Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
710 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (710)
Sort by:
Cristina C. Families with older children Portugal, March 30, 2013
Good

Nice, familliary and near to public transport (central)
8.3
Kathryn R. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2013
Really, really bad

Location location location
4
Worst bed I've ever slept in, incredibly overpriced, no sound proofing so extremely loud, dodgy internet that rarely worked, inedible breakfast, unpleasant front desk, tiny room with single-paned window that let in BREEZES from outside. Do NOT stay here. There is no shortage of options in Bayswater/Lancaster Gate area, and this hotel functions as accommodation for builder crews in for jobs in London, which says enough I think. I really regret staying here - it was a total waste of money.
Ting-Wen T. Business travelers Taiwan, March 23, 2013
Great location and free wi-fi

Great location, very close to tub and free wi-fi
4
Edward L. Families with older children Canada, March 23, 2013
Not anymore

location is good
4.7
Edward B. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Cheap, Cheerful, Comfortable, & Car parking!

Location, Location, Location
8.7
I cannot praise this hotel too highly--it is in a superb location walking distance from Hyde Park, Oxford St, Paddington Station, etc. etc. The staff were friendly helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable, though small with a slightly cramped bathroom it was more than adequate and for the price we paid much better than we deserved! The breakfast was plentiful, a good standard english breakfast, served by very nice staff. I have to mention the location again, we walked back from the Wigmore Hall at night, an easy walk through the back streets. But I have saved the best for last, We were able to park (for free) at the front of the hotel !!!!!!!!!! Thank you to all at the Mitre House Hotel we were very happy with our stay.
Chwee N. Solo travelers Singapore, March 13, 2013
Decent, but room and toilet are small.

Location, Cost, Free Breakfast.
6.7
It's a pretty decent hotel, except that the room and toilet was too small for comfort. The room, toilet and furniture could use some refurbishing. Toilet could be renovated to look cleaner. Towels have a very strong detergent smell. There is very little space for baggage to be handled, opened and packed within the room. Heater may not be sufficiently hot at times. The water temperature of the shower was difficult to control due to the tap system installed.
Sen M. Groups Malaysia, March 12, 2013
Comfortable and very well located hotel

Centrally located, VERY good central heating and breakfast included
6.3
My mum sister and I booked into a triple room. The room was rather small for the price we are paying but that' the cost for a centrally located hotel. Very close to Tubes for MOST if not ALL London Tube lines. Just a few minutes walk to Paddington Station just behind the hotel and also a few minutes walk down the road to Lancaster Gate Tube station. Definitely centrally located!! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. We were there for 5 nights and the house keeping did a good job too - except some days they don't change the sheets they just make the bed :). The other plus point is the heating provided by the hotel. Even the bathroom is heated! Good for winter. Will recommend.
Andre W. Groups Norway, March 10, 2013
Perfect and funny stay

People,service and location
7.7
We had a perfect stay there and will come back next time visiting london. Staff was supurb
Sookyee C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
Great location with dated furnishing

Great location. Great Wi-Fi connection.
7.3
The hotel is located near the Paddington tube station. You just need to turn left from the station and you are there within 5 minutes. There are also lots of cafes/restaurants and tuck shops in the surrounding area. The furnishing of the hotel is dated. The room size is small but it's probably the same for all hotels in London. It would be good if they could get new covers for the bed, something in white or brighter colours. Full English breakfast meal provided daily with coffee and juice. The ppl at the desk and restaurant are friendly. The Wi-Fi connection is great and it is free!!
Sunmin L. Families with older children South Korea, March 2, 2013
proper location and pleasant staffs

proper location and pleasant staffs
8.7
It's near by paddington station. So i could reach anywhere quickly even airport. All staffs were kind and pleasant. I heard bathroom is small but it wasn't! It was big enough. However I think window wasn't made properly. I could feel cold wind at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ Church


AS-AGWEB-3A07