Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas

Anonas Street, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 13 reviews

12 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Godffrey D. Business travelers Philippines, March 11, 2016
Great

Cleanliness. Affordable. Parking space.
9.3
Report this review
Rizal U. Couples Australia, December 31, 2015
Value for Money

Location, staff performance & room size
8.3
Pleasant and enjoyable. The staff makes you feel welcome and always there to help
Report this review
Geraldine D. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2015
Good for the price

The bed was comfortable. The TV is a nice size. Bathroom is clean.
8
I enjoyed my stay it was a short walk away from mc Donald's. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are hard. The room and bathroom was clean.
Report this review
Sheryl T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2015
It's OK

Easy on the budget
6.7
Just fine, we're out the whole day and just went there to sleep so... The staff are courteous and helpful. Wifi is great by the way... The place is small but clean and is accessible wherever you wanted to go. Fronting the hotel was a busy street so it's expected that you can hear the hustle bustle inside.
Report this review
Abigail M. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2015
Average hotel

Strategic
6
I wasn't so happy. I was too tired yet there was no available room despite the reservation via Agoda. They were blaming the system and suggested if I can be accommodated in another hotel.. I definitely felt bad.
Report this review
Ely B. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2014
A simple hotel with friendly staff in a very ideal

Staff, location, reasonable rates
7.7
It was an excellent experience
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Switzerland, June 14, 2014
Good

Friendlyness, cleanness, access
7.3
Rather good and almost perfect. But one must know that the area around the hotel is VERY noisy (traffic) and the window glasses do not protect at all from this noises. Also windows are very small. The electric installation (distribution device) produced a noisy steady sound so that for 1 night we could only sleep with earplugs. The staff was helpfull to relocate to another room (with the same problem but less distincted)...
Report this review
Geraldine G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 31, 2014
Excellent

Friendly - clean - comfortable
10
Excellent and fantastic customer service and well mannered staff
Report this review
Mary G. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2013
More training to give good customer service

Nothing customer service not good
3
Report this review
Patrick O. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2013
Reasonable Price, 1/2 block from LRT / Train

Price, Location to LRT, Design
5.7
This hotel is typical of some hotels I have stayed. Owners took effort to build nice hotel, put in nice marble topped furniture, clean bathroom and hot shower, etc. Then they hire totally unprofessional staff, Serve McDonalds Pancakes for Breakfast, use some VERY HARSH detergents (or very low quality) for the sheets (which make your body itch), and the blankets / decorative bed cover is never cleaned!! Also, note: This hotel seems to be used frequently for "short time" stays so that likely explains many of the deficiencies I describe. Having said this, if they did not use such bad / harsh detergents on sheets I would stay here again. Owners just need to give some attention to their business.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 12 reviews
MODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas ManilaMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - DeluxeMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - VanitasMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - VanitasMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - Family RoomMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - Room InteriorMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - VanitasMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - DeluxeMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - Family RoomMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - BathroomMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - Guest RoomMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - Bathroom AmenitiesMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - BathroomMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - BathroomMODA Mariposa Budget Hotel - Anonas Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08