Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moalboal Beach Resort

Sitio Kalingking,Barangay Saavedra, Moalboal, Cebu, Philippines 6032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi & Kid Pool Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Garden Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Sea view Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Beach view Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Beach Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Lechon Baboy Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Monkey Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Reception with Wi-Fi Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - At night time Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Area Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Billiard Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Sea view Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Island hopping
Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Island Hopping with Lenabelle Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Sunrise at Moalboal Beach Resort Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Relaxing Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Whale Shark watching Oslob Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Whale Shark watching Oslob Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Whale Shark watching Oslob Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Motorbike Rental Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Reception Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant at night time Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Open restaurant Moalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming pool
Area: Moalboal Number of Rooms: 8

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 124 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (124)
Sort by:
Nathaniel R. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2015
Relaxing stay

Nice big rooms, breeze, cleanliness
8.7
Have a good relaxing stay. Accomodates me well for my dive schedule. They let me extend for couple of hours without fee, case to case maybe.
Rolando C. Families with older children Philippines, June 9, 2015
This is for agoda: your online price is higher.

Your pictures doesn't match the hotels place. not resorts fault since in their website they only show the actual.
7.3
Generally it is good since the owner and staff are very accommodating. Expect no white Sands. Good pool though.
Jaroslav K. Couples Czech Republic, June 2, 2015
Out season

Pool
6
Wifi not working, pool better maintenance, rental motorbike was horrible condition
Aisling P. Solo travelers Ireland, March 30, 2015
beatiful, very far from the town, but great staff

Staff were amazing, super helpful. Coffee and food was good. Place is beautiful
6.7
To get there is a 20 minute trike ride over a really really bumpy road and you have to take this trip to go to any restaurants or shops. No signal in the TVs in the rooms. But the staff are really helpful, and it's beautiful!
Declan P. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2015
Pleasant and Relaxing

Friendly and Helpful Staff; Pleasant and Quiet Environment; Value
8.3
Danielle C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Solo travelers - do not stay here!

the pool was nice but that's it
4
TL;DR uncomfortable beds, loud animals making sounds 24/7, impossible to sleep, nothing to do either at the hotel or in town. If you're alone, stay somewhere else! I stayed here for three nights and it was the worst place I stayed out of 6 hotels on my trip. First off, there were only two other guests and they were together meaning the entire place (only about 6 rooms as far as I could tell) only had two occupied rooms. Where did they put me? In the room right next to the only other guests on the property. The walls are paper thin to the point that the staff told the other guests to be quiet when they went to bed so as not to disturb me. Why didn't they just put me in one of the other cottages? Secondly, the fact that they told them to be quiet was a joke because the four dogs that live there barked throughout the night. Then the roosters started crowing around 5 am, then the cow started bellowing. And the dogs kept barking. On top of the hard mattress and flat pillows it was the worst sleep I'd gotten my whole trip including some noisy hostels. Unfortunately, I'd pre-booked and paid for three nights so I couldn't go elsewhere. Thirdly, there is nothing to do at the actual resort besides lounge by the pool, which was the only good thing about the place. If you're alone, don't stay here. You have to take a trike into town (about 20mins drive down a horribly bumpy road) and when you get to town there's nothing to do or see. I hired a trike for 500P for the day and after two hours and only three stops I asked the driver, "What else is there to see?" and he said, "Nothing," and took me back to the 'resort'. White Beach was disgusting and covered in garbage, and dirty diapers. A nightmare after Alona Beach on Panglao. Cebu in general was a major let down after Bohol/Panglao. I wouldn't not recommend spending anytime on the island, let alone at this hotel, if you can avoid it!
Geoffrey R. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Nice pool, gardens and environment

Facilities, Value, Environment
6
This is quite an adequate establishment with basic facilities but close set in a gorgeous, relaxing sednic environment. Room was clean and reasonably equipped.
Davide C. Solo travelers Italy, January 6, 2015
Moalboal Beach Resort
2.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Heather R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Amazing place to stay!

Location, food and staff were superb!
10
We recently spent 6 nights at the Moalboal Beach Resort. It was the best choice we could've made! The serene and peaceful location makes you forget all about the hustle and bustle of city life. The grounds are lush, beautiful and very well taken care of. The staff speaks great English and are warm and caring. The food in the restaurant is outstanding with American, European and Filipino dishes. The owner, Nick, helped us plan our days and organize our tours and airport transfers. The resort is a short tricycle ride away from a town and White Beach. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation that is off the beaten path this is the perfect place to stay. I only wish we could've stayed longer!
Matthew J. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Decent Hotel away from Pangsanama beach

Peaceful, Food, Staff
6.7
I enjoyed the food here tremendously. The adobo here was fantastic. The staff were great too. The hotel is about a 15 min trike ride to the main area of town. The roads are currently under construction as well. Its a rough ride down a bumpy unfinished road to town. Looking back I would probably stay within the Pangsanama area next time. Somewhere where I could walk to a dive shop or Chili Bar. Still had a good time though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moalboal Beach Resort CebuMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi & Kid PoolMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Sea viewMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Beach viewMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Lechon BaboyMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - MonkeyMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Reception with Wi-FiMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - At night timeMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant AreaMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - BilliardMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - RestaurantMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Sea viewMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Island hoppingMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Island Hopping with LenabelleMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Sunrise at Moalboal Beach ResortMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - RelaxingMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Whale Shark watching OslobMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Whale Shark watching OslobMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Whale Shark watching OslobMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Motorbike RentalMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - ReceptionMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Restaurant at night timeMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Open restaurantMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming poolMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - BeachMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - GardenMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Colorful flowersMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Garden viewMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - Relaxing in the poolMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - SunriseMoalboal Beach Resort Cebu - 2 Story deluxe rooms


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02