Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa

Jalan Temenggong Datuk Oyong Lawai, Commercial Center, Miri, Malaysia 98000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rihga Royal
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Bathroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Lobby Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming Pool Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - Terrace Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis Court Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Spa
Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Zest Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/Cafe Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Shops Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Ballroom Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Garden Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business Center Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - View Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The Entrance Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior
Area: Commercial Center Number of Rooms: 220

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Asrul A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, January 1, 2015
Spacious room

Spacious room, swimming pool & comfort
5.3
My stay at Marriott Hotel was comfortable as usual. the price is a bit expensive but then again it is a five star hotel. The beds as usual are big (queen-size) enough for four persons, the room was huge, ours was near the swimming pool. There's a verandah to hang out. Huge tv but limited channels. Bath tub and other amenities. However, I find the bathroom to bright. There's only one switch for all the lights. And the bath tub was peeling with a rust in it. You would imagine a five star hotel would fix that. and the swimming pool during my stay there was disgusting. They need to clean the swimming pool as you can see mold or whatever it was floating around. Very unsanitary for an expensive five star hotel. Other than that I like staying at marriott as I celebrated my new year there twice.
Mahadini H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2014
awesome

swimming pool,gym,cleanliness of the room
5.7
Awesome,nice swimming pool but far to travel to town
Dauda Z. Families with young children Nigeria, December 31, 2014
excellent hospitality

the rooms, the pool and the food
10
Splendid
Mohd R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2014
good and my family was very like... this hotel

staff very friendly. swimming pool clean. room good and nice
8.7
Mohd H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2014
an ideal place for holiday with family

the pool and the banglow
6.3
really enjoy it and my daughter had a lot of fun in the pool
Lip T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2014
Well kept & cozy.

service, location, cozy
7.3
Staff were polite, hotel was well kept, but check in was very slow. By the time when we checked in, it was almost 2pm, and was told that the check in time was 4pm. After explained that 4pm was too late as my 2 kids were very tired, they then allowed us to check in early. Breakfast was a wide spread, with combination of east and west, but not delicious. Service was good though. My kids loved the pool. It was very child friendly.
Alex C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Peaceful and nice

Location, pool, peaceful
8.7
Good
Maimunah H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 28, 2014
enjoyable.

staffs. swimming pool. room size.
8.3
Kids love the pool. We like the staffs. Parking was a bit difficult as always full. Probably due to peak season.
Rizan L. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 27, 2014
Excellent resort hotel in Borneo

Location, staff and facilities
7
The only issue I've is the waiting time of the F&B delivery from the pool bar during high peak period. It took them nearly 90 mins to deliver our 2 main courses to the kid zone area.
Hj A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, December 26, 2014
Luxurious Simplicity

Honest staff, comfortable room and delicious food.
8.7
I would like to mention Mr Roy from Front Desk for his honesty. Thank you for saving my ipad and kept it when I accidentally left it at the lobby chairs before I went off for dinner that night. My ipad was safely returned to me after I lodged a report for it to be missing. I applaud for your honesty and I feel safe and secured to check in again at this premise. Please give him an award. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Miri Marriott Resort & Spa MiriMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Deluxe Room Miri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Guest RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BathroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - LobbyMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Swimming PoolMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Matahari Pool - TerraceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Tennis CourtMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Fitness RoomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - SpaMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ZestMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Coffee Shop/CafeMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ShopsMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - BallroomMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - GardenMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Business CenterMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ViewMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - The EntranceMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - ExteriorMiri Marriott Resort & Spa Miri - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Miri Marriott Resort & Spa, Miri

AS-AGWEB-3B06