Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Miri, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - Terrace Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Miri Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
501 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (501)
Sort by:
Chan S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 17, 2014
Relax, comfort and clean

big room, clean and nice swimming pool
8.3
My stay in Marriott Miri was fantastic, fun and very relaxing.
Mui S. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Clean and large rooms

Friendly staff, Clean rooms, Large rooms
8
It was a pleasant stay. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious. Staffs were friendly. Room service was fast as well. We ordered the Caesar salad, fried chicken wings and fried noodles to be sent to the room and they were good. we didn't have to wait long either. The facilities were great, eg. tennis court, gym and swimming pool.
Ian R. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
A shame about the sand flies!

The pool, the attentive staff, the comfy beds.
6.7
The Miri Marriott is a decent 4 star hotel in Miri with some excellent features. The pool and poolside facilities are brilliant, as are the attentive and approachable staff. The rooms are beginning to become a little faded, but they are clean, spacious and have large comfy beds, and efficient ACs and good water pressure. However, the hotel is let down by its limited food selection, especially if one is a vegetarian. The food is of a good standard, but quickly becomes boring due to the lack of choice. The price of food and alchohol is exceptionally expensive when compared with prices in Malaysia. The most irritating thing about this hotel is the number of Mosquitos and sand flies. This is SE Asia so mozzie bites are accepted as one of life's little irritations. Sand flies, however, are a problem that can be fixed by the removal of breeding sites and it is surprising that a chain as prestigious as the Marriott allows these irritants to remain and spoil the stay of their guests.
Ong S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 14, 2014
Highly recommended, Friendly staff

breakfast, swimming pool, internet
8
very good. my son love the swimming pool very much and the pool is very clean.. Only the pillow is too soft..
Muiz M. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 9, 2014
Beach side hotel is great

Large swimming pool
8
Bian L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2014
i liked it very much

as above mentioned
8
This is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in MYY and i will definitely make this my choice whence i return in future.
Siti N. Couples Brunei Darussalam, March 6, 2014
Comfort bedroom with nice surrounding

Bedroom, swimming pool, gym
8
I love staying at Marriot. So spacious and clean as always
Arnold V. Business travelers Afghanistan, March 3, 2014
a resort with no beach at all

lots of open space. staff was hospitable and very accomdating
8.7
the staff was very helpful especially in helping me locate my valuable. although was a bit disappointed when I ask for a late check out ( till 1230), still i am satisfied with how they helped me. will reco to my friends
May A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 2, 2014
relax and quiet environment

swimming pool
4
Checked in with family members and stayed for just one night. I consider this hotel overpriced for its standard, it looks quite old however it is very well maintained.
Siang F. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2014
a very relax place to stay for a weekend getaway

Relax, clean and spacious room
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - TerraceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3B07