or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
682 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Richard M. Couples Netherlands, December 3, 2012
Expensive for the quality

Near big stations
5
It's an old hotel, with small and noisy rooms. The rooms are too expensive for what you get.
Yvonne A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2012
Excellent Hotel with Great Location

Food and transport easy
9.3
clean and neat hotel. staff are friendly. hotel well secured and comes with car park and baggage storage service. good breakfast too. short walking distance to underground, bus and stores. walking distance 10 minutes to oxford circus.
Shopping Tip: Near to Oxford Street and Regent Street. Direct busses to Oxford Street, Regent Street, Picadilly Circus for great shopping experiences.
Hanna A. Families with young children Sweden, November 25, 2012
nice hotel good price

good location
7.7
Nice hotel. Small rooms. Close to bus subway and sightseeingbuses. Breakfast ok but they did not have any hot drink option for children.
Yvonne A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Wonderful hotel with great location

Very convenient location
9.3
Food, transport, shopping and even sightseeing is easy access. All within walking distance. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping staff are honest and dedicated.
Shopping Tip: Oxford street and Regent Street are witching walking distance, Bayswater and Queensway are also within walking distance. All these areas are also accessible via tube or buses.
Yvonne A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Stratigically located at the heart of Paddington. Just a minute walk to the tube and train station,. Easy access to Oxford Street and other locations. Good food around.
9
Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel provides good breakfast. All the sightseeing buses do come by the bus stop in Paddington. Great location. There are lots of nice food around and within a minute or two walking distance from the hotel. Hotel does provide baggage storage facility. Hotel rooms are clean. Housekeeping staff are dedicated and honest.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Chinese food and a nice kebab take away just nearby. There is an Italian restaurant and Malaysian cafe just 10 seconds walk. Indian food is also available. Fast food like McDonald, KFC, Subway, Burger King all available within 3 minutes of walking distance.
Daniel B. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel near paddington

Good location
7.3
Great location just 3 min walk from London Paddington station, 20 min walk from Marble Arch and Oxford Road, in general love this hotel except for the small room and bathroom, but apart from that, the free parking, breakfast and wifi were more then enough to mark up for it. Will definitely stay there again.
Yi K. Groups China, November 10, 2012
Good location and great English breakfast

Good location, 5mins walks to the hotel from underground
7.7
Good location. And this hotel include breakfast, it was really good and tasty. The room is good but a bit traditional. The furniture are a bit old. And the lighting outside the hotel is a bit scary (green light). Free wifi but not very stable. But the hotel is good according to the price.
Yim L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Great location and great breakfast

Great location + great breakfast + free wi-fi + hot shower + a lift !
9.3
Very close to tube station and the airport express. Also a lot of buses around which can take you to all major tourists sights. Taking a bus (and even better sitting on the front row on the upper deck) is a superb way of exploring the city with sooo many historic buildings. Even Oxford Street is just a 20 minutes walking distance if you don't want to take the tube. The breakfast is made to order and is an excellent way to start the day, though I think the serving hours should be extended to, say, 10.00 am instead of 9.00 am. The bathroom is very clean and the shower has hot water running really well, though the shower is super small even for me such that turning around in the shower is so difficult. It is true that the room is small but you have to think about the price you pay for staying at this hotel. Free wi-fi is definitely a big treat, in contrast to the 5-star hotel I stayed which charges you GBP15 a day or GBP6 an hour for wi-fi even in the common area. The lift is also an added benefit. I used to think that it doesn't matter as I am not an old lady but it really makes a difference. The only thing that I think they can improve is the heater, which does not seem to work very well. Double-panelled windows would also be nice to have though I find the noise from the street outside is tolerable.
Shopping Tip: Primark in Marble Arch (which is just 20 minutes away on foot from the hotel)is definitely a hot spot for shopping. I really don't understand how on earth they can sell products at such a lower price, and yet with good cutting and quality. I find it really difficult to pull myself away from Primark every time I walk pass it.
Jane K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Good value hotel in great location.

Outwardly welcoming (window boxes and lit at night) with friendly staff.
10
Really liked this hotel - clean, comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Location was excellent - five minutes from Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate/Paddington tube stations so central for all the tourist sites etc.. Good breakfast served by efficient and friendly staff. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a budget concious traveller looking for value for money.
Shopping Tip: Just a five minute bus ride to Notting Hill for the Portobello Road market.
Kornrawit P. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with moderate price

Good service overall with moderate price
9
I booked quad room for my family and I. Our room looked nice, clean and tiny for its price. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was English breakfast not ceral (I think that's nice for 2 star) Internet is also free but not good quality just usable (it's also fine for me). Overall I think this hotel is really value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B06