Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mirihi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South (Alifu), South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Lobby Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa
Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and Beverages Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.6

based on
171 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
9.3
All reviews (171)
Sort by:
Debbie W. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2015
Magical Mirihi Island resort

Water bunglaow, dive team, food and service.
10
If you’re looking for a truly magical experience and a get away from all the hustle and bustle - Mirihi Island resort is for you. It truly was paradise, we stayed in a beautiful Over Water Bungalow, which has easy access down the ladder down to the warm clear water. The pictures on the website look exactly the same as the resort – white beach sand, perfect weather, great sunsets, amazing staff and excellent service. Although the resort was pretty booked it almost felt as though we were on our own private island. From the moment you arrive you know you have come to somewhere very special. From start to finish everything was faultless from the quality of food and service to the room. The staff there were the friendliest and most welcoming we have ever found! Every staff member, from the welcome party to the front desk, restaurant staff, housekeeping and dive center made sure our every need was taken care of. This resort is amazing and completely deserves a 5 star review, for all the little extra touches and the persona service that we received. We wanted somewhere quiet and small, fantastic food with amazing diving. It was literally all that we could have hoped for, and will provide a lifetime of memories, especially swimming with Whale sharks and Manta rays! It really will be hard for any future trip to match up to this one, it truly was an amazing and very unique place. Thank you Mirihi team, don’t change anything, just keep doing what you’re doing 
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2015
Amazing

Everything
10
Report this review
Rajveen K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Awestruck

Food, Reef, Service
10
We have just returned from short but astounding holiday at Mirihi. This resort has left us awestruck. My husband who has been to 40 countries and myself half of that were thrilled and were given service beyond our expectations at this fine personalised resort with immaculate service. First and foremost I’d like to congratulate and truly commend Guenther and his team as well as Chris and his Ocean Pro Dive time for their service rendered and personable manner that made us feel so at home. We are still recovering from our visit there-it was something so hard to get over. The owner of this resort should be so proud to have such a strong wonderful team managing the seamless service at this resort. Kudos to you! You deserve the top rankings you currently hold on TripAdvisor.
Report this review
Ye W. Families with older children China, August 31, 2015
best experience, good food, wonderful reef/view

wonderful reef, amazing food, good service
9.7
It was a perfect staying at mirihi. It is good starting right after we landed and reached the resort counter. The water flight is just not too long to be amazed and not too short to not be amazed:) the island is so peaceful and beautiful and the staffs are really nice with quality services especially after knowing it was my mom's birthday yesterday, birthday cake and sparkling wine were provided free and a few other surprises. The reef is the best and you don't need to swim too far away then you can see turtles, nurse sharks and a few others. Meanwhile, resort provides some other activities such that you won't feel boring during the stay. Overall, it was a perfect holiday, even with my parents, lol.
Report this review
Lee J. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2015
Everything we hoped for plus a little more.

Staff, service, ambience.
10
Just got back from a week at Mirihi. And as I generally vacation in Maldives at least once a year, I ll say it's clearly my favourite resort so far. Choose Mirihi for- 1)Fantastic staff and service. Everyone makes you feel at home and comfortable . I ll agree with most other reviews that if I return to Mirihi, it will be because of the whole team at Mirihi, from service, housekeeping to management. They do make you feel right at home. 2)Good food- the buffet and themes are one of the best I have had anywhere. 3)Good, close house reef. Snorkeling was great and close by. There's your daily sightings of reef sharks, eagle Rays, turtles, etc. Health of the house reef can just be a little better, but still great. 4)if u love a small cosy environment. Almost everything is a 5-10 mins walk away, and everything is fantastically well runned and well thought of. Don't choose Mirihi if 1) you need huge resorts with many choices of restaurants and swimming pools, TV. You will find no pools, TV, and 2 restaurants. Which is great for ur by the way. 2) if I had to nitpick, maybe the SPA can be a little better. The staff at Duniye Spa were great, however , I am more impressed by other Maldives and Thai SPAS that I hv been to. 3)love lotsa drinking water. we found 4 bottles of medium sized water mostly sufficient for our stay. As there's water and juice for breakfast, and we tend to order a bottle during dinner, hence its just enough I ll say. Anyway, it was a great trip, and one of our best in Maldives. We may hv to relook our NOT- Returning- to- the- same- Resort- in- Maldives policy. Thanks for the memories.
Report this review
Jie L. Families with young children China, July 21, 2015
Best Island in Maldives

Really nice island and hotel, small and silent, feels like your own island. Very good beach & sand, like no-shoes life there. Very good place for snorkeling, just 20m from beach/Villa to house reef.
9.7
Report this review
Yuxuan S. Couples China, July 5, 2015
Really a nice honeymoon trip in Mirihi

snorkeling, service, whale shark seeking
9.7
It is really a unforgettable honeymoon trip with my wife in Mirihi, the sea near the island is quit nice for snorkeling, many sea creatures to seek. Room is nice and clean, the only drawback is the lock of the bathroom which hurt my hand when I try to close the door. The service of the island is nice, all staff is very kind and will try their best to serve you. Whale shark seeking activity is really nice for US. Dolphins follow the ship all the time. Swim with whale shark is a really unforgettable experience.
Report this review
Lynn T. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Unforgettable minimum birthday

Water bungalow, friendly and welcoming staff, sea and sand
8.7
We were too satisfied with everything and have nothing to complain about. Everyone is so friendly there and they could remember you by the 2nd day. They have also planned a few surprises for us as it was our honeymoon as well as my husband's bday trip. Every little needs and demands are well taken care of and they are very attentive.
Report this review
Veronica L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Amazing food ... Lovely holiday

Lovely villa, amazing food and great service
10
The different buffet theme daily made us look forward to dinner everyday.. The service was gd like most part of madives and the over water villa was very well appointed. The house reef was quite gd for snorkeling and they apparently have the bioluminescence plankton which I missed out on looking for at our night dive :( Iv been telling everyone to go check mirihi out... Definitely an amazing experience.
Report this review
Sek Y. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2015
The Best Holiday of my Life

Great Food, Nice Corals around the Villa, Gd Customer Service
10
Got to give a two thumbs up for Mirihi Island Resort. We stayed at the Water Villa for our honeymoon from the 16th tell the 22nd June 2015 and was totally spoiled by the entire Mirihi team. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable; one commendable point is that the rooms were cleaned trice daily, hence the beverages counter are never empty. Waters surrounding the resort are so clear and there is a abundance of fishes around. Corals were at our full glory as well. Dinner food menu were changed everyday with different themes; loved the BBQ night and Western night coupled with an evening movie screening by the beach on a special day of the week. We'll like to thank Guenther and his team as well as Chris from Ocean Pro Dive for our professionalism which made our stay so magical. Would definitely return for our anniversary in future.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives IslandsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - LobbyMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Private Beach DinnerMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beverages at Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Main RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from Muraka RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Main RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Food and BeveragesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Overwater RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04