Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 894 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Abel M. from Switzerland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
a Good family room hotel
Value for money , well located, near tube
Reviewed April 06, 2013

Kathryn R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Really, really bad
Location location location
Worst bed I've ever slept in, incredibly overpriced, no sound proofing so extremely loud, dodgy internet that rarely worked, inedible breakfast, unpleasant front desk, tiny room with single-paned window that let in BREEZES from outside. Do NOT stay here. There is no shortage of options in Bayswater/Lancaster Gate area, and this hotel functions as accommodation for builder crews in for jobs in London, which says enough I think. I really regret staying here - it was a total waste of money.
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Cristina C. from Portugal
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good
Nice, familliary and near to public transport (central)
Reviewed April 05, 2013

TING-WEN T. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Great location and free wi-fi
Great location, very close to tub and free wi-fi
Reviewed April 03, 2013

Andre W. from Norway
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Perfect and funny stay
People,service and location
We had a perfect stay there and will come back next time visiting london. Staff was supurb
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Edward L. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not anymore
location is good
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Sen C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Comfortable and very well located hotel
Centrally located, VERY good central heating and breakfast included
My mum sister and I booked into a triple room. The room was rather small for the price we are paying but that' the cost for a centrally located hotel. Very close to Tubes for MOST if not ALL London Tube lines. Just a few minutes walk to Paddington Station just behind the hotel and also a few minutes walk down the road to Lancaster Gate Tube station. Definitely centrally located!! The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. We were there for 5 nights and the house keeping did a good job too - except some days they don't change the sheets they just make the bed :). The other plus point is the heating provided by the hotel. Even the bathroom is heated! Good for winter. Will recommend.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Chwee T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Decent, but room and toilet are small.
Location, Cost, Free Breakfast.
It's a pretty decent hotel, except that the room and toilet was too small for comfort. The room, toilet and furniture could use some refurbishing. Toilet could be renovated to look cleaner. Towels have a very strong detergent smell. There is very little space for baggage to be handled, opened and packed within the room. Heater may not be sufficiently hot at times. The water temperature of the shower was difficult to control due to the tap system installed.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sunmin L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2013
proper location and pleasant staffs
proper location and pleasant staffs
It's near by paddington station. So i could reach anywhere quickly even airport. All staffs were kind and pleasant. I heard bathroom is small but it wasn't! It was big enough. However I think window wasn't made properly. I could feel cold wind at night.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

SookYee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Great location with dated furnishing
Great location. Great Wi-Fi connection.
The hotel is located near the Paddington tube station. You just need to turn left from the station and you are there within 5 minutes. There are also lots of cafes/restaurants and tuck shops in the surrounding area. The furnishing of the hotel is dated. The room size is small but it's probably the same for all hotels in London. It would be good if they could get new covers for the bed, something in white or brighter colours. Full English breakfast meal provided daily with coffee and juice. The ppl at the desk and restaurant are friendly. The Wi-Fi connection is great and it is free!!
Reviewed March 11, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: