or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel near paddington

Good location
7.3
Great location just 3 min walk from London Paddington station, 20 min walk from Marble Arch and Oxford Road, in general love this hotel except for the small room and bathroom, but apart from that, the free parking, breakfast and wifi were more then enough to mark up for it. Will definitely stay there again.
Yi K. Groups China, November 10, 2012
Good location and great English breakfast

Good location, 5mins walks to the hotel from underground
7.7
Good location. And this hotel include breakfast, it was really good and tasty. The room is good but a bit traditional. The furniture are a bit old. And the lighting outside the hotel is a bit scary (green light). Free wifi but not very stable. But the hotel is good according to the price.
Yim L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2012
Great location and great breakfast

Great location + great breakfast + free wi-fi + hot shower + a lift !
9.3
Very close to tube station and the airport express. Also a lot of buses around which can take you to all major tourists sights. Taking a bus (and even better sitting on the front row on the upper deck) is a superb way of exploring the city with sooo many historic buildings. Even Oxford Street is just a 20 minutes walking distance if you don't want to take the tube. The breakfast is made to order and is an excellent way to start the day, though I think the serving hours should be extended to, say, 10.00 am instead of 9.00 am. The bathroom is very clean and the shower has hot water running really well, though the shower is super small even for me such that turning around in the shower is so difficult. It is true that the room is small but you have to think about the price you pay for staying at this hotel. Free wi-fi is definitely a big treat, in contrast to the 5-star hotel I stayed which charges you GBP15 a day or GBP6 an hour for wi-fi even in the common area. The lift is also an added benefit. I used to think that it doesn't matter as I am not an old lady but it really makes a difference. The only thing that I think they can improve is the heater, which does not seem to work very well. Double-panelled windows would also be nice to have though I find the noise from the street outside is tolerable.
Shopping Tip: Primark in Marble Arch (which is just 20 minutes away on foot from the hotel)is definitely a hot spot for shopping. I really don't understand how on earth they can sell products at such a lower price, and yet with good cutting and quality. I find it really difficult to pull myself away from Primark every time I walk pass it.
Jane K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Good value hotel in great location.

Outwardly welcoming (window boxes and lit at night) with friendly staff.
10
Really liked this hotel - clean, comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Location was excellent - five minutes from Hyde Park and Lancaster Gate/Paddington tube stations so central for all the tourist sites etc.. Good breakfast served by efficient and friendly staff. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a budget concious traveller looking for value for money.
Shopping Tip: Just a five minute bus ride to Notting Hill for the Portobello Road market.
Kornrawit P. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel with moderate price

Good service overall with moderate price
9
I booked quad room for my family and I. Our room looked nice, clean and tiny for its price. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was English breakfast not ceral (I think that's nice for 2 star) Internet is also free but not good quality just usable (it's also fine for me). Overall I think this hotel is really value for money
Abel M. Families with young children Switzerland, October 11, 2012
a Good family room hotel

Value for money , well located, near tube
7
Gary Y. Families with older children Malaysia, October 5, 2012
Friendly and helpful

close to 2 metro line
8.3
The hotel is clean, staffs are friendly and helpful, there is lift services (slow but save us the trouble of climbing stairs which is a problem for me and my husband) and breakfast is included which give us so much convenient. As conclusion, I will stay in this hotel again for my next visit to London.
Catherine B. Families with older children New Zealand, October 5, 2012
Great value and lots of character

Good value and lovely breakfast
8.3
This hotel was very good value considering it is in a very central location and breakfast is provided. I like the way breakfast is not buffet as I am very wary of buffet breakfasts where breakfast is included in the price in a budget hotel. Usually the food is horrible and there is not enough as the big eaters just grab it all as soon as it comes out. At Mitre House you get a plate with an egg some bacon, mushrooms and/or baked beans and unlimited toast. For a person who is a normal eater this is ample. The breakfast ladies are also lovely! The room is fairly average but it was clean and certainly value for money. The reception staff during the day are very helpful and pleasant. At night the staff are reasonably helpful but a bit sullen. Do not ask the hotel to organise a taxi for you. We did one night (we just asked for a taxi but they aordered a car from a private company) and that car was late and the driver did not even know where a major theatre was in London (not ven the street name heped him). We just exited that car and ran out and grabbed a black cab. We would have taken the tube which is very close but one person in the party had sprained her ankle that day.
Ashraf E. Couples Egypt, October 4, 2012
nicely located nice hotel

very attractive location
7.3
well located, nice & friendly people, good breakfast, good room but no ar condition
Shopping Tip: a walking distance from oxford street where most of the shopping done.
Ru J. Couples China, October 3, 2012
nice hotel, but small room

Good location
7.3
it's very near to hyde park, only 7 mins walk. the street is quiet, hotel is nice with lift. you have to give the room key back to reception every time you go out, they said it's for security. it takes about 3-5mins to go to paddington tube station, very convenient. english breakfast is very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B04