or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Bangkok Hotel

Miramar Hotel 777 Mahachai Road, Wangburaphapirom, Phanakorn, China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - View Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Interior Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Miramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 127

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (112)
Sort by:
Gordon S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Just not a good hotel

Nothing good to say
3
The stay was just not good.. I asked them for an iron and they said no have. I asked them for a safe and they said no have.They were not friendly and the room had no outlets and the bed was quite uncomfortable
Zhan H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2014
great value for money

location, cleanliness and friendly staffs
8.3
good, would definitely book here if intending to stay near yaowarat. best value in my opinion.
Tan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2014
For Cheap Hotel, This Hotel Are Can Say Ok To Stay

Clean, Quiet, And Can Said Near China Town About 20 minute Walk.
6.7
It Can Said Just So Far So Good, The Hotel Room Are Clean . 20 Minute Walk To China Town. But Along The Street Can Easy Get Taxi Or Motor To Destiny...
Jeremy M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
ok for a bedroom

hot water always available, close to kao san road, chinatown
7
slightly disappointing, doesn't match the description but ok just for somewhere to sleep. rooms clean but dated, staff friendly and helpful,the breakfast is not brilliant. the foyer is dated and shabby and the only place you get free Wi-Fi. its ok for a 5 out of 10 but better places same price range.
Deepak B. Solo travelers India, March 31, 2014
very boring no entertainment or happening

cleanliness, cheap hotel , near china town
6
it was very tiring bcoz hotel has no drop off service to airport , wifi chargeable on hourly basis in room ,no information or sightseeing desk at hotel , dull massage room ,no activity or entertainment in hotel , no vegetarian food...
Dan G. Solo travelers Israel, December 25, 2013
Pretty good. No complaints. Lower end of 4 stars

Near Chinatown and the Palace. Clean and decent.
7
The hotel was fair and OK for the money. The street-side is noisy. Not convenient for public transport but near some of the great attractions.
Darcy C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2013
Average Hotel in Bangkok

Clean, good water pressure in the shower, restaurant food
6.7
Some friends and I stayed at the Miramar while competing in the Bangkok marathon, and we chose the hotel based on its location close to the starting line. The hotel was basic, nothing more, nothing less. The room was clean, but could definitely use a spruce up. The bed was rather firm, but the shower had excellent water pressure. I did not get the breakfast included option, but we ate dinner at the restaurant the night before and the two Thai dishes I had were tasty. The area directly around the hotel seemed to have very little nightlife. It was around a 10 minute walk to the Grand Palace and the starting line, very manageable. All in all, our stay at the Miramar served its purpose, but I wouldn't go rushing back. There are nicer hotels in Bangkok for a similar price, in more convenient and entertaining locations.
Craig M. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
A convenient hotel to main tourist attractions

location, clean and large room
7.3
Rajagopal M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 31, 2013
I would say it is good.

Location and for food it is good
8
The staff may need additional training in customer service,communication skills and to provide value added service.I brought in a lady guest to get some job done in the 4th floor lobby but outrightly was rejected without getting full information on the guest and it was quiet an embarrassment.They should infact handle the situation in a more polite manner in getting full details from the guest.They created an impression that my guest was a callgirl until I clearly explained to the staff the purpose of the lady being invited to the room.Most of the time people make an assumption that guest are brought to the room for immoral purpose.If you are interested I could arrange some training to be conducted for your staff.Overall the performance of the staff was good
Chee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2013
A very nice hotel with helpful staff

Quite surrounding, clean room with comfortable bed and fast food restaurants are just a walking distance.
7
Very relaxed and I really had a good night sleep even if it's just a night stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Bangkok Hotel BangkokMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - ViewMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - EntranceMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BathroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMiramar Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Miramar Bangkok Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04