Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 736 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Dennis M. Families with older children United States of America, May 3, 2012
Typical English B&B

Location and Breakfast
6.7
It is everything you expected of an old english B&B Inn. Location is very close to Paddington train and Tube terminal.
Report this review
Keith C. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Nice area

Car parking and near the underground station
4.7
The hotel looked fine from the outside and was O.K in the small reception area. Our room was classed as semi basement. It was awful! It was a really small twin bedded room. Really old fashioned. There was a window that looked out onto walls. It was like a prison. The en suite shower room had 3 different coloured pieces of sanitary ware i.e toilet, shower tray & basin. We had great difficulty in flushing the loo. We had a cot outside our room which blocked our way out. The dining room was on the same floor. Poor quality cutlery, and the thinnest paper serviettes I have ever seen. The breakfast was very poor. The staff were all wearing grey coloured loose t shirts. They did not look very nice. It is not a hotel we would use again All in all, I did not feel that we got value for money per room, even in London.
Report this review
Soon P. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2012
"Great location, value for money, free wi-fi

Easy accessibility, Free Wi-Fi, Value for money
9
we are travellers with young children. we had a pleasant 5 nights stay in this hotel. the staff are helpful and even responded promptly to my wife's email enquiry prior to our stay. although the room is small, it is clean and comfortable with tea making facility. we can access the free wi-fi from the room and this is most helpful. the english breakfast is simple and served with a warm smile from the kitchen staff. this hotel is strategically located near paddington station and has good connectivity. we highly recommend this hotel to sightseeing travellers who are interested in a decent, value for money and friendly place to stay in london.
Report this review
Kari V. Solo travelers Finland, April 22, 2012
Small rooms

Nice location
6.3
The hotel looks great outside but rooms are quite small and a bit worn out. Ok to stay for 1 night or two. Close to Paddington station which is nice. Friendly staff. English breakfast was good and included in the room price. For a low budget stay the hotel is worth the money.
Report this review
Anita L. Groups Norway, April 19, 2012
The perfect hotel in every way for a few nights.

People in reception were interested in what we were doing and helped with trains etc.
9.7
The perfect hotel for my sister and I. Very good service and the people working there were very helpful in all ways. So near underground stations. Breakfast was excellent. rooms were big enough for us as we were out allthe time and stayed for 3 nights. very clean rooms and hotel.
Report this review
Chonlathis E. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2012
Good location and relatively comfort hotel

Location
8.7
Very goodlocation. Nice and clean hotel though the room is quite small but suit for the price. Breakfast is not bad as well.
Report this review
Warapan B. Families with older children Thailand, April 15, 2012
not far from underground but small room

there is an elevator in hotel, clean room
5.7
The room is very small for 4 people. About the bathroom, the doorknob and bathtub are broken so water leak out all the time. Heater somtimes does not work so it's very cold in the room and for shower.
Restaurant Tip: If you want to taste fish and chips, there is a shop close to the hotel around the second corner (You can ask hotel reception). The food is good taste, not oily and the shop is clean.
Report this review
Yazid J. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2012
Charming hotel

Wonderful reception and breakfast service, friendly staff
8
Had a pleasant stay. Staff were very helpful. Room wasnt so big but enough for 2 bachelors. Walls of rooms were a bit thin, we could hear ppl from the othrr rooms. Apart from that, its worth the stay
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel close to a few tube stations
Report this review
Eileen B. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Smallish, dated room but clean and tidy.

Near to Hyde Park, walking distance to Albert Hall.
8.3
room on the small side, furnishings were dated but on the whole very clean and tidy. excellent cooked english breakfast, cereals limited to cornflakes, porridge had to be cooked to order. staff very pleasant and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This is a good place to stay if you're going to an event at the Albert Hall, which is easily reached through Hyde Park, but don't expect a quick walk back as the park will be closed. Knightsbridge shops close by.
Report this review
Hossein B. Families with young children Denmark, April 9, 2012
Very nice locatio, but very old and not very clean

Close to main rail station and nice restaurants
5
4 days holiday with teen age kids. Rooms not very clean and very old furniture. We got one room in 2nd floor and 1 room in basement!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ Church

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02