Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 737 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Shariffah Z. Families with older children Malaysia, April 4, 2012
Good location but uncomfortable room

Location
5.3
the room that i stayed in was not comfortable. the staff at the check-in on our arrival were unfriendly.breakfast was chaotic as it is served individually.limited choices.
Report this review
Marina A. Business travelers Russia, April 1, 2012
nice breakfasts&small but cosy rooms

The room was extremely small but that exactly I need for me only. its clean and ergonomic. The place of the hotel is great.
8.7
Its quite near Gyde park so I enjoyed the jogging in the mornings. And the undeground stations are close. My express to Heathrow is also at paddington.The girls at the breakfasts are really nice, that s can t be said about all staff at the reception, there were i guess 2 really kind and supportive persons and 2 that were quite indifferent. To my surprise there isnt laundry there.
Travel tip: Gyde park`s jogging is really thing I advise:)
Report this review
Egidijus B. Groups Lithuania, March 29, 2012
Really bad service..

No parking
4
Our trip to London started not as we planned..When we arrived to Mitre House hotel with my car, car parking was full..When i went to reception the women told me that she is sorry about that, but i think its not my problem! Im a guest and i have to get all the services that was included! And other thing was that the parking was full of vans but not with the guest cars..So i had to find a parking somewhere in London, and i think everybody knows how expensive is that..So i had to spend for that..We where 4 people in a room and i can say that the room was really small..What else..There is one good thing in a hotel! They have the slowest elevator in the world :) Its like one of the London atractions. So at the end i would not recomend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Mark G. Business travelers United States of America, March 25, 2012
Spartan Yet Clean & Convenient

Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
8
Spartan yet clean hotel within 5 minutes walk to Paddington Station. Great location close to Hyde Park and walking distance to many lovely areas. Friendly staff. terrific English breakfast. Overall, good value.
Report this review
Kandice D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
Great place to stay!

Location was perfect! Front desk people were SUPER helpful!
8.7
The location near Paddington square was great and easy to find. Lots of great cafes in the area and very close to touring buses. The room was small, but that is to be expected and provided everything needed for wonderful overnight stay. I had trouble connecting to wi-fi, but I wasn't in dire need so was no big deal. The woman at the front desk was spot on recommending a fantastic pub in the area for drinks and dinner. The included breakfast was great bonus!
Report this review
Jennifer N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location friendly service

Close to Paddington Station, restaurants and a small convenience store
7.3
i really enjoyed my stay at the mitre house. it was in a great location- really short walk to paddington station and close to some shops and restaurants. but i was surprised at how small my room was. i was glad to see an elevator- other similar hotels i have stayed in have just had stairs.
Restaurant Tip: It's just around the corner from a reasonably priced modern Italian restaurant that everyone in our party enjoyed.
Report this review
Azhar R. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2012
Great location but room not sound proof

very near to tube & train stations
6
the hotel room i booked was a single room which is quite small. even the elevator was small and a bit scary when it traveled up and down. the room door has about half inch gaps that allowed noises from outside corridor to be heard when you are sleeping in bed. albeit, the hotel location was great as it was very near to paddington stations. for malaysian travelers there is a malaysian restaurant nearby call restaurant bonda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: London attractions
Report this review
Roelf K. Business travelers South Africa, March 18, 2012
Nice hotel with nice room and friendly staff

Near Paddington rail and uderground plus lots of easy eating places in the area
8
Friedly staff and cumfortable rooms - complimentory tea and coffee at reception and the rooms are refurbished and nice and clean > many thanks to the Staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Good wireless internet connection in the public areas
Report this review
Marilyn J. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
reception excellent, great location, room adequate

very helpful staff, loation for paddington
9
used hotel as an overnight stay after a theatre visit to jersey boys. the reception staff could not help you enough. they made you feel at ease immediately. breakfast i felt was a little on the small side. however adequate and waitresses were very pleasant. rooms were very clean if not a little bit on small side
Report this review
Tay M. Groups Singapore, March 17, 2012
Small and cosy hotel with good service

It's 5 mins walk from Paddington station.
7
the service is good. the room is small and cosy. i don't really like the cleaning service because even if i put the 'do not disturb' sign, they'll still enter my room and clean it. breakfast was alright. you can only order once on the menu except for the toast, which is unlimited.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ Church

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E07