or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Misty Hills Country Hotel

69 Drift Boulevard(R114),Muldersdrift, Krugersdorp, Johannesburg, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Misty Hills Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma Restaurant Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition Centre Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Garden Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Entrance Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior
Area: Krugersdorp Number of Rooms: 199
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Andreas S. Couples South Africa, April 12, 2015
Relaxing get away

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, great restaurants, beautiful and tranquille scenery
9.7
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Tyrone W. Couples South Africa, April 11, 2015
Fabulous Anniversary

Stunning venue, helpful staff and the excellent hospitality.
9
We did have some minor issues but management and staff went out of their way to resolve it. I am very pleased with the venue and had a great relaxing time there.
Robert L. Couples South Africa, April 7, 2015
1 night stay

staff service, clean rooms, well kept gardens
9.7
Rhona B. Couples South Africa, April 5, 2015
A day feels like a weekend

bedding, spa, breakfast
9.3
We went for our 10 year anniversary and had only one day available. It was so relaxing, that it felt like we were a weekend away. The breakfast was amazing. The spa was amazing. It is overall beautiful to walk under all the trees and experience nature all around us. The only service we weren"t too happy about was that we ordered a pillow from reception who put us through to house call and we never received it. No feedback, no delivery nothing. We also thought we forgot our toothbrushes and toothpaste and was willing to buy some , at the end we went to reception and told them we found our bag, it was not needed anymore. If I understood correctly they didn't have any available anyway.Thus if they can give feedback right away or as soon as possible, it will leave a better impression. One of the restaurants played one song 4 times while we were waiting for our food.At one of the swimming pools, there are swing "beds", it look very relaxing, but can easily look a bit like unmade beds, which are less inviting. There was also a lady laying under a blanket and my first impression was a hospital. I was tempted to just feel how a "bed" like that will feel, but I was put off by how the unmade "Beds" look. Suggestion might be have a material on there that doesn't wrinkle or someone at the pool who will maintain it...otherwise it look that the "bed" is still "in use', even if the user left hours ago. This is just small things we picked up, that might be worth mentioning. Overall we loved the stay, it is a beautiful location and we thank you for making it so memorable for us.
Yogan P. Couples South Africa, February 8, 2015
Pleasant stay

great breakfasts, comfortable leisure areas for relaxing, location
7
Friendly, attentive restaurant staff. Nice pool area. Peaceful getaway spot.
Alison M. Couples South Africa, January 10, 2015
Misty Hills

The Breakfast, the pool
5
I dont think this hotel is 4 Star. The rooms are old - the Bathroom needs maintenance. The TV is old. The receptionist was quite rude and not helpful (I had to ask her alot of questions).
Lineo S. Families with young children South Africa, December 27, 2014
good

Breakfast and entertainment area
8
Fantastic
Michael T. Couples South Africa, November 9, 2014
Bad Food, that cost a fortune.

Pool
4
The hotel is old and needs a lot of attention. We had the buffet both nights but the food was terrible. TV in the room so small. Wont go back.
Teresa M. Couples South Africa, October 26, 2014
Executive stay in old section

Proximity to where I stay. Lovely country feel
7.3
Maintenance of room was not to be expected as on previous stay in the newer section. Bath in Executive room 651 is peeling. Cover on bed had a stain which was covered with a throw and then replaced the following day. Garden outside the bathroom was dry and not maintained. I feel that the hotel focusses more on conference and events and does not focus on individual clients
Nicola M. Families with young children South Africa, October 26, 2014
Weekend away

Room, scenery friendly staff
10
Wonderful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Misty Hills Country Hotel JohannesburgMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming PoolMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma RestaurantMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition CentreMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - GardenMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception EntranceMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Misty Hills Country HotelMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03