Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 890 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Antonio M.
Canada
April 22, 2015
Mitre House Review
location, price, cleanliness
It's always nice to stay at this hotel. It's our third time booking the Mitre House through Agoda and there are never any problems.

LAM F.
Hong Kong
April 07, 2015
excellent area
with full breakfast,close to Lancaster Gate and paddington station, u can go everywhere easily

LAM T.
Hong Kong
March 23, 2015
Valuable hotel
Good location, good breakfast and good service
Staffs are nice and help. Location is good.

RIYADH A.
Saudi Arabia
February 18, 2015
Good enough
Location location location
Not bad

KARIM P.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
elivator scares my family. room overheated
location and breakfast, although halal food for muslim guests is highly appreciated
Ok

Molly M.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2015
A perfect base for the overnight lodger
Family run, warm feel, friendly staff
It was value for money and did it's job!! I love that it's family run and it was warm and cozy

Pauliina P.
Finland
January 16, 2015
A good hotel for weekend holiday
Location, clean and staff
This is a good hotel for few days' stay in London. Rooms are small and clean. The location near the Paddington station is very goog. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

JONGHEE R.
South Korea
December 19, 2014
If you want a hotel close to Paddington
Perfect location for Paddington, Nice neighborhood(access to nice restaurant, bar), reasonable price
If you take Heathrow Express in the very early morning or late night, this hotel would be the perfect choice for you. There are lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby.

Andrew G.
United States
December 16, 2014
not worth the price
the food was decent; 2 blocks from Paddington station; one of the pillows was really soft
This was a subpar hotel, even for the price. I was on the 4th floor, which seriously needs some work on the window - which was windy and right next to the bed. The shower basically didn't work when I first tried it; after they "fixed" it later in the day, it was only borderline usable (the lack of water pressure turned my usual 10-min shower into a 30-min one). There were several other, more minor, reminders of shoddiness/cheapness everywhere. The sheets and blankets were thin and uncomfortable; the door was lopsided where it was flush to the ground on one side and like 3 inches off the ground on the other side. The elevator is so slow you might as well walk up 4 floors instead. While the breakfast food was decent, the servers (who usually outnumbered the patrons) were really inexperienced and constantly hovered over my soul, eagerly waiting for the chance to immediately take away any small plate or piece of silverware the second I was done with it.

Bruce J.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Quick stay in Lomdon
Location, Location, Location
Good