or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
640 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Lindsey P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay

Close to Train / Underground for easy access into central london. Free car park! Staff friendly and helpful!
8.7
I thought this hotel was great! Stayed for one night whilst exploring the city. Free car park was a great bonus saving on train fares and parking costs! 5 minute walk from paddington station was ideal for getting the tube into town, would definitely come back again
Delyth L. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Small poky room not a good breakfast.

Location Good staff 24/7 reception
5
Hotel basic and room small and poky and wifi not working in room :(
Douglas B. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Cheap and clean but bedding is a letdown

location, price, staff
7
It was fine. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because I was cold at night and the bedding wasn't enough.
Anna M. Groups Australia, June 26, 2014
Comfortable

Location,
6.3
Pleasant and problem free . Would be happy to return some other time.
Russell H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
good

location,breakfast,lift
7.7
nice
Helen L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2014
Very conveniently located

Location to Paddington Station, access to airport and so close to Hyde Park.
6.7
I had a very small room, but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.
Kay L. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Good location.

Staff, location, within walking distance of most attractions
6
Denis P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
A centrally located Hotel

near shops, sights & airport express
8
Very pleasant in every way
Diana P. Groups United States of America, May 24, 2014
Short layover stay in London took Heathrow express

Location, comfortable, clean
8.3
Great and pleasant. Super easy to paddington station
Sarah K. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2014
Clean economy hotel. Not advisable during summer.

It's a couple of minutes away from the Paddington Station which is the best thing about the hotel. The room is always clean and the breakfast is very good.
7.3
It was okay. We didn't expect to be staying in our room most of the day as we were travelling as tourists. However we didn't expect that the evenings would be that warm. The room was stuffy even when the temperature was about 10 degrees outside, we had to keep our windows open and even the curtains because there was no breeze. The room temp was around 25 degrees. We could see through the window of the room adjacent to us and I'm sure they could see us as well. So my husband and I had to give up our privacy for some air and to be able to sleep comfortably. We asked for a fan to at least have some air circulating but the person at reception (he could be the owner) just snickered and told us thee is no fan. I was surprised that the hotel doesn't have contingency for summer especially when their rooms get that stuffy. The vents seemed blocked or just dirty, thus no air was circulating. They probably should have those checked. The hotel is great if you're looking for a good location, good breakfast, clean rooms in London. The price is way better than any of the hotels I looked at whilst preparing for the trip. But be prepared to sacrifice comfortable sleep. I would have been okay paying a little extra to be able to sleep comfortably the 4 nights we were there but because we already prepaid we had no choice but to stay. Unfortunately the hotel staff (or management) didn't seem concerned about guests' comfort as long as the basics (clean room and board) were provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3C01