or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miramar Hotel

1034-1036 Roxas Boulevard, Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Miramar Hotel Manila - Atrium Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Music Lounge Miramar Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Atrium Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Room Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Front Office Miramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Double Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Miramar Hotel Manila - Superior Double
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Marivic T. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2014
unsatisfactory
4
none
Olumide K. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Was a Big Mistake....Never Again
3.7
No Comments
Allen M. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
not sure how they got their rating

location, location,location
3.7
they put us on the 4th floor facing a KTV bar which never closed . I could not believe they sang all night and all day and how loud. I thought it would be done at 2am or so which is reasonable but at 5am they were going strong. I called the front desk and they did nothing. so I requested a change of room because we did not sleep the first two nights. They put us n the fifth floor [which has no elevator] despite the hotel being empty. The breakfast catered to Filipino pallid. very sweet and fishy. The manager of the restaurant on Saturday kept yelling and berating the waitress in front of us. and was very rude to my fiancée. Maybe he did not respect women or did not like a white man with a Filipina Im not sure but I told the hotel manager about it. Im not used to this culture and the mistreatment of women in general.I have noticed that women in this country are not treated well. I cannot wait to show my Filipina bride how women should be treated , when we get to the US.
Godfrey G. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
Good

Location value for money clean
7
Was great
Ann J. Families with young children Philippines, September 18, 2014
A Night at Miramar Hotel

Hot shower is very good. Their air conditioner is very cold and satisfying and the room is clean.
8.3
I feel comfortable with the staffs. The hotel looks old but it is clean and safe. We had a good continental free breakfast.
Adriene O. Families with young children Philippines, September 9, 2014
Near U.S. Embassy

Location, Staff, Service
7.3
Good location especially if you have business at the U.S. Embassy which is 10-15 min. walk! Near a 7-11 convenience store and a J.Co Donut Place just beside which is very convenient. Rooms are a comfortable size though there is no duvet just a thin blanket which was not so comfortable with the AC on. No free drinking water so buy beforehand. Bathroom needs an upgrade but expected for the price range. Stayed at top floor which was requested and accommodated by the staff after calling ahead.
Em K. Solo travelers Philippines, August 9, 2014
Worthwhile stay

Location, ambience, comfort
8
Juanita T. Solo travelers Canada, June 19, 2014
just so so

location
7.3
The bathroom needs to be fixed properly, the shower faucet and the water tank of the toilet. The toilet paper is too far to reach from the toilet.
Mansor M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2014
Simple and clean

Safe, clean and cheap
5.7
It is not the typical Miramar standard but for the money you paid, it is comfortable and basic. Big toilet though
Keith F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2014
Good value in historic building

price, location and historical building
7.3
Hotel was as expected for the price. Window air con worked well. One of the few surviving historic Art Deco buildings I am aware of. Across from US Embassy. Easy inexpensive eateries and ATM nearby. Taxis were a PIA - no one would use the meter as required by law.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miramar Hotel ManilaMiramar Hotel Manila - AtriumMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro M Music LoungeMiramar Hotel Manila - Junior SuiteMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - AtriumMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior RoomMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Front OfficeMiramar Hotel Manila - Bistro MMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior TwinMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior DoubleMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior TwinMiramar Hotel Manila - Superior Double

Customer Reviews - Miramar Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04