or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Gary Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Friendly and helpful

close to 2 metro line
8.3
The hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, there is lift services (slow but save us the trouble of climbing stairs which is a problem for me and my husband) and breakfast is included which give us so much convenient. As conclusion, I will stay in this hotel again for my next visit to London.
Catherine B. Families with older children New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Great value and lots of character

Good value and lovely breakfast
8.3
This hotel was very good value considering it is in a very central location and breakfast is provided. I like the way breakfast is not buffet as I am very wary of buffet breakfasts where breakfast is included in the price in a budget hotel. Usually the food is horrible and there is not enough as the big eaters just grab it all as soon as it comes out. At Mitre House you get a plate with an egg some bacon, mushrooms and/or baked beans and unlimited toast. For a person who is a normal eater this is ample. The breakfast ladies are also lovely! The room is fairly average but it was clean and certainly value for money. The reception staff during the day are very helpful and pleasant. At night the staff are reasonably helpful but a bit sullen. Do not ask the hotel to organise a taxi for you. We did one night (we just asked for a taxi but they aordered a car from a private company) and that car was late and the driver did not even know where a major theatre was in London (not ven the street name heped him). We just exited that car and ran out and grabbed a black cab. We would have taken the tube which is very close but one person in the party had sprained her ankle that day.
Ashraf E. Couples Egypt, October 4, 2012
nicely located nice hotel

very attractive location
7.3
well located, nice & friendly people, good breakfast, good room but no ar condition
Shopping Tip: a walking distance from oxford street where most of the shopping done.
Ru J. Couples China, October 3, 2012
nice hotel, but small room

Good location
7.3
it's very near to hyde park, only 7 mins walk. the street is quiet, hotel is nice with lift. you have to give the room key back to reception every time you go out, they said it's for security. it takes about 3-5mins to go to paddington tube station, very convenient. english breakfast is very good.
Cui J. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
Best location

Close to parks and underground
7.3
Good choice to stay in this hotel, convenient in transportation and good breakfast, too
Kamalasothy K. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel although rooms were small

Good location and helpful staff
9.7
The stay was made even more enjoyable by the friendly and helpful staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the hop on hop off big bus tour. Its is a very convenient introduction to the attractions of london.
John T. Couples United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Good location for u/g lines -Padd & lancaster gt

Proximity to Paddington Rail Station (used from home);many U/G lines. Generally well presented
7.7
Although there are areas which could do with a little upgrading, overall it is quite well presented & provides good value for money taking into account London prices. An example is the use of large metallic keys which have to be carried to/from the dining room & handed in/requested each time you leave/return. Also when there are two people sharing a room it does not enable each to have his/her own as with cards. Breakfast choice rather limited (two cereals only) & no fruit which is available at most other hotels I have stayed at even at this price.
Patrick M. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2012
Great Location -excellent service

Hotel rooms not over large but clean-tidy and sufficient for most needs.
9.3
The hotel is located in a very convienient area-easy to walk to shops-theatres etc and the big plus is having car parking so there is no need to move the car around London! The staff at reception were very helpful at all times and breakfast was served with a smile!
Linawaty A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 14, 2012
Good location

Convenient, breakfast is good.
6
This is my second time to stay at this hotel. The Location is good but all the furnishings are old. It has an old and small lift ,which is better than none. It's time to renovate and change the furniture,especially the beds which are in bad condition. Will come back after refurbished.
Ian T. Couples United Kingdom, September 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
Good location for transport links and access to Hyde Park. Small but adequate rooms and great breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 mins walk from Paddington, and the tour buses pass the door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C01