or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitre House Hotel

178-186 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitre House Hotel London - Reception Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior Mitre House Hotel London - Lobby Mitre House Hotel London - Junior Suite Mitre House Hotel London - Double Room Mitre House Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Mitre House Hotel London - Interior Mitre House Hotel London - Suite Room Mitre House Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
Hana S. Solo travelers Japan, September 16, 2014
Friendly

Location, staff, breakfast
8
Debbie F. Couples New Zealand, September 5, 2014
Bit Disappointing

Location, Garden/Park area beside the hotel, Computer available to use
6.7
Two adults, two large suitcases and three carry bags do not fit in a room that should have been classed as a single. The view was three walls of a small open space. The light was dull in the room. I went to reception and complained and we were given another room. Bigger, brighter but the head of the bed sloped down and you could put your hand in the gap under the door. It also cost me another GBP30.00 for the three days to get a room that fitted us. Breakfast was ok but there was no brown bread and the staff hung around waiting to take your plate away as soon as you had taken your last mouthfull! Bit rushed. Location was great with a short walk to Paddington Station and restaurants.
Melanie S. Solo travelers Canada, September 3, 2014
Great little hotel

location and staff
7.7
The rooms are small, but just fine for one person. The front desk staff were absolutely fantastic with answering questions and giving me advice with my first time in London. Even helped me sort out a mix up in a tour booking. The hotel is in a perfect location. 5 minute walk to Hyde Park or to Paddington Station - which is a great station because it connects to alot of the tube lines.
Barbara M. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2014
Motel 6 provides more at 1/3 the price.

Location
5.7
Mitre House was conveniently located a few blocks from Paddington Station. It was attractive looking from the outside. We paid for a larger room that was intended to accommodate 3 people but it was still very small. No hot shower in the mornings unless you got up early and beat everyone else in the hotel to the shower. No air conditioning so we had to keep the window open, which would have been fine except for the person in another room who sat in his window talking on his cell phone until late into the night. Hotel did not provide wash clothes.
Ella P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 23, 2014
Great location

Good location, clean , friendly staff
6.3
We stayed for 4 nights.. Staffs are friendly. Stone throw from paddington station. Plenty restaurant around..
Sarin S. Groups Thailand, August 17, 2014
good location with cheap price

Location cheap clean
4.7
I got the room with need to drag big bag to the room so it is not good for me and early morning our room next to the kitchen. We got a smell of cooking beacon fried egg every morning which is unhealthy. The room smaller then in the picture.
Chai C. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Good Location hotel But small Room

Location, english Breakfast and Clean Bed
5
No surprise. The hotel room is very small, without air-cond. Most of the facilities are old school. We are given second floor and facing the back yard of hotel. Every morning, the smoke from hotel kitchen go into our Room ! Feeling very uncomfortable. If you looking for budget and clean bed, you may considered this hotel.
Damien M. Groups Australia, July 26, 2014
Not too bad....for London

Location.....
5.7
Room was very tiny and breakfast was average at best. However, the hotel is in a good location and the staff were generally friendly.
John B. Families with older children United States of America, July 24, 2014
Hot Time in London

Staff, breakfast, location
7.3
No air conditioning and no provisions by hotel for dealing with the heat. The elevator had no ventilation and was a sweat box. The room had a window with no screen. The hotel had no fans. Came back to room early one evening and tempertature was well over 90 degrees farinheit according to thermometer on a jacket zipper pull. Would not recommend staying there during the summer!
Rainer H. Families with young children Germany, July 18, 2014
Nice city trip

Good locatio
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mitre House Hotel LondonMitre House Hotel London - ReceptionMitre House Hotel London - ExteriorMitre House Hotel London - LobbyMitre House Hotel London - Junior SuiteMitre House Hotel London - Double RoomMitre House Hotel London - Pub/LoungeMitre House Hotel London - InteriorMitre House Hotel London - Suite RoomMitre House Hotel London - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mitre House Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3B01