Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2011
great location

freindly staff
8.3
some road noise would benift from double glasing beds comfortable but did not care for sheets and blankets television did not work
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to park and walking distance to oxford street
Tang S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 11, 2011
Great location.
8.7
the triple room is spacious for us. free wifi in the room. room is clean and staffs are helpful. the breakfast is good and sufficient for me. location is great two min walking distance to paddington train station and big bus hop on and hop off stop. a chinese fast food restaurant is near to the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big bus stop is just two min from the hotel. Paddington station also two min walking time. Location is excellent. A Chinese fast food restaurant is a min away.
Alison L. Groups United Kingdom, November 10, 2011
friendly and comfortable

friendly staff, comfortable and clean
8.3
This hotel was well placed for getting around London. The hotel is clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent.
Alma V. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2011
Strategic location

Very near the train station and subways
7
The hotel is near the shopping areas, restaurants, train and subway stations
Chu I. Couples Taiwan, November 6, 2011
good location but that's all

location
4.7
beware of what room you want to stay! we're a couple, when we arrived at the hotel we were told that there're no double bed room left but twin bed, and said that we had to make it clear when we booked it, the thing is we didn't know that. it's good that they managed to change the room for us the next day but still at the end of a long day looking around in London we're not pleased by that. the interior was aged and used. if the price was lower it might have been alright but it's not. won't recommend it. very bizarre decoration and design
Nagendra S. Business travelers Nepal, November 4, 2011
Very Helpful staffs and nice location.

Its really near to the Paddington station.
7.3
I had some problem with wi-fi connection. Staffs tried their best to solve the problem, but I feel my computer had a problem. Except the wifi, all were great.
Jiang F. Groups China, October 28, 2011
Good location with affordable price

Very convenient location
9.7
it is very close to train station paddington. just 5 minutes walk. we thought breakfast was not included, but when we arrived there we realized the price in agoda has already included breakfast. it is very good because to take breakfast outside is not so convenient and very costly also. however, room and bath room are relatively small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hyde park is nice. Must visit in autumn season.
Jodie L. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Good location. More of a B&B. Not British operated

Location
5.7
We only stayed 2 nights. Paddington station is just around the corner and it only costs £6 to catch a taxi to Oxford Circus, so you are very centrally located. The area was quiet. The rooms and bathroom are small and out dated, but that is OK. Just don't expect a 3 star hotel. It's clean which is the most important thing. Generally, we found the reception staff to be quite rude in their approach. Particularly the male staff. There was one lady who was very helpful, however, and she is obviously an asset to the business. The breakfast is included in the price and is your standard toast, cereal, juice, tea/coffee and a small fried breakfast. The breakfast staff are great and there is a lot of them so you don't have to wait to be served. Despite putting a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door when we went out, we arrived back at our room to find it had been cleaned. I thought this was bad. Also, despite the room having been cleaned already and us putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign back on our door, we were interrupted by housekeeping who just walked in and then when they heard the TV on, they quickly walked out again. Speaking of the TV, the signal was very poor and we would often lose channels. Most staff in this hotel are foreign, so don't go here wanting to experience British hospitality because you won't get it. Go here because it's cheaper than most other hotels and it's in a central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the sights by underground and get a day ticket for Zones 1 and 2. You don't need Zone 3 and 4 to see all the tourist attractions. See as many historical buildings as possible, there is so much history to see and it is free to look (but expensive to go inside). If low on money, take advantage of the free entry to many of the museums. Even the Natural History Museum is free. If you have little kids, take a walk through St. James' Park by Buckingham Palace and see all the squirrels, ducks, geese and pelicans. It's very pretty.
Hairil A. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
boutique hôtel with very small rooms

good location
7
old boutique hotel with very basic facilities and very small room. however, expected for the price range in london central, making it a good value for money.
Anthony P. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
Good hotel for the money

price, location, cleanliness
6.7
overall good experience; not too noisy, close to paddington station and bfast was decent. would def recommend and stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a double room and not a twin, let them know in advance; otherwise, you might be SOL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A03