or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - Terrace Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Commercial Center Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
603 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (603)
Sort by:
Hj M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 25, 2014
I love marriott!

relax clean and five stars service
10
i only concern with some of the bell boys.. when i came, they just look at me with all the bags i brought me, they should ask for an assistance.. so i just brought my bags to the counter and requested for a bell boy, they should do the action at the first time I step on the Marriott entrance.. just that..
Ahmad R. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2014
A pleasant surprise

1.Being upgraded from Deluxe to Royal Suite.2)Wide array of breakfast food to choose from 3)Scenic view from my room.
6.7
Except for the long wait of 45 minutes to complete check-in formalities overall my stay was pleasant
Rosdiana T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2014
Exceedingly Plain

Location, Food, View
7.3
We had very high expectations of Miri Marriott as it is supposedly a 5-star hotel. However, upon checking in, we were very surprised at how exceedingly plain the Deluxe Garden room was and it did not look anything like a 5-star hotel room. Frankly, we thought the bathroom had more flair than the room itself. The bed felt very 'sunk in' and was extremely uncomfortable, the balcony had bird droppings all over, and the room had only one mirror that is placed at an awkward place (next to the closet). I think the only good thing about the hotel was probably the food. We'd think twice before staying here again as there are other hotels with good rooms at around the same price.
Syed H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 24, 2014
Honest opinion..

1. The swimming pool is perfect for all ages. 2. The staff was very helpful 3. The food was very good
7.3
Over all was perfect but only one thing.. The lobby area was a bit warm. If that can be improvised will be perfect.
Dk S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 20, 2014
Relexing with fun with children

- pool, amenities, enviroment
7.3
Relaxing place, swimming pool, away from trafic and noise
Hui H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 20, 2014
Solo traveller

Quiet, big rooms and comfortable
6.3
Reasonable stay but a big over priced as it is a bit old.
Kamal H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2014
short stay at miri marriot

location, very nice pool for kids and safe
9
Kids had fun at the pool. Good breakfast spread. Clean and spacious room. Would be better if they arrange for scheduled indoor kids activities during school holidays such as face painting, drawing and simple cooking demo.
Dk N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2014
Service was a disappointment yet friendly staff

Swimming pool, food and balcony (ocean view)
6
Everything was fine apart from the slow service and late check-in.
Husin I. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2014
good standard

bigger room, comfortable beds, big swimming pool
7.3
we had the furthest room, but kids had fun with the pool, lobby area and room, will come again with room closer to swimming pool.
Husin I. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 18, 2014
excellent hotel

affordable price at great rated hotel, far from crowds & facilities were fantastic.
8.7
it was a short stay, but the memories and our experience were great, surely will make it our first choice hotel to stay whenever we came to miri in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - TerraceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08