Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MNL Boutique Hostel

Valdez cor Santiago St. Poblacion, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1210

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 364 reviews

211 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (364)
Sort by:
Fiel P. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2016
MNL Hostel

Central location; near shopping malls/restaurants; accessible to transportation
6.7
Hostel facilities are nice and tidy. Breakfast was good with several choices. Very nice staff.
Report this review
Catherine C. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2016
Relatively fast wifi and great service

service, wifi, and cleanliness
9.3
The only thing I didn't like during my stay's breakfast, but overall, the place has excellent service and the place is always clean. The hostel also did not prevent me from getting some work done given it's relatively fast wifi and tables available. For 520 pesos, this place's a steal.
Report this review
Lieke R. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 5, 2016
Nice bed, nice dorm, nice people!
5.7
Had a great 2 nights here, the hostel looks new and clean, the beds are comfy and I met a bunch of great people!
Report this review
Sau W. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 23, 2016
Relatively clean but comfortable stay
6
I stayed in a double room on the top floor and it was clean and spacious. The 'blanket' was a bedsheet which did not help when it gets cold at night. The toilets on my level was cleaner than the ones at the ground floor. It had proper ventilation and was a lot pleasant to shower in. The communal showers on the ground floor was dirty and smelt of pee which is very off-putting. I think they should clean it more often. Overall it was a pleasant stay with a lot of dining options around the area. Walk for 30mins and you will find yourself in Ayala Ave.
Report this review
Thanh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 3, 2016
Under my expectation
5
The staff is awesome, the location is good. But the room is quite small and there's smell of ages. The shared bathroom is just ok enough but I really dont feel comfortable.
Report this review
Doyeon K. Couples South Korea, February 1, 2016
gooood

clean good position nice place
8.3
Gooooood
Report this review
Antonija B. Solo travelers Croatia, January 28, 2016
Best hostel in the Philipines!!!

Staff, clean, breakfast
10
We stayed in MNL boutique 4 nights... Staff is great!!! Specially wonderful Joanne!!! They keep the hostel very VERY clean + breakfast is great! Nice area of Manila, we'll stay here again when we come back
Report this review
Cameron W. Couples Australia, January 27, 2016
Great Stay, Great Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Good Pricing
8.7
Our stay at MNL was our debut for the Philippines and set a nice standard for decent budget accomodation. The location is one of the best parts about this nice little hostel. The staff are friendly and knowledgable and helped us plan getting to our next destination(which can be quite daunting at first). It has a great hostel vibe. We stayed in an AC room, it was quite noisy but you realise that it's normal for any hostel in a built up area. The room wash it's comfortable for the price, and in walking distance to great local food as well as insane boutique eateries. Checkout the 'Hole in the wall', only a block away from MNL on the top level of one of the many shopping malls in the area. It's a must!
Report this review
Dmitry S. Couples Russia, January 24, 2016
Hostel at the heart of Makati

great location, helpful staff, good vibe
7.3
We booked double room for 1 night. The room was very small with no windows. It had a double bed and a small space for luggage. If you dont like AC it will be hot to stay inside the room. The walls is so thin so you hear everything your neighbors do, but the earplugs are available from reception. WC and showers are shared but clean. Kitchen has everything to have a snack.
Report this review
Ann H. Business travelers Philippines, January 16, 2016
good location but needs improvement

location
5.3
i have stayed here before and felt that the quality is deteriorating - towel, toilet/shower. Needs to improve on cleanliness.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 211 reviews Next page
MNL Boutique Hostel Manila - MNL Street FacadeMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Avenue Mall beside the hostelMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Makati CBDMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Rockwell CenterMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Rockwell Center MNL Boutique Hostel Manila - InteriorMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - InteriorMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - LobbyMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - In-house Art WorksMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - BathroomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - BathroomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Guest RoomMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - InteriorMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - ArtMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - PantryMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - HallwaysMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - InteriorMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - ExteriorMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - InteriorMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Common AreaMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Poker SetMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - ReceptionMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Trek Taal (Convenient Trip and Tour) - ActivitiesMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Convenient Trip and TourMNL Boutique Hostel Manila - Hike Banaue (Convenient Trip and Tour) - Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04