My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mirihi Island Resort

ADh. Mirihi, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 00190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ariel View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Sunset Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach in front of the bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Scene Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Scene Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Front Desk Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings
Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Sundeck Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Interior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Sundeck Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bathroom Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Interior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from Dhonveli
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Christine M. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
OMG Amazing Marvellous

Amazing House Reef, Friendly Staff, Great food
10
First of all this is our second time visiting Maldives, and it’s true I did lots of research before booking Mirihi, heard lots good thing about this place but it’s even more amazing when you are actually there. Their house reef is incredible and speechless, I am a scuba diver and after my first snorkeling just right outside of our water villa, I have no intention of going diving that’s how full and rich their house reef is. We saw so many different tropical fish, sharks, crabs and even get a chance to swim with the turtle for at least half hour and I have the video to proof it  it’s like you swim inside of the aquarium, surrounded by colourful fish every time you get into the water. Other than their coral reef is excellent so does their service, there are about 140 staff to serve 36 villa so if you do the math even when all the rooms are full, it’s like 2 to 1 service rate. However even with 2 to 1 it doesn’t mean good service but their staff are well trained. First they always stop whatever they do and say hello when you pass by, they will take time to ask how you are doing today during the dining time or when we relax at the bar. Everyone at the resort are friendly and eager to help. It’s a small island thus interaction between staff and guests are closer and personal. The food is also excellent, we loved the Indian food and Arabic Food thus it’s easier for us, I did hear some guests complain about too much curry dishes on the Maldives and Arabic theme night. However on Thursday is the BBQ night, lots varieties and the prawn is so huge and no complains there  We loved the resort and will visit again and again. Vella (turtle in local language) see you soon.
Belinda Z. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Paradise!

Awesome snorkeling right outside the water villa, great food, very friendly staff...went over and above expectations.
10
Best vacation ever. Was celebrating 32 anniversary and you would have thought it was our 50th. They put flowers on the bed, and had champagne plus an anniversary cake at dinner. All of that was a surprise from the hotel. Room cleaning twice a day, incredible spa, a nice dive center and awesome food. The seaplane flight over to Mirihi was incredible, and someone was there the whole time showing us where to go. Can't say enough good inks about a once in a life time vacation.
Tarraathena W. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Absolute Fabulous

Well manage resort with attentive & friendly staffs ; Fabulous House reef ; mouthwatering crusines
10
We had a perfect holiday staying with Mirihi , already planning when to come back before we leave the resort! Their fabulous house reef carries wide species of marine creatures-apart form uncountable fishes , just in a morning we snorkel around our water villa we saw several turtles, octopus, rays & LOBSTER! The room is very clean & had very good housekeeping as our room being tidy up frequently each time when we out , be we were never being disturbed. We had tried both restaurants & the bar , all the food were of very high quality - very fresh ingredients, very very very tasty and all of them have beautiful presentations, worth to the prices. Highly recommend for hotels excursions : Snorkelling at Manta point - we saw huge but gentle menta ray; another one Whale shark cruise - swim with the beautiful giant fish so lucky we met 5 whale sharks ( no panic, they feed on plankton & don't have teeth to bite ) Mirihi is my favourite hotel & we will go again on our next holiday to Maldives.
Charlene A. Couples Philippines, March 20, 2013
Great resort for honeymooners in Maldives

Service, exclusivity, privacy, and the friendliness of the staff
10
Sim K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Beautiful island with beautiful service staff

Make us feel at home, attentive, delicious mix of food every day, great variety of food, prompt service
10
Memorable wonderful good experience being first time in Maldives. Will love to come back again, reallyove the no slipper concept as we really barefoot all the way in our five days stay, saw the manta rays, eagle rays, and the dolphins. Love the massages, got to try it! Very good. Good place to stay away from urban city. Have very personal space and quiet ambience. Wonderful arrangement by the staff!! :)
Chau H. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2012
Nice small island

everything
9.3
Everything is good in this small island, the view, the service and the food is good. The island is surrounded by house reef which you can do the snokling all the time. But the resort is overbooked upon arrival, they can't provide the water villa on the first day. We have to stay in the beach villa.
Weng Y. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2012
Small beautiful island

Not crowded and great service
9.7
The island is a great place to escape from the fast paced city life. As there are only 36 villas, most of the time we do not see people around us, even at meal times, we barely see more than 10 people. We were told that the house reef is one of the best in Maldives, even so, we rarely see more than 3 people snorkeling at the same time. The service is great, with the hotel staff having great personal attention to details. Even the boat captain, Captain Latheef and his crew who brought us out find whale shark was of great help to us. A la carte at Muraka restaurant is also great, Chef Felix takes effort to make sure that both food quality and service are great. He is also open to recommend and cook food that we wanted that is not on the menu. Overall, we would rate this hotel very highly, this is also evident from the fact that there were a couple of people who have visited this island more than twice during our stay.
Anushka H. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
Paradise

Everything was just perfect
9.7
We went to Mirihi has part of our honeymoon in October based on the reviews here and on tripadviser. There is no way having read so many fantastic reviews that the resort could possibly live up to expectations - and yet it does. It is visually stunning. From the moment you arrive you feel special. Food is plentiful and fantastic. The reefs are stunning and the water so clear that you don't even need to be in the water to see the fish. The reef sharks swim along the beach. The staff are incredibly welcoming and the whole stay was perfect. Within an hour of arriving we were trying to figure out how we could come back annually - absolutely fantastic.
Alvin T. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2012
Perfect Resort in Maldives

Natural, beautiful, Amazing!
9.7
Excellent Service! Natural and rich house reef! Perfect Paradise! Must go again!
Shopping Tip: Every night has different topic of dinner! You will not get bored!
Si T. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2012
Lovely Resort

Private, Nice Villa and Good Service
8
Well briefed upon arrival. The villa is very nice and well equiped but short of a TV (only available in library). Snorkelling is lovely by just jumping into the water. Not many water activities are available. The staff are friendly and service is good. The food is OK. The worst is the boutique shop. More of a facility to gain resort rating rather than a true shop. Limited items, not even snack or titbits. Overall the resort is nice and relax.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for those who like privacy, quiet and relax

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives IslandsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ariel ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty SunsetMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach in front of the barMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach SceneMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach SceneMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DhonveliMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Front DeskMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa SundeckMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa InteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa SundeckMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa InteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from DhonveliMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Front DeskMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the spa deckMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MurakaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MurakaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DhonveliMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Private Starlight DinnerMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3B05