or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Hotel

1034-1036 Roxas Boulevard, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Hotel Manila - Atrium Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Music Lounge Miramar Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Atrium Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Room Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Front Office Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Double Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Double
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Brian W. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2015
A Hidden Gem

location, style, professionalism
8.3
I stayed here because the Southern Cross and Swagman were full. I'm glad I found it on Agoda. It is a classic which has been mostly refurbished. Great TV.
Henegina S. Groups Philippines, January 19, 2015
great location

We were there during for the pope's mass at the quirino grandstand. the best location for the event and there were a lot of places to eat around the area. the staff were helpful.
8.7
Patrick D. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2015
best location near the US embassy

location
7.7
it was perfect, as it was just across the US embassy.
Per S. Solo travelers Denmark, January 8, 2015
Moneygrubbing frauds.

It's in the philippines, has a fridge, that's about it.
5
I arrived early due to my flight, around 1 am. Normal checkin is at 2 pm. 2 hours before checkout on the final day they called and informed me that they had "forgotten" to inform me that they charge 230/hour for early checkin. This amounted to 2990, which is much higher than I paid through Agoda. Naturally I refused to pay more than what one nights normal stay cost just for showing up early on the first day, which they eventually (after 20 minutes of unintelligible jabber) agreed to. They also tried to pull a fast one with the minibar. I had taken some kitkat and soda and restocked it from the local 7-11. They had marked "their" merchandise and insisted I pay the minibar price for it, which was about double. It was exactly the same product, minus their markings, so I refused this. They didn't like it, but complied after a bit of futile complaining. All in all, would not stay again. The hotel is alright, but that is not acceptable treatment from a professional establishment. And their staff need some english lessons.
Deovi E. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Eh

Close to the US embassy
6.3
It's alright nothing spectacular
Dorothy D. Groups Philippines, January 6, 2015
Unreasonable and inconsiderate staff

Not that i know of
2
Not good
Kristopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2014
Good location

location, staff, architecture
6.7
The hotel was in a fantastic location for people who are going for an interview in the US embassy. It's also very good location as it's right in front of the Roxas Boulevard. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The food in the hotel was expensive and I'm not very sure why I ordered foo from them anyway because there are a lot of restaurants around. The Interet was bad, half of my stay the Internet did not work and when it did work it was terrible. Overall a great stay but I feel like the Internet in the hotels and establishments in Ermita are just bad.
Iva J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2014
Glimpse of Old Manila

The hotel staff are all very warm and accommodating. Location is perfect cause it's near Manila's tourist spots and the embassy. Experiencing old Manila, cause it's a preserved hotel.
8
I love my short (just overnight) stay at the hotel. I will consider booking again if I'm around the area.
Ramesh R. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Miramar good for a cheap short trip

Security, staff and communications
6.3
Value for money
Kara M. Groups Philippines, October 27, 2014
The service is most unfortunate.
2.3
The service is that bad. The room is bad-looking. And, if I have not stressed it enough- the service is deplorable. Please refer to my earlier review. 1. There is an exit door. 2. It is next door to a hotel with better service. 3. There are taxis which should facilitate your escape from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Hotel ManilaMiramar Hotel Manila - AtriumMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Music LoungeMiramar Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - AtriumMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior RoomMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Front OfficeMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior TwinMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior DoubleMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior TwinMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - Miramar Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03