Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Siu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Good Place to Stay in London

Nice Staff Good Location and Reasonable Price
8.3
Staff was very friendly, they provided us sufficient information to walk around the area. The location was great, walking to Paddtington Station only needed 3 - 5 mins And it was value for money
Antonio M. Families with young children Canada, April 18, 2015
Mitre House Review

location, price, cleanliness
8
It's always nice to stay at this hotel. It's our third time booking the Mitre House through Agoda and there are never any problems.
Lam L. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
excellent area

with full breakfast,close to Lancaster Gate and paddington station, u can go everywhere easily
8.3
Cherryl J. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Cosy comfort

Location, price, cleanliness.
7.3
I was surprised how small the room was but understand this is the norm in London unless you're paying a king's ransom, it was also the first room i've had that didn't have a bar fridge, no space I guess, the decor was a little dated but very clean and well maintained, bed was comfortable which was the main thing. I would stay there again and would recommend it for good value and the great location i.e. close to Paddington Station and must see attractions. I didn't eat at the hotel so my rating while required should be disregarded.
Lam M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
Valuable hotel

Good location, good breakfast and good service
7
Staffs are nice and help. Location is good.
Riyadh A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, February 17, 2015
Good enough

Location location location
5.3
Not bad
Molly M. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
A perfect base for the overnight lodger

Family run, warm feel, friendly staff
8.3
It was value for money and did it's job!! I love that it's family run and it was warm and cozy
Karim P. Families with older children Philippines, February 15, 2015
elivator scares my family. room overheated

location and breakfast, although halal food for muslim guests is highly appreciated
7.7
Ok
Pauliina P. Couples Finland, January 3, 2015
A good hotel for weekend holiday

Location, clean and staff
8.3
This is a good hotel for few days' stay in London. Rooms are small and clean. The location near the Paddington station is very goog. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Carryann M. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
Cold and dingie

the frontage, the lobby and the lion
4
The Room was cold and tiny, sheets a very thin blanket on the bed the windows was very draughty and huge gap under the door. breakfast was said to be a full english, comprised of 1 rasher 1 tomato 3 mushrooms and an egg that looked like rubber, coldest night i have ever spent in a hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ Church

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B01