or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mirihi Island Resort

Ari Atoll, South (Alifu), South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ariel View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty Sunset Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach in front of the bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Scene Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Scene Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island View Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba Bar Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Dhonveli Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Front Desk Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Surroundings
Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane Transfer Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Sundeck Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Interior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Sundeck Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Bathroom Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Interior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Exterior Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa Bathroom Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from Dhonveli
Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.7
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Barry C. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
absolutely amazing

Friendly staff, house reef, food
9.3
amazing!!!!, will definitely return to this resort
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Simply heaven

Friendly and most attentive staff, world-class food and beautiful place
10
We can say that this was the best holiday and the most incredible travel experience we have ever had. Mirihi was brilliant from start to the end. After we checked in our luggage at Male Airport, everything went incredibly smooth. From the check-in counter to Mirihi’s private lounge at the seaplane centre where fresh juices were served and cold towels were provided to freshen us up while waiting for our seaplane, we were always greeted with warm hospitality and attentive service. Upon arriving at the resort, we were again greeted with the warmest smile and faces. The food served in all the restaurants at Mirihi was fabulous and world-class. Even though the island is small, you never feel crowded. What we can say is if you prefer quite / private vacation with the warmest and most attentive service, this is definitely the resort you are looking for! We stayed in one of their water villas – if you are thinking of staying in one of these water villas, we would highly recommend you to request for villas 31 to 36 as the water beneath these villas is deeper than the rest, making it easier for anyone to snorkel. The villa (Villa 35) that we stayed in was simply perfect – it had everything that we needed during our stay at the resort. One thing to note: There is no television in any of their villas – but who needs a television when you have the most breathtaking view in front of you? The resort may not have 5-star facilities, it definitely has a 10-star service! All the staff in Mirihi were friendly and helpful - special thanks to Adam, Moosa, Sharif and Nikki for your hospitality! We loved every minute of our stay in Mirihi. We will definitely (and longing to) go back to Mirihi again!
Nujtiya C. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Nice view, cleanliness, friendly staff
9.7
We travelled about 25 mins to Mirihi Island Resort by a seaplane. It's a luxury hotel which covered with white sand everywhere you go and you don't have to wear shoes during your stay. We like the Water Villa which has very nice view, spacious bathroom and comfortable bed. As for the food, there're different buffet themes every night with variety of choices or you may opt for ala carte. A vegetarian like me had totally no problem at all of having meals here. Baby sharks can be seen just nearby the beach and the snorkelling at Manta Point was amazing, we spotted more than 5 mantas here - thanks to the helpful guide!
Wanchin H. Couples Taiwan, March 6, 2014
good

nice,friendly,romance
6
Yijie Y. Couples China, December 24, 2013
Wonderful experience with great view and service

Diversified dining options, high-quality service, great sea view and excurtion
9.3
Very impressive by the experience staying in Mirihi. Mirihi offers helpful and friendly service. The sea view in the water villa is gorgeous. And the snorkerling condition of the resort is fabulous, a lot of tropical fishes and reef sharks just within a few distance from the water villa. The food is fabulous as well. There're buffet of different themes each night (tried Italian and seafood night), and other bar and sunset restaurant are of high-quality as well.
Ozlem I. Families with young children Turkey, October 21, 2013
It was wonderful almost magical...

Staff, Cuisine, Barefoot island
10
Our stay was great. We were taken care of very well even though the weather made it tougher to reach the island. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We are already looking forward to our next trip to Mirihi....
Tsoi K. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2013
Peaceful & relaxing resort like a haven

peaceful environment, passionate staff and rich house reef outside water villa
10
This was a small, peaceful and relaxing island. We took 15 minutes to walk around the island. No TV, exciting activities and grand villa, but there were peaceful environment, rich house reef outsides water villas and passionate staff. Highly appreciated the special arrangment for birthday and anniversary celebrations. Amazing island we have never been and we hope we can be back someday.
Yong K. Couples United States of America, September 10, 2013
beautiful place for romantic getaway

quiet, clean, and simplicity
9.7
Mirihi Island resort is a a perfect sized resort for honeymoon, romantic getaway, and anniversary. It is a small Island about 35mins from Male airport and seaplane transfer was quick and easy as Mirihi is the first stop in multiple destination transfer as well as the last pick up on the day of your departure. Abundant sea life for snorkeling but be careful if you are novice like us as corals are sharp. Different excursions were available and enough activities are available for a week long getaway. One main buffet restaurant, an a'la carte restaurant overseeing sunset, and one main bar on the beach are all great and more than enough unless you are looking for a dining/nightlife experience. Good quality buffet dinner(different theme each night of the week) and buffet breakfast at the main restaurant. If you want to spend time snorkeling and enjoy the sun on the white sand and crystal clear beach, this resort would be a perfect place especially for couples as the resort is small and do not seem to be catering to large groups - only 36 water villas(no beach villas). All snorkeling/diving equipments can be rented(typical Maldive fee it seems) and there are few other watersport equipments for free use such as kayaking and windsurfing.
Matthew W. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
Exceeded every expectation!

Location, staff, food
10
We spent four days at Mirihi to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary, and the resort exceeded our expectations in every way. We prefer small, low key islands, and Mirihi is perfectly small and low key. The food was gourment with great attention to quality and freshness. The staff were like family and every single member was courtous and helpful. The location couldn't be better with beautiful white sand beaches, blue water, private sitting and lounging areas and unobstructed views. The snorkeling and diving was the best we've seen in southeast asia...saw turtles, manta rays and a whale sharek. Our wedding renewal vows were unforgetable. The spa was excellent. Mirihi management looks after every single detail - best vacation ever!
Can P. Couples China, August 12, 2013
Perfect for relaxation

superb ocean view from the room, quietness, nice food
9.3
We stayed in Mirihi for four nights. it was perfect. Very friendly staff, nice room especially the balcony, delicious food...we like everything and enjoyed our stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mirihi Island Resort Maldives IslandsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka Restaurant Mirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Muraka RestaurantMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Ariel ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Jetty SunsetMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach in front of the barMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach SceneMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach SceneMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Anba BarMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DhonveliMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Front DeskMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SurroundingsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Seaplane TransferMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa SundeckMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa InteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa SundeckMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BathroomMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa InteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa ExteriorMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Villa BathroomMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from DhonveliMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Front DeskMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - View from the spa deckMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - TreatmentMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water SportsMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MurakaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - MurakaMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - DhonveliMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Private Starlight DinnerMirihi Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A04