My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Standard Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Garden Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Reception Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
582 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (582)
Sort by:
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Hotel ok staff pleasant

close too chintown and kohsan road
5
Hotel was ok clean rooms but showing age now. don't take the tuk tuk outside for a day drip,as he ripped us off for 4 hours taking us round 3 places and waiting...cost us 1500 bht. lesson learned and gave him the cold shoulder after that. On our last morning before we checked out we went too breakfast at 09:25 only too find there was nothing left too eat...There words was there is coffee over there..
Emma-Jane S. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Good for price but not first pick

Walking distance to Temple district
5.7
We wanted somewhere walking distance to old town central temples. There are no new buildings in this area so hotel choices were limited. The hotel was clean and helpful staff and breakfast standard but we would not stay here again. Best idea is to stay further outside of downtown at a big nice newer hotel close to subway system - it is fast and easy to use. We much preferred our other stay near sukhumvit and u would recommend that area or Silom.
Maung K. Couples Myanmar, February 8, 2013
is ok

nice and clean
5
Yan W. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 19, 2013
Good service and reasonable rate

Rooms large
7
Best service and feel warm. Location nearly China Town but no light railway.
William G. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Easy Stopover

Cheapish
4.7
Had to find somewhere to stopover in Bangkok travelling between Koh Tao and Chiang Mai. This seemed to have good reviews for the price. Hotel staff weren't friendly, the bed was the hardest i've slept on and the shower was designed for very short people. However, the room was clwan and it was easy to get to the train station in the morning.
Chawalit T. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
8
the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..
Hotel Feature Tip: the room looked clean but the hall, elevator carpet are really worn out. The hotel would definitely benefit from a refurb. Mostly around noise isolation. Noise coming from street is hardly imaginable! Also, the room is not equipped with a safe. That I consider standard in 4star! There is no kettle in the room, but common boiler on corridor. During our stay this was guarded by massive insect so my wife was scared to get some water. It was there for 2 days, managed to survive several water replenishments. This can give you an idea of staff attitude..
Michael J. Business travelers United States of America, January 11, 2013
Good hotel...Ok location

Clean hotel, great staff
7.7
I liked the Miramar. It wouldnt be somewhere I would stay for a long period of time. It was close the train station, but for that area it was the best location. Its good for an in between stay 1-2 nights. Very clean, great staff. Just nothing around in its location
Opale G. Groups Canada, January 11, 2013
Staff was lovely, Rooms average

Staff, walking street market and shopping center nearby
7
the full price, photos and description all give the impression that this is a fabulous deal, but upon arrival it is clear that this is an average bangkok hotel. the staff made every effort to accommodate our requests and we're always available. the food in the restaurant is nice, however a little pricey for the convenience. location is good if you are using it as a base to go out and explore the city, and there are a few options for outside food available within walking distance.
Travel tip: At the moment there is massive road construction happening outside which can be inconvenient
Low C. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Just good hotel

Good location for night market shopping
5.7
Overall is good, but during 1st day of check in of hotel having some problem. because we arriveGood morning, just check on the e-mail the Meeting cancelled today but now I in the taxi. at about 6am in the morning cause unable to check-in. But the resection tell us we able to check-in at about 10:30am and we just hand about. about 10:00am back to the resection and check. The resection tell us we unable to check-in at 10:30am. Only at 12pm or we need to pay more$$$ if we want to check now. And we wait for about 30mins (about 11am). We confirm again, able to check at 12pm. The resection mention NO base on standard at 2 pm than can check in. If you want to check in now pay more. And we have no way to go just pay more and check in.
Shopping Tip: Good location for night market shopping.
Tang C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Old hotel

quite far from Chinatown
6
The hotel is fairly ok...but dissapointed tat it is not working distance to China town...no free wifi...bell boy was helpful....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - StandardMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - GardenMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe (4 persons)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe (4 persons)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite (4 persons)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Miramar Suite (4 persons)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M-Restaurant Open 24 hoursMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M-Restaurant (open 24 hours)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M-Restaurant (open 24 hours)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M-Restaurant (open 24 hours)Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M-Restaurant Open 24 hoursMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - M-Restaurant Open 24 hoursMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - SpaMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Function RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Car ParkMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07