or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Shalini S. Families with older children India, September 23, 2011
great location but very uncomfortable rooms

location only
4
the flooring of the floors are shaky , the room too small and the bathroom of ancient types
Roy H. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2011
Small rooms

Proximity to attractions and transport
6
Very helpful staff, even looking after my luggage for one extra day after checkout at no cost. Small room but typical for this area of London, so no surprise there. Breakfast very basic. Better value to go just around the corner for bacon and eggs, than have the bread, butter and marmalade on offer.
Travel tip: Adequate for an overnight when travelling through.
Jenny K. Groups Australia, September 19, 2011
Great Value Budget Accom, Top Location,

Breakfasts were lovely, location fab
7
Accomodation was sufficient for the budget price. Extra pillows would have been nice. Near city location a blessing. Staff super friendly. a charming package overall. Thank you
William M. Couples Australia, September 19, 2011
great location near paddington station

small room with little ventilation
5.3
we enjoyed our stay as we finf public transportation so accessible and is not far to the airport
Shopping Tip: lots of places to shop for your souvenirs fo london.
Sergey U. Couples Ireland, September 19, 2011
Great location for a reasonable price

Location, service, price
7.7
the hotel is very nice. unfortunately it was renovated (the outside) during our stay - but there was no real disturbance. the room was serviced daily, and the cleanup was done properly. the bathroom is ok. the shower is fixed on the wall - a bit of inconvenience. there were two beds instead of one large bed - a bit of inconvenience. the english breakfast was not particularly delicious, but generally eatable.
William M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2011
friendly staff and great location

near ro all public transport facilities.
5.3
we enjoyed our stay as we find the hotel staff friendly and we were able to find goo food just outsiade the hotel. rooms were clean and well equipped.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is open 24 hours and early and lated check in or check out is no problem.
Linawaty A. Families with older children Indonesia, September 17, 2011
Great location!

Near Paddington train n tube station. Good price,good breakfast. Have lift !!
7.7
Clean bedsheets. Room size acceptable.restaurants are at surrounding. Carpets need to change.
Kees B. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 17, 2011
Moderate hotel, nice neighborhood

Location, close to Paddington, clean streets, they SERVE breakfast
6.3
Moderate hotel in nice area. Outside was being decorated, but inside it was clean yet small but not really quaint. The service was ok, nothing special. Room was clean but very small. There is free WiFi and no buffet at breakfast, but they come and serve it. Very good!
Nightlife Tip: Nice pub just on the right side (approx. 100 yrads walking)
Jason W. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
Great location but small room

Clean toilet, good full english breakfast and nice staff
8
Stay there for 2 nights. Room is small but clean toilet. The location is closed to Paddington Station and easily get there from airport using the Heathrow Express train. Asked for a non-smoking room got one but room still smelt with smoking because smoke can get in through the door gap from the hallway if other guests smoke in hallway. Happy at my stay and value for money as well.
William M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2011
very central location

near to padding ton station and lots of buses run along praed street
7
we enjoyed our stay there the staff were helpful and the room was clean.
Restaurant Tip: there are countless restaurants and they are very reasonably priced esp the angus steak restaurant along praed street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C02