Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Nelly S. Groups Malaysia, June 2, 2013
convinient

fast check in, great breakfast, fast wifi service
6
walking distance beetwen hotel to undeground around 7 mins.The room design got problem, tv is not convinent, need to pull out when we want to watch the movie.Great breakfast, we like it very much.
Lee T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 27, 2013
good location, basic facilities

location, elevator, quiet
6.3
The hotel is conveniently located between 2 underground stations and nearby bus stops so getting around London is very easy. However the wifi that the hotel provided sucked big time; my phone could not hook on to it from my corner room at all!
Jacqueline C. Couples Indonesia, May 25, 2013
Not bad

Close to the train station, clean and close to hyde park
6
We stayed here for one night as we need to travel to Paris the next day. The size of the room is decent but the furniture looks old however it was clean. Hotel is near to the underground station (Lacaster gate), around 5 mins walking distance and Hyde park is just 10 mins walking distance. Oxford street is 30 mins walking distance.
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, May 24, 2013
Basic,disapointed with room,noisy during night.

staff,location,breakfast.
6.7
did not sleep well due to noise outside window,of what sounded like water flushing through the sewage pipes/drains.room very cramped/small.poor value for money.staff friendly,good service but disappointed with bar,not enough choice,uncomfortable seating.
Supaporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 23, 2013
good location

good location .,low price .,friendly staff
10
good location .,low price .,friendly staff.,
Chaula B. Families with older children India, May 21, 2013
Comfortable stay

Cleanliness, free wifi and good location
8
Our stay was comfortable. The rooms are small so not much space to walk. Breakfast is from 7 to 9 am only. There are many restaurants nearby.
Victoria V. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 20, 2013
Next time in London I will go back to this hotel

Breakfast, location and staff
9
I have stayed at the Mitre House before and I enjoyed it this time just as much as last time. It is very close to Paddigton Station so the variety of public transport is fantastic! Also the rooms were fairly clean, breakfast was as always fantastic and the staff was always very kind. It's a bit older hotel but very charming.
Jayshree V. Business travelers India, May 17, 2013
Convenient

Friendly staff, great location, clean room
9
My stay was comfortable and the location was fantastic. The place is great value for money
Mohamed I. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Nice, value for money hotel

location, affordable and friendly service
9
Yes, I would recommend this hotel to friend and look forward to stay there in my next visit to london.
Grace L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2013
room are too small

staff are not friendly
5
Don't really like this hotel ... room was too small

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A06