Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Miri, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - Terrace Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Miri Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Irene C. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Towels are a big problem at the hotel

Friendly bar staff
6.3
We have stayed here many times but were very disappointed this trip. On checking in we found there to be only two small hand towels in the room . We tried to phone to request bath towels but our calls went unanswered. When we want to the pool next day we were told there were no pool towels available for another hour. We saw hotel pool towels on loungers which were torn and full of holes. The corridors outside the rooms were not kept clean at all. We saw the same cockroaches lying dead outside rooms our entire stay.
Jidah H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2014
Great, relax and enjoyable..

Swimming pool, the really comfort bed and the environment
10
It was fun, relax and enjoyable.. I really enjoyed my staying. This is place where you shud go if u need to relax from hard work, busiest crowd and away from people.. The word resort speak by itself.. :))
Devarajan N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2014
Hotel of my choice. Ideal in setting and represent

The beach walk lane that lasts 4 minutes per way. I will issue a separate letter of my proposal to you.
10
The staff were attentive, sincere, and friendly. Great spa and Angeline was really a person who was very helpful.
Kerri M. Couples Australia, March 18, 2014
Comfortable

Great pool (if you can deal with the kids' screams), great balcony, (if...see previous) great (see pr...)
8.3
Comfortable rooms, lots of children.
Mufie H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 18, 2014
I would love to come back

Food. Service. Affordable.
9.7
It was great staying at this hotel. The staffs were friendly and the room was clean and nice. I would definitely come back to this hotel again.
Rachel T. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
Fuss Free and Pleasant

Close to Airport, Decent, Best
8
This is can be regarded as the BEST hotel in MIRI!
Asmani S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 17, 2014
Quick fun getaway

Quiet, nice for relaxing with good kids pools
6.7
Quick fun getaway to relax and enjoy with the family. The hotel has nice child friendly swimming pools by the beach. Stayed at the chalet, which was spacious. Had a pleasant stay !
Chan S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 17, 2014
Relax, comfort and clean

big room, clean and nice swimming pool
8.3
My stay in Marriott Miri was fantastic, fun and very relaxing.
Mui S. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Clean and large rooms

Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Large rooms
8
It was a pleasant stay. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. Staffs were friendly. Room service was fast as well. We ordered the Caesar salad, fried chicken wings and fried noodles to be sent to the room and they were good. we didn't have to wait long either. The facilities were great, eg. tennis court, gym and swimming pool.
Ian R. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
A shame about the sand flies!

The pool, the attentive staff, the comfy beds.
6.7
The Miri Marriott is a decent 4 star hotel in Miri with some excellent features. The pool and poolside facilities are brilliant, as are the attentive and approachable staff. The rooms are beginning to become a little faded, but they are clean, spacious and have large comfy beds, and efficient ACs and good water pressure. However, the hotel is let down by its limited food selection, especially if one is a vegetarian. The food is of a good standard, but quickly becomes boring due to the lack of choice. The price of food and alchohol is exceptionally expensive when compared with prices in Malaysia. The most irritating thing about this hotel is the number of Mosquitos and sand flies. This is SE Asia so mozzie bites are accepted as one of life's little irritations. Sand flies, however, are a problem that can be fixed by the removal of breeding sites and it is surprising that a chain as prestigious as the Marriott allows these irritants to remain and spoil the stay of their guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - TerraceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3B07