or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mixok Guesthouse

188 Setthathirate Road, Mixay Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Entrance Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Exterior Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Surroundings Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Interior Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Bathroom
Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room Mixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Misma S. Solo travelers Finland, December 4, 2013
Low quality hotel centrally located

Location.
3.7
The hotel is centrally located. But nothing else good to say. The hotel is messy, unclean, all rooms look different, room with window was looking at the wall and bed was not what ordered. On top of that each room has different type and quality of beds, very cheap look. I have had much better deals, real HOTELS, over the border in Nong Khai etc than this one. Breakfast was a toast, small banana and an egg with instant coffee and creamer. The internet was slower than my mobile phone connection from Thailand, very unstable. Other guest complained about it too, could not even read emails. Overall the guesthouse is not worth the money.
Samantha K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
Will not stay here again!

Location, large room and close to airport
4.3
From the photos, the guesthouse looked a lot better than what I got. It's got a good location. The internet goes in and oout. Even on the 2nd floor, the internet wasn't great and when I ask a customer service person about it, he didn't seem to care, as he was too busy watching tv. He rooms seem old and not very clean. I suggest finding another place to book.
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Decent, well-located hotel

Location, Internet speed, Great aircon
7.3
This was a good comfy room with great aircon and great Internet. The breakfast was supplied by a sister hotel about 200m down the road (despite the guy who checked me in telling me it was next door). The food was ok, basic but decent quality. Given what I'd paid elsewhere in the country Mixok seemed over priced .... however I guess Vientiane is the capital so it must be expected. I ended up staying an extra night in Vientiane (due to missing the bus out!) but I went for a different hotel (Bayern Guesthouse) which was much nicer and cheaper.
Takashi Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
budget hotel with budget accomodations

location to restaturants
7.3
OK, but my room had bugs in it biting me in my sleep
Yuet L. Groups Hong Kong, November 6, 2013
Simple

centrally located, friendly staff & clear room
6.7
i stay at the mixok guesthouse, i am very happy, because staff is very very friendy & this room is very clean.
Cindy C. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2013
ok for a night

location, air-con, free breakfast
6.3
ok for a night, you can find cheaper room around but with shared-bathroom
Juliana J. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 1, 2013
Very basic but clean

Location, location, location
7.3
The rooms are large but the hotel interior as a whole is old and looks it, towels looked worn as well. Location is the main advantage here, it's central and you're within walking distance from pretty much everything. I paid $20 and stayed 1 night. On my return to Vientien, I chose another hotel (V HOTEL) which cost $5 more but was a proper, proper hotel with lovely sheets and clean towels and daily housekeeping with a pretty okay breakfast spread with an excellent location.
Erik N. Couples Norway, October 27, 2013
noisy, too much streetnoise and doorslamming by ot

central
5.7
Did not like it, as i said too noisy, rooms and hotel is lacking og maintenance. Tickets more expensive then other sellers. The problem is you can't spend your time looking for an alternative place but i am sure you can find one in a quiet sidestreet.
Saowanee B. Groups Thailand, October 20, 2013
Friendly and easy.

Staff, Location, Price
9.7
I checked in on Saturday with friendly staff, and it took a few minute to got the key room. There is a coffe shop beside the guesthouse and there are many tour packages for the tourist to choose if you want to sightseeing. And if you want to book the bus to the airport or the border is easy.
Jan W. Groups New Zealand, October 10, 2013
satified our needs

location, food
7.3
we used it for sleeping in only and it was satisfactory for that. was quite small and crowded.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mixok Guesthouse VientianeMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - EntranceMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - ExteriorMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - SurroundingsMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - InteriorMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - BathroomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest RoomMixok Guesthouse Vientiane - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04