or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mizo Hotel

4F, FreeM Building, 66-9 Chungmuro-2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Mizo Hotel Seoul - Reception Mizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby Mizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby Mizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby Mizo Hotel Seoul - Interior Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Mizo Hotel Seoul - Facilities Mizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby Mizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby Mizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Tay H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2014
The room is clean , staff is friendly and helpful.

Near to shopping,restaurant and railway.
8
Good.
Tan J. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Best location in MyeongDong at this price point!

Location, Location & Location!
7.7
was very happy with the location as it was in the heart of MyeongDong!!
Desmond Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 9, 2014
Clean, no frill, awesome location

location, clean and no frill
7
Dianne C. Couples Australia, October 27, 2014
Great location

Location shower Starbucks
7
Room very clean... BUT very small... Shower perfect... Bathroom spotlessly clean... Very quiet (surprisingly)... Elevator really s l o w ...
Laddawan P. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2014
Very ģood location

1.Location 2.Comfy room
6.7
Check in so qick. The hotel right in the middle of Myeongdong. Enought space for 2people. No window in the room but it okay.
Jonathan B. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2014
No-frills hotel in Myeongdong shopping district

Location, cleanliness, value for money
7
Quiet and clean room, pretty much your standard Korean business hotel. Spacious toilet with wall-mounted hand shower, pretty standard. No-frills overall, with free WiFi and a TV in the room. There is some sort of a spa in Mizo, which we didn't use. No dining facilities, but really you can walk outside and be greeted by hundreds of restaurants within a two-block radius, so why would you eat there anyway? If you complain about that sort of thing, you need a reality check. My wife and I stayed for three nights, and it's really a perfect location. Shocking how quiet it is, actually, since it's smack in the middle of Myeongdong, just one block away from the subway and taxi stands, as well as 1.5 blocks from the #6015 Incheon Airport bus stop. Really can't get much better than that, location-wise, for this price point. A couple of gripes: 1. No windows in the room. 2. No bedside table/lamp, so the only light source is a harsh overhead. That being said, we didn't avail ourselves of any hotel services and it was self-checkout -- just drop your keycard in the box by the lifts. Very simple, very straightforward. Wouldn't recommend this for a romantic getaway, but if you're going to Seoul for business or to shop 'til you drop, Mizo is a pretty solid choice.
Clarence L. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
mizo exp.

very accessible, just a minute walk from myeongdong station. staff is friendly and speaks english. heart of myeongdong shopping street
8
Room is cosy but rather small and squeezy. Location is great. Convenient to drop by and deposit heavy stuff amidst shoppinG.
Yu Y. Couples China, September 20, 2014
Just pay for the location

location, cost over..
3.3
Wong M. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2014
SMALL LITTLE HOTEL

Location, Food and Price
6
Mizo is a very small hotel in Myeong Dong. The room was extremely small for the three of us and we were not too used to sleeping on thin cushions on the floor but it was a good experience. Location was good, many restaurant and shops around. The bus stop to catch a coach to the airport is within walking distance. For the price we paid for, we couldn't ask for more.
Boon H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
A hotel for basic lodging purpose.

Staff is helpful. Staff can speak and understand English. Location is within the shopping area.
6
The check-in lobby is located on the 4th floor and the lift broken down twice during my stay. The second time is during my check-out, therefore it was quite troublesome. But the staff helped to carry my 30kg luggage from 7th floor (room) to 4th floor (lobby) and to the 1st floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mizo Hotel SeoulMizo Hotel Seoul - ReceptionMizo Hotel Seoul - LobbyMizo Hotel Seoul - LobbyMizo Hotel Seoul - LobbyMizo Hotel Seoul - InteriorMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomMizo Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesMizo Hotel Seoul - LobbyMizo Hotel Seoul - LobbyMizo Hotel Seoul - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03