Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1TU (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Triple Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Surroundings Mitre House Hotel London - Restaurant Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Main Entrance Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Single Room Mitre House Hotel London - Quad Room Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Room Mitre House Hotel London - Double Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Twin Superior Mitre House Hotel London - Bathroom Mitre House Hotel London - Guest Room Mitre House Hotel London - Bar
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 726 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Stuart B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Clean, value for money and excellent location and a bonus to park at the hotel .
8.7
Very good, enjoyed it would thoroughly recommend it
Mark A. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
our stay

location, staff and comfort
9
We were there for the weekend but would of been happy to stay longer if we could. The location was great being 5 mins walk from Hyde Park, the staff were great, very helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy. The only thing we could knock it on would be the breakfast, not very much on the plate as far as 1 bacon, 1 egg and beans or tomatoes depending on what day you stay but we did fill up on extra toast and cereal, but don't let that put you off, we had a great time and the hotel was spot on, will definitely be booking there again and recommending it.
Jason H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2015
i will live here again if i go back to london

Breakfast, Location, Quiet Room are all good !!
8.3
Nil
Clifford C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2015
We can do better than this

price, location, can't think of a third
5.3
Frankly for a 3 star hotel in zone 3 London, I expected a little better for the price I paid for two nights. The service and hospitality at the counter were dismal and deadpan, the shower's hot water was non existent, even though I turned the hot shower knob to the fullest! Internet connection exists but downloading of info takes forever that I eventually gave up.Hotel breakfast was adequate and general cleanliness was passable but I suspect you can find somewhere better by paying a bit more...will not come back again!
Natasha M. Groups Australia, June 12, 2015
London trip

Location, cleanliness, food
8.7
It was fantastic, it was in such a great location to get anywhere. It wasn't even a five minute walk to paddington tube station and not even a ten minutes walk to Hyde Park. I Would recommend this hotel for anyone
Siu H. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2015
Good Place to Stay in London

Nice Staff Good Location and Reasonable Price
8.3
Staff was very friendly, they provided us sufficient information to walk around the area. The location was great, walking to Paddtington Station only needed 3 - 5 mins And it was value for money
Antonio M. Families with young children Canada, April 18, 2015
Mitre House Review

location, price, cleanliness
8
It's always nice to stay at this hotel. It's our third time booking the Mitre House through Agoda and there are never any problems.
Lam L. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
excellent area

with full breakfast,close to Lancaster Gate and paddington station, u can go everywhere easily
8.3
Cherryl J. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Cosy comfort

Location, price, cleanliness.
7.3
I was surprised how small the room was but understand this is the norm in London unless you're paying a king's ransom, it was also the first room i've had that didn't have a bar fridge, no space I guess, the decor was a little dated but very clean and well maintained, bed was comfortable which was the main thing. I would stay there again and would recommend it for good value and the great location i.e. close to Paddington Station and must see attractions. I didn't eat at the hotel so my rating while required should be disregarded.
Lam M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
Valuable hotel

Good location, good breakfast and good service
7
Staffs are nice and help. Location is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Triple RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - SurroundingsMitre House Hotel London - RestaurantMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Main EntranceMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Single RoomMitre House Hotel London - Quad RoomMitre House Hotel London - Twin RoomMitre House Hotel London - Double SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - Twin SuperiorMitre House Hotel London - BathroomMitre House Hotel London - Guest RoomMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - BarMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Talbot SquareMitre House Hotel London - Sussex Gardens and St James’ Church

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07