or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Miri, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - Terrace Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Miri Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
520 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Wadi H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, May 26, 2014
Pleasant as expected

Location. Swimming pool. Breakfast
8.7
Quick check in, beautiful room near pool, quiet surroundings, good spread for breakfast, kid loves the pools.
Mark C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Pretty good but rooms starting to show their age

Pool
7
Very pleasant with great staff
Paul W. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Excellent hotel

the best things about the Miri Marriott are the buffet breakfast, the amazing pool and the great staff
8
It was everything I expected as I have stayed there before and I will do again. It is worth noting that the Marriott hotel web site offered the same rates as Agoda for the room only and that Agoda did not offer a rate inclusive with breakfast which was available on the hotel site with a discount for prepaying. Lesson is you may save money going directly to the hotel website, worth checking.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Nice hotel spoiled by poor dining facilities.

Great swimming pool; friendly service & a great Spa.
6.7
A nice stay spoiled by very poor quality food served in the only one resturant available. The staff were very friendly and did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. A great Spa and very attentive staff.
Gerard G. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Always good to spend a few days here

Nice pool with bar, relaxing and easy access to airport
6.7
always good to spend a few days at the Marriott in Miri relaxing by the pool.
Gelyn S. Groups Philippines, April 21, 2014
Last Stop at Miri

Location, comfortable rooms nice sunset view
7.7
We only stayed for 1 night. It was good enough. Nothing too fancy but I would say one of the best hotels in Miri, given the few choices. Service was good. Sunset view was great too.
Virginia A. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2014
Nice.

Value for money.
8
Nice and comfy.
Irene C. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Towels are a big problem at the hotel

Friendly bar staff
6.3
We have stayed here many times but were very disappointed this trip. On checking in we found there to be only two small hand towels in the room . We tried to phone to request bath towels but our calls went unanswered. When we want to the pool next day we were told there were no pool towels available for another hour. We saw hotel pool towels on loungers which were torn and full of holes. The corridors outside the rooms were not kept clean at all. We saw the same cockroaches lying dead outside rooms our entire stay.
Jidah H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2014
Great, relax and enjoyable..

Swimming pool, the really comfort bed and the environment
10
It was fun, relax and enjoyable.. I really enjoyed my staying. This is place where you shud go if u need to relax from hard work, busiest crowd and away from people.. The word resort speak by itself.. :))
Devarajan N. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2014
Hotel of my choice. Ideal in setting and represent

The beach walk lane that lasts 4 minutes per way. I will issue a separate letter of my proposal to you.
10
The staff were attentive, sincere, and friendly. Great spa and Angeline was really a person who was very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - TerraceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3B08