or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Miri, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - Terrace Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Miri Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (492)
Sort by:
Siang F. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2014
a very relax place to stay for a weekend getaway

Relax, clean and spacious room
8
Victoria A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Quality accommodation all-round

Room size - good family accommodation. Excellent pool - superb spot for families. Fantastic buffet breakfast.
9
Excellent as always. Roy was helpful and friendly and really knows his clientele. A lovely spot for complete relaxation and family time.
Farhan A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 26, 2014
Awesome..

Clean, Nice and Freindly
8.7
The hotel is so awesome with nice pool and beach with the staff are so friendly to us !!
Sal H. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 24, 2014
Relaxing and Romantic hotel with beach view

Friendly staff, fast check in and out. Big room and clean. Very fast internet access.
9.7
Im happy staying here with nice decoration of the hotel, clealines and the inviroument of the garden too, big pool and also nice pool for children. Friendly staff and fast check in and out.
Haimisah M. Families with older children Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Memang best

Awesom
7.7
Azrenawaty H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2014
NICE

The view, big room and has connecting rooms
7.7
The Hotel was nice. However the location for our rooms is quite far from the main bulding and the swimming pools. Im travelling with our young kids and bring a lots of luggages. At night a lot of mosquitoes and the garden was darks almost cant see the view. The internet was quite slow which I didnt expecting that.
Sabariah H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2014
kids really enjoyed the swimming pools

very comfortable bed and room.. i love the pillows..and love the swimming pools.. we really enjoyed staying here..and will definitely come back to this hotel..
6.3
experiencing two nights and three days stay with my kids enjoyed swimming at the pool but the aircond was not well function during night time. my 6 months old baby was crying because of feeling hot..
Yuang K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2013
Nice and comfortable room

Quiet, beach and swimming pool
6.7
Stayed for two nights and it was ok, could have been better if not for the small issues encountered. First incident, came in round noon and there wasn't many customers around. It took close to 30 or 40 mins just to check-in and yet the room was still not available at that time, staff claimed that check-in normally is 3pm so this was understandable. Second incident, ordered room service and hotel promised to do all room service within 45 mins or the tab is on them. Food order was misplaced and called back to check and eventually only gotten the food like an hr and a half after placing the first order. Food was served cold and so-so only in terms of taste. Had better room services in other hotels but definitely not the worst experience. Last incident was the request for extension of stay and Marriott Rewards programme. Had to extend a night so asked reception for the availability of the rooms, was told that the booking manager/supervisor went home and they could only update me the next day although I told them the urgency because I had to revise my flight bookings. I asked them to update me the next morning which they promised but again failed to do so, same thing when I enquired about my Mariott Rewards because I misplaced my card. Have stayed in many Marriott hotels around the world under corporate stay with my company and have always been positive experiences but this time it was a bit of a let down.
Muhd S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2013
Quite good

Child-friendly swimming pool. Large bedroom. Comfortable bed.
6.7
Quite satisfied. Got not so good experiences like waiting 1-2 hours to get our rooms and airconditioner not functioning well. Good experiences include great swimming pool for children and also friendly and attentive staffs (e.g asked the hotel to send me a standing fan at 3am and it was delivered within few minutes). Would definitely come back again in the future.
Mohd S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2013
good

food
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - TerraceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3B04