Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 839 reviews

474 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Melanie S. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2014
Great little hotel

location and staff
7.7
The rooms are small, but just fine for one person. The front desk staff were absolutely fantastic with answering questions and giving me advice with my first time in London. Even helped me sort out a mix up in a tour booking. The hotel is in a perfect location. 5 minute walk to Hyde Park or to Paddington Station - which is a great station because it connects to alot of the tube lines.
Barbara M. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Motel 6 provides more at 1/3 the price.

Location
5.7
Mitre House was conveniently located a few blocks from Paddington Station. It was attractive looking from the outside. We paid for a larger room that was intended to accommodate 3 people but it was still very small. No hot shower in the mornings unless you got up early and beat everyone else in the hotel to the shower. No air conditioning so we had to keep the window open, which would have been fine except for the person in another room who sat in his window talking on his cell phone until late into the night. Hotel did not provide wash clothes.
Ella P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Great location

Good location, clean , friendly staff
6.3
We stayed for 4 nights.. Staffs are friendly. Stone throw from paddington station. Plenty restaurant around..
Sarin S. Groups Thailand, August 17, 2014
good location with cheap price

Location cheap clean
4.7
I got the room with need to drag big bag to the room so it is not good for me and early morning our room next to the kitchen. We got a smell of cooking beacon fried egg every morning which is unhealthy. The room smaller then in the picture.
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Good Location hotel But small Room

Location, english Breakfast and Clean Bed
5
No surprise. The hotel room is very small, without air-cond. Most of the facilities are old school. We are given second floor and facing the back yard of hotel. Every morning, the smoke from hotel kitchen go into our Room ! Feeling very uncomfortable. If you looking for budget and clean bed, you may considered this hotel.
Damien M. Groups Australia, July 26, 2014
Not too bad....for London

Location.....
5.7
Room was very tiny and breakfast was average at best. However, the hotel is in a good location and the staff were generally friendly.
John B. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2014
Hot Time in London

Staff, breakfast, location
7.3
No air conditioning and no provisions by hotel for dealing with the heat. The elevator had no ventilation and was a sweat box. The room had a window with no screen. The hotel had no fans. Came back to room early one evening and tempertature was well over 90 degrees farinheit according to thermometer on a jacket zipper pull. Would not recommend staying there during the summer!
Rainer H. Families with young children Germany, July 18, 2014
Nice city trip

Good locatio
8.3
Souvik R. Families with young children India, July 17, 2014
Mitre House hotel a good choice

location, good breakfast and friendly staff
8
Very pleasant.This was our family's second stay. As budget hotel and the amenities provided it is a great value for money. Its location on Sussex street on Paddington is a great location to be in. Plenty of eating places all around. Will be our choice again if on a personal visit to London.
Lindsey P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay

Close to Train / Underground for easy access into central london. Free car park! Staff friendly and helpful!
8.7
I thought this hotel was great! Stayed for one night whilst exploring the city. Free car park was a great bonus saving on train fares and parking costs! 5 minute walk from paddington station was ideal for getting the tube into town, would definitely come back again
Previous page 91 - 100 of 474 reviews Next page
Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ ChurchMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01