or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Misty Hills Country Hotel

69 Drift Boulevard(R114),Muldersdrift, Krugersdorp, Johannesburg, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Misty Hills Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma Restaurant Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition Centre Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Garden Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Entrance Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior
Area: Krugersdorp Number of Rooms: 199
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
420 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (420)
Sort by:
Michael T. Couples South Africa, November 9, 2014
Bad Food, that cost a fortune.

Pool
4
The hotel is old and needs a lot of attention. We had the buffet both nights but the food was terrible. TV in the room so small. Wont go back.
Teresa M. Couples South Africa, October 26, 2014
Executive stay in old section

Proximity to where I stay. Lovely country feel
7.3
Maintenance of room was not to be expected as on previous stay in the newer section. Bath in Executive room 651 is peeling. Cover on bed had a stain which was covered with a throw and then replaced the following day. Garden outside the bathroom was dry and not maintained. I feel that the hotel focusses more on conference and events and does not focus on individual clients
Nicola M. Families with young children South Africa, October 26, 2014
Weekend away

Room, scenery friendly staff
10
Wonderful
John P. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Excellent

Design, staff friendliness, location
9.7
Had a great stay
Sherine I. Couples South Africa, September 29, 2014
Disappointing

Staff Friendliness
6.3
It wasn't the greatest. The settings for some of the rooms needs upgrading - you would expect to have a lot more privacy (quietness), nature tranquility, considering its more of an African theme to the accommodation. We purchased the Executive Suite which wasn't value for money. Our room was alongside their road which leads to reception and the SPA. It was very disruptive as there were buses up and down - a golf cart riding up and down. There needs to be more water features or trees to block out even the traffic you can hear from the highway. I would have expected cleaner rooms (the business chair was dusty and full of BLONDE hairstrands on the chair) the shower hadn't been cleaned as there was an old plaster from previous residents, which wasn't even cleaned during our stay. The shower head was useless, not suitable for a shower. The chair on the "patio" was dusty and not even wiped during our stay. As part of the price you pay per night, I would have expected dinner included in the price, plus a complimentary full body massage at the SPA, a few snacks and soft drinks stocked in the fridge as part of the price. The most relaxing part of the weekend was being at the SPA the hole day. We were able to get a real relaxation feel. Not everybody staying there is for conferences, so the noise levels from the staff need to be kept to a minimum when walking inbetween the suites. We had the cleaning staff start with the walkways at about 7/7.30am, which was disturbing especially when trying to have a lie in. the overall experience wasn't worth passing onto others who are looking for good value for money accommodation close to home.
Lindie K. Couples South Africa, September 28, 2014
aircon disaster...had to change rooms at 22:00 in

carnivore, the spa and breakfast
8
Apart from moving at 22:00 in the evening due to a aircon not working, it was quite fun
Dennis G. Families with young children South Africa, September 7, 2014
Feedback

The tranquil setting, wonderful pool area and good food.
9
It was an all round good experience.
Lungisa M. Couples South Africa, August 31, 2014
Room clean

food,location,
8.3
Exactly what I wanted
Martin R. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
wonderfull place

Location- Lay out- Staff
10
Very enjoyable.
Oliver B. Couples Serbian, July 13, 2014
Top class stay. Highly recommened.

Carnivore Restaurant, Friendly and attentive staff, beautiful garden surroundings.
10
We had a great experience at Misty Hills, the staff are friendly and attentive. We arrived late in the afternoon, rang the restaurant to make a reservation and headed out to the bar for a few drinks. We called reception and they sent a crew of people to get our fireplace going for us. The Gin Box bar has a massive fireplace and was a great setting. Their Carnivore restaurant is out of this world, they bring saldad's, starch, etc to your table, meat is then brought to your table on a 'stake' and they carve what you want right onto your plate! Not for the feint of heart. Bed was large and very comfortable, the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Overall a great stay, highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Misty Hills Country Hotel JohannesburgMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming PoolMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma RestaurantMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition CentreMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - GardenMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception EntranceMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Misty Hills Country HotelMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B03