Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 728 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Michael K. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2015
Dreadful Stay

The best thing about the hotel was they did a bag check for my suitcase while I was at work.
3.7
The room was way overpriced. I checked in and asked for an early check in at which point I was quoted a fee to check in early. Then I get to my room and it had a stagnant old smell to it with stains on the furnishings. There were a few coplimentary bottles of water that I didnt drink. The morning of checkout I grabbed one on my way out of the room and when checking out a staff member told me if i take the water off the property then I will be charged for it! Additionally I booked for 2 adults and when my girlfriend came over the staff rang me requesting me to pay additional for my friend to which I replied I booked for 2. They sounded disappointed that I brought this up hesitantly said nevermind. I decided toook for another place the second night due to this unsatisfacory stay!
Report this review
Noel B. Solo travelers Ireland, August 27, 2015
You can get better ..

Not much to be honest
4.7
I'm very familiar with Bangkok over the years. This hotel is 2 star at best. Rooms look tired smell musky if that's your thing , you found your hotel. Very little around in the way of bars and rest even 7-11 is 15 mins good walk. Sukumvit is a Better option, BTS ,MRT and taxi easy to find.
Report this review
Kuimu Z. Business travelers China, August 11, 2015
good
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Tanya H. Business travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Location is pretty good

Location, staff, safety box
7.3
It was nice and pleasant hotel, but the room hardly has anything. There was no kettle , no coffee or tea packs, no soap for a 4 star Hotel. I had booked 4 nights in a suite room and for the price I am paying. They should have all these basic amenities.
Report this review
Chan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Big Room

Room size, friendly staff
7
Nice Hotel with big room for three adults.
Report this review
Defro T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 17, 2015
SO STANDARD

Big room
6
Report this review
Kwan K. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Location is near to China Town

1. Convenient to by auto spare parts. 2. Near China Town. 3. Traffic not so congested.
7.7
Fine
Report this review
Phil C. Families with older children Ireland, May 15, 2015
A little disapointing this time

Location Location Location
5.7
This was our third visit to the Miramar. The standard of what was available in the room has changed. No longer is there tea or coffee left (although the kettle is still there) and there was no soaps, shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom. We did not bring any as there has always been some in the past. On our final night of 5, 2 shampoos and shower gel were left. TO little to late. For us the noise levels were very high we were in room 540, the same as last year. Someone had broken most window catches so we could not close them properly. Hence from 06.00 in the morning until midnight we had whistle blowing and shouting along with a stream of 5 coaches parking with considerable noise. Then the people that came on the coaches were making all sorts of noise shouting to each other and going in and out of each others room. On the whole it was not a pleasant stay.I think next time I will choose a different hotel.
Report this review
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Beautiful Bangkok

Room is wide, Parquet floor is clean.Room well dobe
6
The morning staff is friendly, but the night staff when i smile and ask for my room keys he looks angry.Enquire if got universal plug , he answered 7 eleven got. Very bad attitude Should not be working in Hotel industry. Very unhappy will not be going back to this Hotel again
Report this review
Ebrahim N. Business travelers India, March 22, 2015
Good Location

Location , Good Rooms, Good Staff
9.7
Very Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01