or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Rainer H. Groups Germany, July 18, 2014
Nice city trip

Good locatio
8.3
Souvik R. Families with young children India, July 17, 2014
Mitre House hotel a good choice

location, good breakfast and friendly staff
8
Very pleasant.This was our family's second stay. As budget hotel and the amenities provided it is a great value for money. Its location on Sussex street on Paddington is a great location to be in. Plenty of eating places all around. Will be our choice again if on a personal visit to London.
Lindsey P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay

Close to Train / Underground for easy access into central london. Free car park! Staff friendly and helpful!
8.7
I thought this hotel was great! Stayed for one night whilst exploring the city. Free car park was a great bonus saving on train fares and parking costs! 5 minute walk from paddington station was ideal for getting the tube into town, would definitely come back again
Delyth L. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Small poky room not a good breakfast.

Location Good staff 24/7 reception
5
Hotel basic and room small and poky and wifi not working in room :(
Douglas B. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Cheap and clean but bedding is a letdown

location, price, staff
7
It was fine. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because I was cold at night and the bedding wasn't enough.
Anna M. Groups Australia, June 26, 2014
Comfortable

Location,
6.3
Pleasant and problem free . Would be happy to return some other time.
Russell H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
good

location,breakfast,lift
7.7
nice
Helen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Very conveniently located

Location to Paddington Station, access to airport and so close to Hyde Park.
6.7
I had a very small room, but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.
Kay L. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Good location.

Staff, location, within walking distance of most attractions
6
Roberts D. Couples Australia, June 14, 2014
Very convenient location.

Convenient location for us, on-site parking, easy walking distance to lots of the sights of London
7.3
This hotel suited our purposes. It was comfortable but the room was very small. Luckily we're both little people. The breakfast was good compared to other places but very English, no continental option.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B03