or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
695 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (695)
Sort by:
Romulo C. Couples Netherlands, September 9, 2013
Coming to a familiar environment. I feel home.

location, bathroom, linnens
7.7
Satisfied, that is why I came back. I will surely come book again.
Angela P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Good location, clean and tidy, friendly staff

Location, breakfast, friendliness
8
Stay was pleasant and comfortable. Location could not have been better for the event at Hyde Park we had come to attend. Staff on the reception desk and the restaurant at breakfast were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay again and would recommend to others visiting London.
Edward J. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2013
Nice clean place can recommend it

Clean, Central
8.3
Short but good easy to find in a nice area from london
Nicole A. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
best hotel I stayed in while I travelled europe

service, breakfast, rooms
10
The staff helped me more then expected. The ffamily atmosphere was great and I will most definitely be returning
Fun F. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Good value in an excellent location

Good value complete with adequate breakfast, good location within 5 minutes' aw
9
Sai-Man Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
The environment in the hotel area is quite good.

close to city center. easy to get on public transport. reasonable price
6.3
My family member complained the the lift was broken down for a whole day. How can people with their luggage to use the staircase.
Sai-Man Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
reasonable price in London

easy to get on public transport. close to city centre. friendly staff
6.7
Price worthy. Its easy to get on public transport to different areas of London.
Pradip D. Couples India, July 25, 2013
rooms were small and not worth its value

close proximity to paddington station, quiet surroundings and a nearby park
4
I was disappointed with the room. It was very small and stuffy. The lady manager's behaviour was unacceptable - she does not seem to know that she is in the hospitality business and how to treat the clients politely and helpfully. The hotel rates were muc h higher than others near by. No internet facility.
Bryan K. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2013
Convenient location for Heathrow Express

Location to Paddinton mainline station. Convenient for quick access to Oxford Street shopping, and West End.. Located close to Hyde Park.
6.3
The Mitre House Hotel is a budget priced hotel, which is acceptable for short term stay. It is a good option if travelling to Heathrow the day after. Amenities are basic but comfortable, and staff reasonably friendly.
Prasert B. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2013
hotel easy to access underground system

location, breakfast, friendly staff
7.7
it's was located in good location easy to connect public transportation especially underground railways system but my room at first floor, back side it was food cokking smelling in the morning (this hotel without air conditioning so need to open the window)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - Interior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B06