or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Modern City Hotel

No.68, Street# 136, Sangkat Phsar Kandal I, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Budget Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard twin Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Twin Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Triple Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Triple Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Triple Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Triple Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Triple Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 44

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Dan C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Dusappointed

Friendly staff. A/C not cold even at 16C. Shower heater not working.
6
My friend who stayed in another room has the same comment: Hotel advertises A/C and hot shower but it's so hot in the room even A/C was set at 16C. Shower heater does not work.
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, May 1, 2013
Affordable hotel at prime location

Very friendly staff and descent furnishings
7.7
Already stayed in this hotel twice. It semed to be the hotel we always think of whenever returning to Phnom Penh.
Grant W. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
Cheap in Central Location

Located close to the Riverfront
6
We got this room because it was affordable and located close to the Riverfront. It was ok for one night, but we wouldn't go back. The room was clean but lacked a comfortable atmosphere and was a bit small. The TV had several stations, but all the channels were tinted green or too fuzzy to watch for long. We also had trouble with our toilet and had to have the staff come up to fix it. That being said, it's cheap, but you get what you pay for.
Mattias N. Solo travelers Sweden, January 2, 2013
location

location
4.7
OK considering price, clean rooms. only negative was the ants in the bathroom. very young kids early 20s run the hotel but seem to do a good job. Location good but a bit busy and noisy. Good service and transportation from hotel, the staff is very helpful. I would only recomend this place considering the price which is cheap..if you looking for room more then for sleep i would choose something more expensive. Wifi only in lobby and no safe in room.
Tamilselvan E. Groups India, January 1, 2013
Good location but low standard rooms and service

Good location
6.3
Compared to my stay in Siem reap, this hotel is not worth of money
Duc S. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 26, 2012
Good location

Nice size room
5.7
The room was good size with air conditioner, the floor has balcony with good street view. Location of the hotel is very good, near the river side and bars... I wasn't very impressed with the service, staff was not friendly. I booked a room with breakfast for two nights, the first day, i wasn't sure about the breakfast was included in the booking or not and i asked the reception, they checked and told me it was not included. The next day I checked my email confirmation and found out the it should be included. They gave me breakfast on the second day
Bianca L. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Great stay

Nice room central location
8.7
Right in the centre is easy to get around staff are friendly and happy to help
Nanda F. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 20, 2012
Good location, they try hard

In the middle of things
6
The hotel is very basic and loud. You hear everything that it going on in other rooms. It's clean and the staff tries to make you feel good. It's value for money: costs a little, expect little.....
Nightlife Tip: The riverfront restaurants are great and cheap.
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Modern city hotel.....just about modern enough....

Rooms ok size and fridge, aircon all worked with 10+ English/American channels on sat tv
7.3
No complaints for the price it did exactly as expected
Nightlife Tip: Do make sure you have earplugs
Morten S. Couples Denmark, November 29, 2012
Not recommended small windowless room poor aircon

Location and Elevator
5
I have stayed there several times and this was the worst and probably last time with a small windowless room with no furniture except tv and fridge. There was air-con but impossible to adjust it to a decent temperature even as this was in the cool season. And now they even seem to be upping the price so I cannot recommend it anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Modern City Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Budget RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard Double RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard twinModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TwinModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TripleModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Triple RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Standard TripleModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TripleModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TripleModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe TripleModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception DeskModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby AreaModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Business CenterModern City Hotel Phnom Penh - Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01