Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Margaret M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 26, 2014
two nights break

the staff, the cleanliness and the location
7.3
Uraiwan S. Couples Thailand, September 23, 2014
nosiy and smell

location
4.3
noisy from street / bad smell from food exhaust / poor wifi / bad reception (the girl from morning shift is helpful while others are bad). The only good thing is the location which is convenient to travel.
Scott C. Couples Canada, September 21, 2014
Shower Needs Attention

Location, Price,Good Breakfast
7.3
Our stay was good. The only issues we had with room G3 was the shower flooded the whole bathroom every time it was used. The carpet on the floor was outdated and needs to be replace. with some type of flooring. We enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly and helpful.
Uraiwan S. Couples Thailand, September 19, 2014
noisy and smell

location
4.3
noisy from street / bad smell from food exhaust / poor wifi / bad reception (the girl in morning shift is helpful while others are bad). The only good thing is the location of the hotel is convenient to travel.
Uraiwan S. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2014
noisy and smell

location
4.7
noisy hotel from street / bad smell from food exhaust / poor wifi / bad reception (but the girl in the morning shift is helpful while others are so bad). the only good thing is the location of the hotel which is convenient to travel.
Hana S. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2014
Friendly

Location, staff, breakfast
8
Debbie F. Couples New Zealand, September 5, 2014
Bit Disappointing

Location, Garden/Park area beside the hotel, Computer available to use
6.7
Two adults, two large suitcases and three carry bags do not fit in a room that should have been classed as a single. The view was three walls of a small open space. The light was dull in the room. I went to reception and complained and we were given another room. Bigger, brighter but the head of the bed sloped down and you could put your hand in the gap under the door. It also cost me another GBP30.00 for the three days to get a room that fitted us. Breakfast was ok but there was no brown bread and the staff hung around waiting to take your plate away as soon as you had taken your last mouthfull! Bit rushed. Location was great with a short walk to Paddington Station and restaurants.
Melanie S. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2014
Great little hotel

location and staff
7.7
The rooms are small, but just fine for one person. The front desk staff were absolutely fantastic with answering questions and giving me advice with my first time in London. Even helped me sort out a mix up in a tour booking. The hotel is in a perfect location. 5 minute walk to Hyde Park or to Paddington Station - which is a great station because it connects to alot of the tube lines.
Barbara M. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Motel 6 provides more at 1/3 the price.

Location
5.7
Mitre House was conveniently located a few blocks from Paddington Station. It was attractive looking from the outside. We paid for a larger room that was intended to accommodate 3 people but it was still very small. No hot shower in the mornings unless you got up early and beat everyone else in the hotel to the shower. No air conditioning so we had to keep the window open, which would have been fine except for the person in another room who sat in his window talking on his cell phone until late into the night. Hotel did not provide wash clothes.
Ella P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Great location

Good location, clean , friendly staff
6.3
We stayed for 4 nights.. Staffs are friendly. Stone throw from paddington station. Plenty restaurant around..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B05