Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno

3-19-7, Higashi-ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Lobby Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Buffet Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Buffet Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Buffet Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Restaurant Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Restaurant Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Restaurant Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Surroundings Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Surroundings
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Surroundings Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Entrance Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Exterior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Bathroom Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Interior Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 245

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
Hsieh P. Business travelers Taiwan, August 2, 2014
Very satisfied

God location, high CP value
8.7
Franky L. Couples Hong Kong, July 19, 2014
nice hotel with good transportation

clean, quiet, good in-room facilities
8.3
good location as it is near Keisei Express (to NRT), JR Ueno and Tokyo Metro (Ginza line); rooms are clean and with good toiletries and facilities like hair-drier, kettle, fridge, etc.; quiet neighbourhood; reliable complimentary wifi in the room, only the (double) room is a bit small, if you must compare it with hotels in Bangkok, but is still acceptable for 2 persons and 3 normal size luggage cases
Chun Y. Business travelers Taiwan, July 1, 2014
Good place for shopping and dining.

Friendly, Convenient and Suitable location.
8
Both JR and Metro are very close to the hotel. Very good for the transportation from Ueno to any district.
Hippo H. Groups Taiwan, May 17, 2014
nice hotel!! good location and confortable room!!

Hotel provide some good equipment with women! it can send luggage before u check in or after check out.
7.3
Chan W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2014
Like Tokyo, I travel a few times every year.

Easy to go from airport.New room.Convenient check out procedure.
7.3
I stayed there for eight nights. My longest Tokyo trip so far. It was nice that it took only 10 seconds from the metro exit. It is very easy to use skyliner to go from and go to narita airport. The hotel was nice to me. Nice and new room. Room make up fast and neat. My plan didn't include breakfast, so I don't know the quality. There are a few restaurants nearby. I just wish there are more convenient stores or supermarket nearby the hotel and I didn't need to cross the road. Generally I recommend this is the best hotel in Ueno region.
Hungwei H. Couples Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Good

Good
8
Margaret L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Ueno park is a good place for everyone to enjoy.

high quality pillows (cervical pillows) & downs quilt; quiet room with double-layer big window, room wi-fi connection very stable
8.7
A very pleasant hotel to stay though the room is small & the warddrobe is without door. Hence, can't hang the coats & clothes out. The beddings are of very good quality & the staff are very helpful. Will stay in this hotel again next time.
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2014
Great location and lovely rooms

Great locations, friendly staffs speak good English, lovely rooms
7.7
This hotel is amongst the best in Ueno area, it is easily accessible from the train station and Keisei Skyliner terminal. It is fairly new, the staffs all speak good English, a rarity in Japan. Their rooms are not as small as other similar type hotels. Bed comfortable, clean and functional small bathroom, excellent high speed free wifi, very quiet throughout the day. The location is great, so hear everything in Ueno, Tokyo metro has an exit right next to it! I will choose here again in my next trip to Tokyo.
Daniel A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
Great modern hotel near Ueno Park & Train Station

Location, close to shopping areas, many local bars/restaurants
8
Very comfortable hotel; easy access to Ueno Park with its museums, zoo, other sights. Keisei train station gets you directly to the airport in 41 minutes. Great for shopping, restaurants and bars
Massimo C. Business travelers Italy, November 16, 2013
A nice & confortable hotel in Ueno - Tokio

- rooms clean and furnished with a certain style
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A06