Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mirihi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South (Alifu), South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

from 161 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
9.2
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Yong K. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2013
beautiful place for romantic getaway

quiet, clean, and simplicity
9.7
Mirihi Island resort is a a perfect sized resort for honeymoon, romantic getaway, and anniversary. It is a small Island about 35mins from Male airport and seaplane transfer was quick and easy as Mirihi is the first stop in multiple destination transfer as well as the last pick up on the day of your departure. Abundant sea life for snorkeling but be careful if you are novice like us as corals are sharp. Different excursions were available and enough activities are available for a week long getaway. One main buffet restaurant, an a'la carte restaurant overseeing sunset, and one main bar on the beach are all great and more than enough unless you are looking for a dining/nightlife experience. Good quality buffet dinner(different theme each night of the week) and buffet breakfast at the main restaurant. If you want to spend time snorkeling and enjoy the sun on the white sand and crystal clear beach, this resort would be a perfect place especially for couples as the resort is small and do not seem to be catering to large groups - only 36 water villas(no beach villas). All snorkeling/diving equipments can be rented(typical Maldive fee it seems) and there are few other watersport equipments for free use such as kayaking and windsurfing.
Report this review
Matthew W. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
Exceeded every expectation!

Location, staff, food
10
We spent four days at Mirihi to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and the resort exceeded our expectations in every way. We prefer small, low key islands, and Mirihi is perfectly small and low key. The food was gourment with great attention to quality and freshness. The staff were like family and every single member was courtous and helpful. The location couldn't be better with beautiful white sand beaches, blue water, private sitting and lounging areas and unobstructed views. The snorkeling and diving was the best we've seen in southeast asia...saw turtles, manta rays and a whale sharek. Our wedding renewal vows were unforgetable. The spa was excellent. Mirihi management looks after every single detail - best vacation ever!
Report this review
Nasir B. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2013
A True Paradise

Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, exclusiveness
9
The best holiday i could ever dream of, out of the world service.
Report this review
Can P. Couples China, August 12, 2013
Perfect for relaxation

superb ocean view from the room, quietness, nice food
9.3
We stayed in Mirihi for four nights. it was perfect. Very friendly staff, nice room especially the balcony, delicious food...we like everything and enjoyed our stay there.
Report this review
Ichiro K. Couples Japan, August 11, 2013
stay relax at a beautiful white sand island

1. Stay as we like-Stay relax and enjoy beautiful beach This island have a, mazing house reefs, so you can enjoy snorkeling. White sand carpet covers whole island and you do not have to wear shoes!
9.3
Report this review
Stephanie S. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Mirihi

We love the quiet surroundings, good staff service and a excellent house reef
9.7
The stay at Mirihi was very enjoyable. They have a good dive shop in the resort with professional divemasters. The house reef is beautiful and rich with marine life. You need not go further to see a great diversity in the marine life. We enjoyed the buffet dinner which has a different theme every night. Go for the lobster dinner that is not included in the half-board. The food is delicious and the view while having your dinner is awesome. We are definitely going back to the Mirihi Island Resort.
Report this review
Jeroen B. Couples Netherlands, August 11, 2013
In one word 'Divine'

Up-market highclass hotel, excellent service which constantly exceeds expectations, wonderful rooms
9.7
This is definitely by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The seaplane transfer is already an experience in itself and from there it only gets better. There is plenty of staff that do their utmost best to ensure you have the best holiday possible. With us they suceeded completely. They helped me arranging proposing my girlfriend and they even exceeded my expectations. We loved our stay in this wonderful hotel in one of the world's most beautiful places. A big word of thanks to all the staff which contributed for our dream to come true!
Report this review
Emma C. Couples New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Superb!!

The location is amazing; the staff are all incredibly friendly & go out of their way to be helpful; the food is superb.
10
Outstanding - we stayed in an over water villa, which was comfortable, roomy & stylish. We couldn't have wished for more, with the service, food & friendliness -a perfect place to relax & have fun swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, diving.
Report this review
Ruifeng L. Families with young children China, August 3, 2013
quiet

environment,service,green
9
Very few people,quiet and clean,great water house, denner costs $90 per person,it's great for a romantic tour .
Report this review
Ryutaro H. Couples Japan, July 30, 2013
Fantaastic

Spectacular sea view and private reef
10
We read good reviews about Mirihi and that is why we chose the resort. We were glad we decided to stay at Mirihi. The moment we got to the island, we took our shoes off. It was so relaxing. The food was excellent. Every day they have a different theme for buffet dinner. The only thing is that we would not recommend the night safari. We could not see anything and it was not worth it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives IslandsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Private Beach DinnerMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beverages at Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Main RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from Muraka RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Main RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A04