arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 370 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.2 Thanh T.
Vietnam
February 07, 2016
Under my expectation
The staff is awesome, the location is good. But the room is quite small and there's smell of ages. The shared bathroom is just ok enough but I really dont feel comfortable.

8.7 cameron W.
Australia
February 02, 2016
Great Stay, Great Location
Location, Friendly Staff, Good Pricing
Our stay at MNL was our debut for the Philippines and set a nice standard for decent budget accomodation. The location is one of the best parts about this nice little hostel. The staff are friendly and knowledgable and helped us plan getting to our next destination(which can be quite daunting at first). It has a great hostel vibe. We stayed in an AC room, it was quite noisy but you realise that it's normal for any hostel in a built up area. The room wash it's comfortable for the price, and in walking distance to great local food as well as insane boutique eateries. Checkout the 'Hole in the wall', only a block away from MNL on the top level of one of the many shopping malls in the area. It's a must!

10 Antonija B.
Croatia
February 01, 2016
Best hostel in the Philipines!!!
Staff, clean, breakfast
We stayed in MNL boutique 4 nights... Staff is great!!! Specially wonderful Joanne!!! They keep the hostel very VERY clean + breakfast is great! Nice area of Manila, we'll stay here again when we come back

7.3 Dmitry S.
Russia
January 26, 2016
Hostel at the heart of Makati
great location, helpful staff, good vibe
We booked double room for 1 night. The room was very small with no windows. It had a double bed and a small space for luggage. If you dont like AC it will be hot to stay inside the room. The walls is so thin so you hear everything your neighbors do, but the earplugs are available from reception. WC and showers are shared but clean. Kitchen has everything to have a snack.

5.3 Ann J.
Philippines
January 19, 2016
good location but needs improvement
location
i have stayed here before and felt that the quality is deteriorating - towel, toilet/shower. Needs to improve on cleanliness.

7.3 Franck B.
France
December 27, 2015
Good Deal in Makati
Location, Staff, price
Cheap room, a bit wet and smelly, but Okay for a quick Stay. Staff is very Kind. it is good to meet some travelers in Manila, to exchange good tips about Philippines Location is very nice, you can have drinks , food or Super market by walking. From the airport with trafic jam, Taxis flate rate is P400. By night with no trafic you can exepct P150/200 with Meter Taxi Good for short stay

7.7 Kacey G.
Philippines
December 10, 2015
Comfy
Good location, comfort, chesp
It's okey. 500 peso is not bad for bunk bed room with a/c and hot shower. Perfect location for nightlife and shopping.

8.7 Rachelle V.
Philippines
December 04, 2015
Pleasant stay in a budget hostel
the pillows, bed, a/c
it was our first time to stay at a hostel. the common washroom took some getting used to, but the place was really clean. the bed was really comfortable, and the art inside and outside the hostel added to the character and coziness of the place. the hostel only serves a simple breakfast. but there are a lot of resto choices within walking distance. we had fun :)

8.3 Dat H.
Vietnam
November 27, 2015
Staffs are helpful
clean, staff, location

10 Joe D.
United States
November 17, 2015
Safe and great people
Very social
Fantastic