Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 726 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Anita L. Groups Norway, April 19, 2012
The perfect hotel in every way for a few nights.

People in reception were interested in what we were doing and helped with trains etc.
9.7
The perfect hotel for my sister and I. Very good service and the people working there were very helpful in all ways. So near underground stations. Breakfast was excellent. rooms were big enough for us as we were out allthe time and stayed for 3 nights. very clean rooms and hotel.
Chonlathis E. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
Good location and relatively comfort hotel

Location
8.7
Very goodlocation. Nice and clean hotel though the room is quite small but suit for the price. Breakfast is not bad as well.
Warapan B. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2012
not far from underground but small room

there is an elevator in hotel, clean room
5.7
The room is very small for 4 people. About the bathroom, the doorknob and bathtub are broken so water leak out all the time. Heater somtimes does not work so it's very cold in the room and for shower.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to taste fish and chips, there is a shop close to the hotel around the second corner (You can ask hotel reception). The food is good taste, not oily and the shop is clean.
Yazid J. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Charming hotel

Wonderful reception and breakfast service, friendly staff
8
Had a pleasant stay. Staff were very helpful. Room wasnt so big but enough for 2 bachelors. Walls of rooms were a bit thin, we could hear ppl from the othrr rooms. Apart from that, its worth the stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to a few tube stations
Eileen B. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Smallish, dated room but clean and tidy.

Near to Hyde Park, walking distance to Albert Hall.
8.3
room on the small side, furnishings were dated but on the whole very clean and tidy. excellent cooked english breakfast, cereals limited to cornflakes, porridge had to be cooked to order. staff very pleasant and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a good place to stay if you're going to an event at the Albert Hall, which is easily reached through Hyde Park, but don't expect a quick walk back as the park will be closed. Knightsbridge shops close by.
Hossein B. Families with young children Denmark, April 9, 2012
Very nice locatio, but very old and not very clean

Close to main rail station and nice restaurants
5
4 days holiday with teen age kids. Rooms not very clean and very old furniture. We got one room in 2nd floor and 1 room in basement!!!
Shariffah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Good location but uncomfortable room

Location
5.3
the room that i stayed in was not comfortable. the staff at the check-in on our arrival were unfriendly.breakfast was chaotic as it is served individually.limited choices.
Marina A. Business travelers Russia, April 1, 2012
nice breakfasts&small but cosy rooms

The room was extremely small but that exactly I need for me only. its clean and ergonomic. The place of the hotel is great.
8.7
Its quite near Gyde park so I enjoyed the jogging in the mornings. And the undeground stations are close. My express to Heathrow is also at paddington.The girls at the breakfasts are really nice, that s can t be said about all staff at the reception, there were i guess 2 really kind and supportive persons and 2 that were quite indifferent. To my surprise there isnt laundry there.
Travel tip: Gyde park`s jogging is really thing I advise:)
Egidijus B. Groups Lithuania, March 29, 2012
Really bad service..

No parking
4
Our trip to London started not as we planned..When we arrived to Mitre House hotel with my car, car parking was full..When i went to reception the women told me that she is sorry about that, but i think its not my problem! Im a guest and i have to get all the services that was included! And other thing was that the parking was full of vans but not with the guest cars..So i had to find a parking somewhere in London, and i think everybody knows how expensive is that..So i had to spend for that..We where 4 people in a room and i can say that the room was really small..What else..There is one good thing in a hotel! They have the slowest elevator in the world :) Its like one of the London atractions. So at the end i would not recomend this hotel to anyone.
Mark G. Business travelers United States of America, March 25, 2012
Spartan Yet Clean & Convenient

Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
8
Spartan yet clean hotel within 5 minutes walk to Paddington Station. Great location close to Hyde Park and walking distance to many lovely areas. Friendly staff. terrific English breakfast. Overall, good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ Church

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05