or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moda Hotel

900 Seymour Street, Yaletown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Interior Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Interior Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Business Center Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Exterior Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Coffee Shop/Cafe Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Reception Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room
Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Exterior Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room
Area: Yaletown Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Nicole P. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2014
good

good
6.3
Foster T. Couples Hong Kong, December 2, 2013
mice good location, but no free car park

location, staff, and location
8
Good, freely get in and out, inhouse pub but not very loud, ok.
Rony S. Couples Lebanon, October 20, 2013
good location but niosy Music from the Lobby Red

Location, Internet, Clean
7.3
Was a good , we had fun lots of close restaurants, close to many amenities. We stayed 3 days over the w/end and the only problem we faced was that our room located on the 2nd floor which made it impossible for us to sleep at night due to the loud music that were going on (from 5pm till 1Am)from the Ground floor restaurant. "RED" we had to call the reception & change our room.
Fiona R. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Lovely small hotel, good value in a great location

Locatio,locatio,location
8.3
Noah R. Business travelers Israel, October 8, 2013
started with a stinky room and got a bit better

close to center, close to transportation, easy to get to from airport
4.3
For the price I paid MODA I could have chosen several other similar hotels. i chose it because there was a large gap between 'market price' and the price i was offered (making it sound like a great deal) and for the few photos on the site. well, the location is ok. it's off the main road of downtown, a bit like a side alley but ok. But as soon as i entered i got a bit suspicious. the reception area is small, dark and gloomy and the lady wasn't very kind. They take pride in the hotel being a historic building, but this apparently comes with price. it got worse when i reached my room (2nd floor) - which was awfully smelly. it was either on top of some restaurants or very badly cleaned. i asked for a change, which i got, although not very kindly. the next room (3rd floor) was indeed better, yet still dark and not very cheerful. it was though clean and the bathroom was good. the next morning i was disappointed to get no room service even for a cup of coffee(no breakfast included) but i did realize there was a coffee machine stowed away. this was my least enjoyable night in a 10-day business trip, it did the job but made me very happy to leave.
Hemant J. Business travelers India, October 2, 2013
Impressed with the hotel and will stay again

Comfortable Room, Easy Check in and Check Out
7.7
With exception to slow internet, everything else was good. The Hotel is value for money.
Rondy K. Business travelers Canada, September 22, 2013
Could have been better

comfortable bed, good channel access, location
7.3
This was obviously a building from mid 20th century which now has to come up to the 21st century hotel expectations. The internet was poor and it kicked off frequently though not during a session, just if you took a break. There are sadly limited electrical outlets with the majority used for lighting. You need to decide if you want to see or charge your phone. The bathroom was clean and updated except the tub. The shower could have been stronger if a little plummers tape was used. The TV needs the light switch to be on to work. Same with the bathroom outlet. The light needs to be on for the outlet to work. There are long distance phonecalls for free which I didn't need. The restaurant/bars looked ok but I didn't eat there. I did have a "pint" that was small and expensive at the sports bar.
Hemant J. Business travelers India, April 15, 2013
Comfortable and close to shopping and eating place

Location, Room was comfortable, Close to shopping areas.
8.3
Atta D. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
quality price, comfort and location

location quality price
8
Stay was great. Loved the location and look of the hotel. Will stay there again.
Andrew F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
its ok, nothing special

location of the hotel is outstanding, except for the traffic noise
6.7
the hotel is ok, the rooms are dated and the reception has been looked after more than other areas of the hotel. the age of the hotel is a little over rated, but i am European, so old in Canada is modern where i live.. dont be sucked in by the age beauty, the rest of Vancouver for out strips paying to see an average looking 100 year tiled floor and an original lift in the building. the lift is original and therefore terrible, but that is a minor point

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moda Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BathroomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Business CenterModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Coffee Shop/CafeModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomModa Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03