Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Commercial Center Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
679 reviews

642 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (679)
Sort by:
Hj S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 12, 2015
Excellent

Food, kids entertainment and friendly staff
10
100% satisfied...staff were friendly and helpfull. Room was large and comfortable..it was a very pleasant stay....well done and good job guys....well deserved 5 star...
Report this review
Gloria T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2015
Class, staff, privacy, comfort

Privacy, staff, class
9.3
Report this review
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2015
Best in Miri

Location,cleanliness and comfortable
7.7
Room are big,clean and comfortable,but should be renovate,feeling old.Friendly staffs,place quiet.Have a nice pool for children and nice foods as well.will be back again for my next visit to Miri.
Report this review
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2015
good stay

as mentioned above
7
This hotel is aging n needs good maintenance
Report this review
Sirajuddin R. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2015
good sleep

food, pool and bed
7
Arrived almost midnight and arranged for airport transfer unfortunately due to they are other passenger we have to wait a little bit longer. As I was fatigue and tired from our flight I find this very careless as I believe they must have known how many passenger they are waiting for. But luckily the driver who picked us up sincerely apologize and the person who attended us while check in make it easy and fast for us. The bed as always is amazing but to my surprised there is a glass outside our room when we reached and the aircon, tv and lights were switch on as if there is someone was in that room earlier. The plant in the bathroom was dry and yellowish on colour. Since it was late.. I couldnt notice anything else except have a good sleep and shower. But as always I will be back for the great food and good bed when im in Miri.
Report this review
Ak A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 30, 2015
Always feels like home

Clean, helpful and amazing
9
Always feels like home
Report this review
Liew A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, May 29, 2015
Courses

Swimming pool, poolside bbq & quiet
7
One day, the room service came late to service the room & at 5 pm & too late, why?.. Is it under staff or what?. The e_card gate failed to open the gate at the main entrance gate every day while I was there to exist. I have to use the other enterance, why no security gate man at the exist gate, very frustrating.
Report this review
Radziman R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, May 29, 2015
Short Stay

Location Pool and Safety
7.3
It is a great place for R&R. Full of amenities and a base to explore wonderful attraction around Miri. Beautiful sunset. Downside of this great place is that even the staff working here seems to be on R&R mode - My room, a lamp need a bulb change, a good check in experience however instruction given during check in to ensure I am given a proper and correct Tax Invoice was not action on. Even my request to book a taxi to airport the night before was not carried out. Thankful the hotel is nearby and in Miri there is no traffic jam. All in all, a great place for family holiday. Will come back one day with family for some R&R time
Report this review
Alvin K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, May 26, 2015
Comfortable and plush

Bed, location and comfort
9.3
Very nice hotel. Rooms a bit dated but will undergo renovation soon. Beds are comfortable and they could do better in the bathroom department. Services are good and facilities are what we would expect of a 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Haslini A. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2015
awesome

everything, everything, everything
10
Splendid well spent worthwhile.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 642 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06