or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Sai-Man Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
The environment in the hotel area is quite good.

close to city center. easy to get on public transport. reasonable price
6.3
My family member complained the the lift was broken down for a whole day. How can people with their luggage to use the staircase.
Sai-Man Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
reasonable price in London

easy to get on public transport. close to city centre. friendly staff
6.7
Price worthy. Its easy to get on public transport to different areas of London.
Pradip D. Couples India, July 25, 2013
rooms were small and not worth its value

close proximity to paddington station, quiet surroundings and a nearby park
4
I was disappointed with the room. It was very small and stuffy. The lady manager's behaviour was unacceptable - she does not seem to know that she is in the hospitality business and how to treat the clients politely and helpfully. The hotel rates were muc h higher than others near by. No internet facility.
Bryan K. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Convenient location for Heathrow Express

Location to Paddinton mainline station. Convenient for quick access to Oxford Street shopping, and West End.. Located close to Hyde Park.
6.3
The Mitre House Hotel is a budget priced hotel, which is acceptable for short term stay. It is a good option if travelling to Heathrow the day after. Amenities are basic but comfortable, and staff reasonably friendly.
Prasert B. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2013
hotel easy to access underground system

location, breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
it's was located in good location easy to connect public transportation especially underground railways system but my room at first floor, back side it was food cokking smelling in the morning (this hotel without air conditioning so need to open the window)
Gayle K. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Good priced , clean hotel near Hyde Park .

Chose for proximity to Hyde Park, in walkiing distance of Euston (2 miles ) tube and bus No27 , Limited parking also. Room are good size and comfy , TV, Brewng & hairdryer
8
Comfortable and undisturbed sleep would recommend . Snags -breakfast was only served till 9am on a Sunday which was too early for us. Bathrooms are dated but clean.
Rachel W. Groups United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
ideal base for our concert trip!

Position, comfy beds. friendly staff
8.3
This was a perfect base for us for our trip to see Bon Jovi at Hyde Park! Close to the park and the tube but also easy walking distance of Oxford Street and all the major sights. Friendly staff, a good breakfast, comfy beds and close proximity of local takeaways made this a good budget option and we'll definitely look here again next time Bon Jovi are back in town!
Claudia V. Families with older children Netherlands, June 30, 2013
Perfect hotel for London visit

Friendly staff, clean and for london spacious room
8.3
Very friendly staff especially in the breakfast room. Clean room with free wifi (super important while travelling with a teenager!) and comfy beds. The hotel interiour is dated, but very clean. Close to Paddington station (5 minute walk) in a quiet street. If I'm going to visit London again, I will for sure stay here.
James C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Surprisingly good hotel

Value for money, breakfast, friendly stafie
7.3
This is a mid-range hotel with no frills but I was surprisingly impressed overall. It is a reasonably large hotel just outside the main centre in a reasonably quiet area but within 2 minutes walk of local tube and bus services. The rooms were very tired and desperately in need of a little TLC but despite this, they were very neat and tidy and clean with a great shower and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was very good and the check out was quick and easy
David H. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2013
exceeded my expectations

service / access / facilities
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C06