Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Good Location hotel But small Room

Location, english Breakfast and Clean Bed
5
No surprise. The hotel room is very small, without air-cond. Most of the facilities are old school. We are given second floor and facing the back yard of hotel. Every morning, the smoke from hotel kitchen go into our Room ! Feeling very uncomfortable. If you looking for budget and clean bed, you may considered this hotel.
Damien M. Groups Australia, July 26, 2014
Not too bad....for London

Location.....
5.7
Room was very tiny and breakfast was average at best. However, the hotel is in a good location and the staff were generally friendly.
John B. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2014
Hot Time in London

Staff, breakfast, location
7.3
No air conditioning and no provisions by hotel for dealing with the heat. The elevator had no ventilation and was a sweat box. The room had a window with no screen. The hotel had no fans. Came back to room early one evening and tempertature was well over 90 degrees farinheit according to thermometer on a jacket zipper pull. Would not recommend staying there during the summer!
Rainer H. Families with young children Germany, July 18, 2014
Nice city trip

Good locatio
8.3
Souvik R. Families with young children India, July 17, 2014
Mitre House hotel a good choice

location, good breakfast and friendly staff
8
Very pleasant.This was our family's second stay. As budget hotel and the amenities provided it is a great value for money. Its location on Sussex street on Paddington is a great location to be in. Plenty of eating places all around. Will be our choice again if on a personal visit to London.
Lindsey P. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
Great place to stay

Close to Train / Underground for easy access into central london. Free car park! Staff friendly and helpful!
8.7
I thought this hotel was great! Stayed for one night whilst exploring the city. Free car park was a great bonus saving on train fares and parking costs! 5 minute walk from paddington station was ideal for getting the tube into town, would definitely come back again
Margaret C. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2014
london experiance

location staff cleanliness location
5.7
our stay was good once we upgraded from shoebox to bedroom breakfast rubbish waste of time and money
Delyth L. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Small poky room not a good breakfast.

Location Good staff 24/7 reception
5
Hotel basic and room small and poky and wifi not working in room :(
Douglas B. Couples United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Cheap and clean but bedding is a letdown

location, price, staff
7
It was fine. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because I was cold at night and the bedding wasn't enough.
Anna M. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Comfortable

Location,
6.3
Pleasant and problem free . Would be happy to return some other time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A04