or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
682 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Michael P. Business travelers Australia, November 9, 2014
2 night stay

customer service, location and customer service
8.3
The customer service was outstanding and the room ws excellent for what was required withinh the price range. Will definitely use again if traveling through London.
Cheong H. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
good location

good location, value for price, good view during breakfast
8
great, and helpful staff.
Roslyn C. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2014
Few days in London

The location could not be better...close to Paddington, buses, easy walk to Hyde Park or any shopping. Full breakfast included. The staff on the front desk were always helpful.
8
Khoy K. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
B&B in good location

Centrally located, clean, comfortable
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at this small, well-run B&B in central London. It offers good value for money.
Li C. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2014
Good Location

Location
6.3
Hotel is located near Paddington train station and around the hotel there are many restaurants, cafes, fast food and bars. The walk from the train station to hotel is about 5 mins, very convenient. Rooms are small. For the room with twin beds, there is not much space to put luggage on the floor. We were allowed to change to a double room, with a double room, we have slightly more space to move around and also to put our bags. The building is a typical old building with thin walls and creaking floor.
Li C. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2014
Good Location

Location
6.3
The hotel is located about 5 mins walk away from Paddington and nearby the hotels are many bars, restaurants, cafes and fast food joints. There are also a few convenience stores near the hotel in case you need to grab a bag of chips or bottle of water. Room is small and basic. If location and budget is the main concern, this is a good place to consider
David J. Couples South Africa, September 30, 2014
Satisfactory stay at Mitre House Hotel

location, food snd staff
9.7
very enjoyable
Margaret M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
two nights break

the staff, the cleanliness and the location
7.3
Uraiwan S. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2014
nosiy and smell

location
4.3
noisy from street / bad smell from food exhaust / poor wifi / bad reception (the girl from morning shift is helpful while others are bad). The only good thing is the location which is convenient to travel.
Scott C. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
Shower Needs Attention

Location, Price,Good Breakfast
7.3
Our stay was good. The only issues we had with room G3 was the shower flooded the whole bathroom every time it was used. The carpet on the floor was outdated and needs to be replace. with some type of flooring. We enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A01