My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
644 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (644)
Sort by:
Karl C. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Great location; smaller rooms, but clean.

Personnel were very helpful, and knew area of London well.
8.7
Hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful. Arranged travel by cab to our next hotel (rather than use public transport) when my wife injured her leg while we were walking in Kensington area. Room was cleaned daily, towels changed and coffee/tea replenished. A very pleasant stay in the Hyde Park area of London.
Sophie F. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Good location for central London and Paddington

Location was great and rooms were quiet
8
Good location, just a few minutes from a tube on the Central line and walkable to Paddington. Rooms were clean and quiet, plenty of hot water and powerful shower if a little dated. Simple breakfast; cooked, cornflakes or museli or both. Staff always available and polite.
Stacey R. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Good location, clean but tired

Position and service
7
This hotel is 2 star so you can't expect too much. It is clean but very tired and dated.
Charlotte W. Groups United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
It did the job...

Staff were friendly, helpful.
7
we only needed the hotel for 2 nights while we were going to hyde park to watch a band during the games. hotel was fine, all clean. sure the rooms were small but we weren't expecting the ritz! it was perfect for what we needed and the location was great, just a short walk from hyde park and central london
Travel tip: I wouldn't say it was the best hotel for longer trips as the room we had was pretty small, but for short sight-seeing trips its great!
Tony D. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Great location

The staff all had lovely smile and were very helpful
7
no pillow protectors which was really bad. only one pillow had to search for a second. shower was very hard to turn on so only had a dribble of water. sunday breakfast closed at 9.00am which was too early for a sunday when we only got back after 1.00 am. staff were all very polite and friendly. no different tea options, ie earl grey or other herbal teas.
Attila B. Couples Hungary, July 23, 2012
Very english hotel with small rooms

location, tea&coffee in the room
6.7
The double (!) bed was only 120 cm wide for 2 persons, with only one blanket. I have never met with so small bed in any other European hotel. A full english breakfast is available (served, not buffet type), which is fine, if you like it. No yogurt, no fruits, no salad etc. The corridor and the room was very small. On the first night cigarette smoke woke me up, it was probably coming from another room, it was annoying. Location was fine, rooms are cleaned every day.
Chan R. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Mitre House Hotel

perfect location
7
The hotel is situated in the heart of London. It is about five minutes walk from Paddington tube and train station. The hotel room is small but tidy. The bathroom is clean and towels are changed everyday. Breakfast is ok with no surprise. The nearby cafes are priced reasonably and the fish shop is not a bad choice at all.
Travel tip: There is only one drawback which is that the hotel has no air-conditioning. This might be a problem for the hot summer in London.
Wei D. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2012
Everything fine except small room

good location and nice breakfast
7.7
The staffs are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good. The location is good.The bar downstairs is very convenient abeit closing a little early. The provision of free wifi is an added bonus. The only complain is that the triple room is too small. It should at least be spacious enough to lay open a suitcase. Generally it was a good experience.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to Hyde Park and 5 minutes to Paddington Station which provides the airport express to Heathrow. It is about 15 minutes walk to Oxford Street and also about the same distance to Bayswater where many good eateries are located. Travel by both buses and underground is very convenient too.
Debbie M. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Good value you get what you pay for

Breakfast & location
8
Great location & price, the Aussie girl on the desk was very friendly, breakfast was good, the only thing i wasnt keen on was the room, we were down on the lower ground floor so the room was very gloomy & smelt grotty i dont know if the higher rooms would have been better but i would stay again if i could have a room upstairs, if you want posh go & pay posh prices....
Selvaruby S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location - 7 minutes to Paddington Tube Station and Rail Station
7
The room with bathroom attached was small but adequate. Basics such as towels,toiletries,hair-dryer,tea and coffee were provided.London maps and brochures of places of interest were made available at the reception. The staff were pleasant, but could be more friendly and helpful when inquiries were made. Food was easily available in the neighbourhood with shops serving Western, Chinese, Indian and Malaysian food.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location of the hotel is excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B07