or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
657 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (657)
Sort by:
Nagendra S. Business travelers Nepal, November 4, 2011
Very Helpful staffs and nice location.

Its really near to the Paddington station.
7.3
I had some problem with wi-fi connection. Staffs tried their best to solve the problem, but I feel my computer had a problem. Except the wifi, all were great.
Jiang F. Groups China, October 28, 2011
Good location with affordable price

Very convenient location
9.7
it is very close to train station paddington. just 5 minutes walk. we thought breakfast was not included, but when we arrived there we realized the price in agoda has already included breakfast. it is very good because to take breakfast outside is not so convenient and very costly also. however, room and bath room are relatively small.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hyde park is nice. Must visit in autumn season.
Jodie L. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Good location. More of a B&B. Not British operated

Location
5.7
We only stayed 2 nights. Paddington station is just around the corner and it only costs £6 to catch a taxi to Oxford Circus, so you are very centrally located. The area was quiet. The rooms and bathroom are small and out dated, but that is OK. Just don't expect a 3 star hotel. It's clean which is the most important thing. Generally, we found the reception staff to be quite rude in their approach. Particularly the male staff. There was one lady who was very helpful, however, and she is obviously an asset to the business. The breakfast is included in the price and is your standard toast, cereal, juice, tea/coffee and a small fried breakfast. The breakfast staff are great and there is a lot of them so you don't have to wait to be served. Despite putting a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door when we went out, we arrived back at our room to find it had been cleaned. I thought this was bad. Also, despite the room having been cleaned already and us putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign back on our door, we were interrupted by housekeeping who just walked in and then when they heard the TV on, they quickly walked out again. Speaking of the TV, the signal was very poor and we would often lose channels. Most staff in this hotel are foreign, so don't go here wanting to experience British hospitality because you won't get it. Go here because it's cheaper than most other hotels and it's in a central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the sights by underground and get a day ticket for Zones 1 and 2. You don't need Zone 3 and 4 to see all the tourist attractions. See as many historical buildings as possible, there is so much history to see and it is free to look (but expensive to go inside). If low on money, take advantage of the free entry to many of the museums. Even the Natural History Museum is free. If you have little kids, take a walk through St. James' Park by Buckingham Palace and see all the squirrels, ducks, geese and pelicans. It's very pretty.
Hairil A. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2011
boutique hôtel with very small rooms

good location
7
old boutique hotel with very basic facilities and very small room. however, expected for the price range in london central, making it a good value for money.
Anthony P. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
Good hotel for the money

price, location, cleanliness
6.7
overall good experience; not too noisy, close to paddington station and bfast was decent. would def recommend and stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a double room and not a twin, let them know in advance; otherwise, you might be SOL.
Xiaodong (. Families with older children New Zealand, October 19, 2011
good location and service

it is close the Paddington station and hop on hop off bus stop. easy walk to Hyde park and Kensington garden. lots restaurants nearby. staff at reception are very helpful.
8.3
We found the location of the hotel is good with Paddington station and hop bus stop nearby. Also enjoy a walk to nearby parks. Reception staff are very helpful to point out laundrymart nearby and help with booking tours which the bus can pickup from Hilton Paddington which is 5 mins away.
Cynthia V. Groups Switzerland, October 11, 2011
"Fantastic location... Great Buy"

Fantastic location 5 minutes from Paddington Station, delicious breakfast included , clean rooms and helpful staff.
8
when my daughter and i first entered our hotel room our first impression was it was quite small, but after we organized ourselves, it was sufficent.on our return each evening our room had been cleaned, always nice to fall into a freshly made bed. breakfast was a traditional british feast; cereal,egg,mushrooms,tomatoes,beans, fantastic ham,toast,juice and of course tea or coffee, all served by a gracious staff.
Shopping Tip: Primark has great buys!
Anders L. Couples Sweden, October 10, 2011
Well situated hotel with nice staff but small room

Easy to reach from train and subway. The staff was nice and helpfull. The breakfast was god.
7.7
This is a god hotell for people that comes to see London and need a central base for sleeping and to change clothes for other activities during the day.Paddington station with train, subway and Hopon hopoff buses is only 300 m away. You can also sit in the bar or in a room close to the lobby to reflect over what you have doneor will do. This is not a hotel where you spend the whole day, the rooms are small and worn but clean. God breakfast choices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Notting Hill, a walk down Portobello road is a nice experience. Start your stay with a bus tour around London to get a god overview.
Jacoba D. Families with older children Netherlands, October 9, 2011
Marvellous location, clean and cosy hotel

Breakfast served at table, day and night reception, correct and nice employees
8.3
hotel needs a bit update, but is clean, location is very good, close to tube paddington and bus stops. good price and nice, safe neighbourhood. i was there with my daughter, we can recommend this hotel and have plans for next year, same place.
Restaurant Tip: Tibits Restaurant in Heddon Street, 12-14, (cross with Regent Street)very good vegetarian restaurant, 40 plates to choose, nice drinks, music, and nice price and very cosy, you don't miss meat.
Lee P. Groups Malaysia, October 8, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Nice breakfast. The bath room is quite big but room is small.
8.3
We love the location and even though the room is small but do provide kettle and cups.We will come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do take the hop in hop off bus for the London city sightseeing. The departure point is very near to the hotel which is very convenient.A lot of nice restaurant just nearby the hotel but there is a fish n chips fast food rest provide a very very bad service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A07