Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 690 reviews

654 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (690)
Sort by:
Mohammed S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 10, 2015
Fantastic

Comfortable, Relaxation, Enjoyable
8
Relaxing and enjoyable.. Have fun with my son.. The staffs are very helpful..
Report this review
Mashitah O. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
Pleasant stay

The staff, swimming pool and clean
7.3
It was a pleasant stay. The kids really like the swimming pool
Report this review
Ben C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
Good weekend getaway

Comfort, 24 hours gym, Great customer service
7.7
Pros: 1. Free Wifi 2. Nice pool view 3. Comfortable King size bed with sofa in room 4. Lots of Free water provided 5. Good customer service - fast check in and fast check out; Staffs was extremely friendly and helpful 6. Nice swimming pool especially for the kids 7. Main building location is near to the wings 8. Location of hotel not far from town. 9. Great Beach view. 10. Room is extremely spacious Cons: 1. Shower pressure was low; did not really enjoy a great warm bath 2. Air con was so cold even when it is low and temperature was set at 30 degrees. Must be faulty 3. Limited tv channels. 4. Refreshment ordered at swimming pool was extremely slow (at least 45 mins to an hour wait) Overall, despite the cons, would not mind coming back to stay again
Report this review
Mashitah O. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
pleasant stay

swimming pool, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
it was a pleasant stay
Report this review
Lien K. Families with young children Singapore, September 5, 2015
Nice

Comfortable Clean
8
Report this review
Kenneth W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2015
Gateaway

location pool gym
8
room is nce, good location with friendly staff
Report this review
Mohammad I. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, August 17, 2015
The hotel has an old charm feel to it.

Dependable safety and speedy service with a smile
8
Hotel room was spacious. But it isn't carpeted. I have a one y.o baby whos still learning to walk and that becomes a problem if he trips. Spacious but dated decor. Not what you'd expect for a 5 star standard nowadays. The staff was friendly and warm. I love that the fact that other parts of the hotel is baby friendly. My only gripe was the bed n pillows. Its too soft for us in my opinion. We had bodyaches the next morning. Even my baby complained 😆. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Just those things needed an upgrade.
Report this review
Alison M. Couples Australia, August 13, 2015
Had a nice time there

Food was 5 star, location great, rooms nice and bh
3
We're joyed our stay, the spa was top notch
Report this review
Sirajuddin R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 21, 2015
short getaway

excellence staff, amazing hospitality and great food
8.7
Miri marriott never failed to amaze me. Had an upgrade to jr suite (excuse me if I had it wrong). Had a great view and good food for dinner and breakfast. Staff was very polite and helpful. I will come back and cant wait for the new hornbill wing new look.
Report this review
Chee H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 15, 2015
nice room and pool

friendly staff, nice pool and clean rooms
10
i would stay here again
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 654 reviews Next page
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08