or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Misty Hills Country Hotel

69 Drift Boulevard(R114),Muldersdrift, Krugersdorp, Johannesburg, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Misty Hills Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma Restaurant Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition Centre Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Garden Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Entrance Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior
Area: Krugersdorp Number of Rooms: 199
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Oliver B. Couples Serbian, July 13, 2014
Top class stay. Highly recommened.

Carnivore Restaurant, Friendly and attentive staff, beautiful garden surroundings.
10
We had a great experience at Misty Hills, the staff are friendly and attentive. We arrived late in the afternoon, rang the restaurant to make a reservation and headed out to the bar for a few drinks. We called reception and they sent a crew of people to get our fireplace going for us. The Gin Box bar has a massive fireplace and was a great setting. Their Carnivore restaurant is out of this world, they bring saldad's, starch, etc to your table, meat is then brought to your table on a 'stake' and they carve what you want right onto your plate! Not for the feint of heart. Bed was large and very comfortable, the rooms are well equipped and comfortable. Overall a great stay, highly recommended.
Dominique E. Solo travelers South Africa, June 8, 2014
a great break-away

friendly, helpful staff, quiet, beautiful surroundings
10
It was the tranquil break-away I needed to enjoy a little me-time
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Great value for money in unique surroundings

Character/surroundings/restaurants
8.7
Excellent. We loved the character of the place and the food was amazing. Breakfast by a log fire was a great welcome on a cool morning. Jenny, the guest manager, was very attentive and helpful. The pool was cold, but set in lovely surroundings to soak up the sun and relax. Comfiest bed I have ever slept in! Wish we could have stayed longer! Great value for money!
Karen S. Couples South Africa, May 11, 2014
Lovely relaxing weekend.

The winding lovely walkways, Food, King sized beds
7.7
We had a lovely relaxing time. It's really great to just walk around amongst the plants and water features. The dining room at the Gin Box is also really lovely and the bar area too (although some of the couches need some padding in the seats. It's my second time there and I would go again. I did however notice that prices of coffees especially have been put up although menus still reflect the old price?
Jan O. Families with young children South Africa, May 4, 2014
Supurb experience

Hospitality ,value for money ,peace
10
It was supurb . The whole experience exceeded my expectations by far.
Ian S. Couples South Africa, April 28, 2014
A gem worth visiting

location, accomodation and staff
10
We frequently visit Misty Hills for a little getaway and it always surpasses our expectations. We love Misty Hills and will continue to return for the location, food, accommodation and amazing staff,
Paseka M. Couples South Africa, April 27, 2014
It was the best

Food, staff and security
7.7
I loved every minute, it's an adventure place to be at. I can go back there anytime.
Michiel D. Couples South Africa, April 27, 2014
very good

gardens, staff and food
8
to short but very relaxing and enjoyable
Pren P. Families with young children South Africa, April 26, 2014
Very cold and unbearable

Bush environment
5
Before we checked in, I had been dealing with your about being allowed to check-in early (purely to leave our luggage and to know where our rooms were) as we had to attend my daughter's wedding from 11h00. This was declined. We checked in at around 8 pm, went back to and returned to our rooms just before midnight. Apparently the 6 seater "golf" cart did not have any petrol so we had to walk from the car park to our bedrooms in the freezing cold - with two infant babies who subsequently became very ill as a result of this. The small oil fin heaters in the bedrooms made no difference at all to the freezing bedrooms. I will also be reporting this to the as it is totally unacceptable that the golf carts had run out of petrol!!!!!
Raam P. Families with older children South Africa, April 26, 2014
It was a memorable night with sufficient comfort

Loaction to wedding venue,asthetics,
10
It was a great night with a well set out breakfast,fireplace set the ambience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Misty Hills Country Hotel JohannesburgMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming PoolMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma RestaurantMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition CentreMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - GardenMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception EntranceMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Misty Hills Country HotelMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07