Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 290 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Couples (290)
Sort by:
Gary C. Couples Switzerland, April 4, 2016
Excellent staff, clean and safe
6
Good value close to chinatown and the seafood restaurants. Very nice and polite staff, rooms are clean and spacious.
Report this review
Zsuzsa S. Couples Slovakia, February 24, 2016
Super hotel
6.3
Ok, maybe this hotel is not in the centre of tourist attractions, but within 10 min walk you reach everithing - the China Town, the Little India, the Grand Palce and laying Buddha... Within 5 min you have some foodstalls, shopping markets and food shops. The hotel is really huge, with huge foyer and lobby. The staff are kind, smiling and helpful. The room is huge also, with big bathroom. The only thing I do not like, that you need to throw away the toilet paper to the basket, not to the toilet - but this is in all Thailand I see after. The room was cleaned every day, the towels changed every day. I love the hard bed (I know, some people in recommendation do not love it) and sleep well. The breakfast was tasty, you can choose from many dishes. Highly recommend this hotel for longer stay, too.
Report this review
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Not Pleasant

Bell Boy
3.3
Bad experience. Hotel seems old. Staff doesn't smile. Bell Boy was friendly and even helped us check location for the pier we are planning to go. The whole entire staffs, only the Bell Boy smiled and sincerely welcomed us. Hotel rooms is old... Lift used seems to be able to breakdown anytime. Location isn't good. Good thing we drove so that's fine. The nearby streets seems to be dangerous due to the fact that there are dims lightings, drunkards along the streets etc... just doesn't feel safe walking around there at night. Rating for our experience: 3 out of 10.
Report this review
Tantri R. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2015
Overrated hotel

Food food food
4
Not really comfortable with this hotel, not so clean hotel, unfriendly staff, not a strategic hotel location
Report this review
Tantri R. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2015
Expensive for that location and room

Location location location
3.7
Not really good
Report this review
Phawisawat C. Couples Thailand, November 26, 2015
good
4.3
good
Report this review
Steven V. Couples Australia, October 7, 2015
First Holliday in Thailand

Dry Cool and Central
7.3
GOOD
Report this review
Ooi C. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2015
Beautiful Bangkok

Room is wide, Parquet floor is clean.Room well dobe
6
The morning staff is friendly, but the night staff when i smile and ask for my room keys he looks angry.Enquire if got universal plug , he answered 7 eleven got. Very bad attitude Should not be working in Hotel industry. Very unhappy will not be going back to this Hotel again
Report this review
Chan H. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2015
good

good
4
Good
Report this review
George S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2014
Worst Service I have ever experienced
2.3
The Staff, hotel, accommodation and food were absolutely shocking. I would recommend not to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 777 reviews Next page
Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05