Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
804 reviews

461 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Anna M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Comfortable

Location,
6.3
Pleasant and problem free . Would be happy to return some other time.
Report this review
Russell H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
good

location,breakfast,lift
7.7
nice
Report this review
Helen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Very conveniently located

Location to Paddington Station, access to airport and so close to Hyde Park.
6.7
I had a very small room, but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.
Report this review
Kay L. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Good location.

Staff, location, within walking distance of most attractions
6
Report this review
Roberts D. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Very convenient location.

Convenient location for us, on-site parking, easy walking distance to lots of the sights of London
7.3
This hotel suited our purposes. It was comfortable but the room was very small. Luckily we're both little people. The breakfast was good compared to other places but very English, no continental option.
Report this review
Denis P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
A centrally located Hotel

near shops, sights & airport express
8
Very pleasant in every way
Report this review
Diana P. Families with older children United States of America, May 24, 2014
Short layover stay in London took Heathrow express

Location, comfortable, clean
8.3
Great and pleasant. Super easy to paddington station
Report this review
Sarah K. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2014
Clean economy hotel. Not advisable during summer.

It's a couple of minutes away from the Paddington Station which is the best thing about the hotel. The room is always clean and the breakfast is very good.
7.3
It was okay. We didn't expect to be staying in our room most of the day as we were travelling as tourists. However we didn't expect that the evenings would be that warm. The room was stuffy even when the temperature was about 10 degrees outside, we had to keep our windows open and even the curtains because there was no breeze. The room temp was around 25 degrees. We could see through the window of the room adjacent to us and I'm sure they could see us as well. So my husband and I had to give up our privacy for some air and to be able to sleep comfortably. We asked for a fan to at least have some air circulating but the person at reception (he could be the owner) just snickered and told us thee is no fan. I was surprised that the hotel doesn't have contingency for summer especially when their rooms get that stuffy. The vents seemed blocked or just dirty, thus no air was circulating. They probably should have those checked. The hotel is great if you're looking for a good location, good breakfast, clean rooms in London. The price is way better than any of the hotels I looked at whilst preparing for the trip. But be prepared to sacrifice comfortable sleep. I would have been okay paying a little extra to be able to sleep comfortably the 4 nights we were there but because we already prepaid we had no choice but to stay. Unfortunately the hotel staff (or management) didn't seem concerned about guests' comfort as long as the basics (clean room and board) were provided.
Report this review
Oddny H. Families with young children Norway, May 21, 2014
Friendly staff, small but all right rooms, clean.

Staff were friendly, there was even a norwegian speaking there, centrally lokated to the attractions, to the tube and to the resturants.
8.7
Report this review
Nicky W. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Fab!

Friendly staff, location, clean
7
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 461 reviews Next page
Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ ChurchMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04