or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Gloria J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2013
Comfortable - the hotel was in a great location!

The location, temperature, staff
8
The staff were very helpful and the hotel was in a great location. The room was very comfortable. Easy to stop back at the hotel to rest or change and then go out again. This is a 2 star hotel with a 3 or 4 star feel.
Dylan S. Couples Australia, September 21, 2013
Standard run of the mill B&B

Elevator, Quiet, Simple
6.7
The stay was good. No problems or surprises. We did contact the hotel a few days before flying in to London though to just confirm with them our arrival. The room has a kettle but that is it. Pretty standard London bed and breakfast. Good value for money if you can get a deal.
Ivor J. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
The Hotel was conveniently located

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast
7.7
Very pleasant, conveniently located, a short walk from Paddington Station.
Tiffany D. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2013
Awful do not stay here

Nothing at all
3
They put us in the basement where we had to walk through a maids closet and the closed dining room to get to our room. The maids closet door was open constantly with nasty maintenance things in it and covered our door completely. The only window to the room which smelled of smoke went out to a little area outside where housekeepers would sit every morning and smoke blowing it into our room. I booked this months in advance so there is no reason why we had this horrible room. It shouldn't even be a room it was no better than a basement closet.
Clive B. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Good hotel value for monry

OK Hotel good breakfast
7.3
Good hotel, value for money.good breakfast, good location
Romulo C. Couples Netherlands, September 9, 2013
Coming to a familiar environment. I feel home.

location, bathroom, linnens
7.7
Satisfied, that is why I came back. I will surely come book again.
Angela P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Good location, clean and tidy, friendly staff

Location, breakfast, friendliness
8
Stay was pleasant and comfortable. Location could not have been better for the event at Hyde Park we had come to attend. Staff on the reception desk and the restaurant at breakfast were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others visiting London.
Edward J. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Nice clean place can recommend it

Clean, Central
8.3
Short but good easy to find in a nice area from london
Nicole A. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
best hotel I stayed in while I travelled europe

service, breakfast, rooms
10
The staff helped me more then expected. The ffamily atmosphere was great and I will most definitely be returning
Fun F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Good value in an excellent location

Good value complete with adequate breakfast, good location within 5 minutes' aw
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - Interior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A03