or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Nearby Transport Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge
Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Kitchen Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
701 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (701)
Sort by:
Kandice D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
Great place to stay!

Location was perfect! Front desk people were SUPER helpful!
8.7
The location near Paddington square was great and easy to find. Lots of great cafes in the area and very close to touring buses. The room was small, but that is to be expected and provided everything needed for wonderful overnight stay. I had trouble connecting to wi-fi, but I wasn't in dire need so was no big deal. The woman at the front desk was spot on recommending a fantastic pub in the area for drinks and dinner. The included breakfast was great bonus!
Jennifer N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location friendly service

Close to Paddington Station, restaurants and a small convenience store
7.3
i really enjoyed my stay at the mitre house. it was in a great location- really short walk to paddington station and close to some shops and restaurants. but i was surprised at how small my room was. i was glad to see an elevator- other similar hotels i have stayed in have just had stairs.
Restaurant Tip: It's just around the corner from a reasonably priced modern Italian restaurant that everyone in our party enjoyed.
Azhar R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location but room not sound proof

very near to tube & train stations
6
the hotel room i booked was a single room which is quite small. even the elevator was small and a bit scary when it traveled up and down. the room door has about half inch gaps that allowed noises from outside corridor to be heard when you are sleeping in bed. albeit, the hotel location was great as it was very near to paddington stations. for malaysian travelers there is a malaysian restaurant nearby call restaurant bonda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: London attractions
Roelf K. Business travelers South Africa, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel with nice room and friendly staff

Near Paddington rail and uderground plus lots of easy eating places in the area
8
Friedly staff and cumfortable rooms - complimentory tea and coffee at reception and the rooms are refurbished and nice and clean > many thanks to the Staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Good wireless internet connection in the public areas
Marilyn J. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
reception excellent, great location, room adequate

very helpful staff, loation for paddington
9
used hotel as an overnight stay after a theatre visit to jersey boys. the reception staff could not help you enough. they made you feel at ease immediately. breakfast i felt was a little on the small side. however adequate and waitresses were very pleasant. rooms were very clean if not a little bit on small side
Tay M. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2012
Small and cosy hotel with good service

It's 5 mins walk from Paddington station.
7
the service is good. the room is small and cosy. i don't really like the cleaning service because even if i put the 'do not disturb' sign, they'll still enter my room and clean it. breakfast was alright. you can only order once on the menu except for the toast, which is unlimited.
Ting K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2012
Excellent location and good price

location
7
the hotel is located within 2 minutes walking distance from paddington tube station. lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. good breakfast. yet, the room is rather small, and the toilet lacks ventilation system. seems that the price can be lower from other hotels nearby.
Mohammed E. Solo travelers Singapore, February 26, 2012
Convenient location the only plus point

conveniently slose to Paddington train stations
5
Just came back from a short getaway in London. And stayed one night at this hotel. Yes,it is conveniently close to the Paddington train stations but overall it was a disappointment. The lift was a scare to go up in as it could have stalled at any time. The 'all famous' rooms are very cramped and stuffy. Not for the clasterphobic. And the amenities were quite minimal. Even the tv in the room was not functioning! -sigh- Good if you just need a place to sleep for the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The train stations nearby can connect you to all of London. Just get an all day travel card for a flat fee and you can travel all you want
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2012
Good location for mainline station (Paddington);

Easy access
7.7
generally welcoming attitude; all in-room facilities in good working order (tv/remote/teletext) light bulbs etc which is more than can be said about many london hotels.
Jonathan N. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Great location
7.3
Very old furnish, kinda of eerie but got free wifi.U really need it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Nearby TransportMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - KitchenMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C01