Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Misty Hills Country Hotel

69 Drift Boulevard(R114),Muldersdrift, Krugersdorp, Johannesburg, South Africa (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Misty Hills Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming Pool Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma Restaurant Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition Centre Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Garden Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception Entrance Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior
Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Shops Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Spa Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Interior Misty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exterior
Area: Krugersdorp Number of Rooms: 199
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 433 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Sean H. Couples South Africa, July 12, 2015
Excellent service and experience!

Atmosphere & environment, amazing friendly & professional service, close proximity to home and to other services/recreation
10
Brilliant! Love it, will be back again and again!
Report this review
Dragana K. Groups South Africa, July 12, 2015
Friends spa weekend

gardens, staff, atmoshere
8
Very nice and pleasant
Report this review
Clive P. Couples South Africa, July 5, 2015
Our weekend get away

The staff, accommodation and the spa.
10
Report this review
Shivani N. Groups South Africa, July 5, 2015
Awesome

Food, Staff and venue
10
It was an awesome place to host a 60th Birthday function, Although their were a few technical issues, it was still a great experience
Report this review
Inbaranee M. Couples South Africa, July 5, 2015
cost effective

provisions at reception and the room
9.3
enjoyed my stay..A woman called Jenny at reception was excellent
Report this review
Torsten R. Couples Germany, June 28, 2015
Great Place to stay away from the hectic of a city

Location, Stylish (African), friendly staff
3
Enjoyed it very much and had a Relaxing Weekend.
Report this review
Andreas S. Couples South Africa, April 12, 2015
Relaxing get away

Spacious rooms, friendly staff, great restaurants, beautiful and tranquille scenery
9.7
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Report this review
Tyrone W. Couples South Africa, April 11, 2015
Fabulous Anniversary

Stunning venue, helpful staff and the excellent hospitality.
9
We did have some minor issues but management and staff went out of their way to resolve it. I am very pleased with the venue and had a great relaxing time there.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples South Africa, April 7, 2015
1 night stay

staff service, clean rooms, well kept gardens
9.7
Report this review
Rhona B. Couples South Africa, April 5, 2015
A day feels like a weekend

bedding, spa, breakfast
9.3
We went for our 10 year anniversary and had only one day available. It was so relaxing, that it felt like we were a weekend away. The breakfast was amazing. The spa was amazing. It is overall beautiful to walk under all the trees and experience nature all around us. The only service we weren"t too happy about was that we ordered a pillow from reception who put us through to house call and we never received it. No feedback, no delivery nothing. We also thought we forgot our toothbrushes and toothpaste and was willing to buy some , at the end we went to reception and told them we found our bag, it was not needed anymore. If I understood correctly they didn't have any available anyway.Thus if they can give feedback right away or as soon as possible, it will leave a better impression. One of the restaurants played one song 4 times while we were waiting for our food.At one of the swimming pools, there are swing "beds", it look very relaxing, but can easily look a bit like unmade beds, which are less inviting. There was also a lady laying under a blanket and my first impression was a hospital. I was tempted to just feel how a "bed" like that will feel, but I was put off by how the unmade "Beds" look. Suggestion might be have a material on there that doesn't wrinkle or someone at the pool who will maintain it...otherwise it look that the "bed" is still "in use', even if the user left hours ago. This is just small things we picked up, that might be worth mentioning. Overall we loved the stay, it is a beautiful location and we thank you for making it so memorable for us.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Misty Hills Country Hotel JohannesburgMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Swimming PoolMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Boma RestaurantMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Exhibition CentreMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - GardenMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Reception EntranceMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ShopsMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - SpaMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Balcony/TerraceMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - InteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - ExteriorMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Food and BeveragesMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Balcony/TerraceMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Food and BeveragesMisty Hills Country Hotel Johannesburg - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Misty Hills Country Hotel, Johannesburg

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08