My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mixok Guesthouse

188 Setthathirate Road, Mixay Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Surroundings Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom
Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Cindy C. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2013
ok for a night

location, air-con, free breakfast
6.3
ok for a night, you can find cheaper room around but with shared-bathroom
Juliana J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Very basic but clean

Location, location, location
7.3
The rooms are large but the hotel interior as a whole is old and looks it, towels looked worn as well. Location is the main advantage here, it's central and you're within walking distance from pretty much everything. I paid $20 and stayed 1 night. On my return to Vientien, I chose another hotel (V HOTEL) which cost $5 more but was a proper, proper hotel with lovely sheets and clean towels and daily housekeeping with a pretty okay breakfast spread with an excellent location.
Erik N. Couples Norway, October 27, 2013
noisy, too much streetnoise and doorslamming by ot

central
5.7
Did not like it, as i said too noisy, rooms and hotel is lacking og maintenance. Tickets more expensive then other sellers. The problem is you can't spend your time looking for an alternative place but i am sure you can find one in a quiet sidestreet.
Saowanee B. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2013
Friendly and easy.

Staff, Location, Price
9.7
I checked in on Saturday with friendly staff, and it took a few minute to got the key room. There is a coffe shop beside the guesthouse and there are many tour packages for the tourist to choose if you want to sightseeing. And if you want to book the bus to the airport or the border is easy.
Jan W. Groups New Zealand, October 10, 2013
satified our needs

location, food
7.3
we used it for sleeping in only and it was satisfactory for that. was quite small and crowded.
Raksanalee K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2013
nice room and close to sightseeing

good, cheap and clean
7
The hotel is so small but the room is quite good and clean. The location is a little bit far from sightseeing but the food taste is good.
Pamela L. Couples Ireland, September 19, 2013
Did not like this guesthouse

Good location
5
The only thing good about this guesthouse was the location. The room was old and bedsheets were not very clean. The bathroom drain smelt awful once we used the shower. Staff weren't very friendly they hardly acknowledged us
Alan E. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Unimpressed, poor value for money

location, location, location
5
Smell of cigarettes as soon as you walk into the room, the air conditioning started leaking after a certain amount of use so had to used in intervals, fan disconnected, bathroom sink leaked every time you used it so bathroom always wet. Stains on walls and general cleanliness was poor. The least enjoyable hotel we've stayed at, and one of the most expensive so poor value for money. On a plus side, location was excellent. Close to restaurants and attractions.
Aram C. Groups Thailand, September 6, 2013
Good location

Cheap Location Clean
6.7
I walk from the bus station and try to fine the hotel.It very easy to find because it locate in the center.You can walk to the night market just one block away.you can find manny food shop around this area also.The hotel is locate in a quiet place also no need to worry about any noise.The opposit to it is a Meesai temple.
Zoe J. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Great location, good value, clean

Location, fast internet, room size
8.7
The location is perfect. Directly opposite are two small streets with loads of great restaurants on. A two minute walk takes you to the centre of town and it's five minutes to the history museum and river. the hostel was good value, clean and a big room with big windows. the road outside is very noisy but not at night and our room was at the back so we had no trouble at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mixok Guesthouse VientianeMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - SurroundingsMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06