My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

C/ Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Famous "Ramblas" 10 seconds Moderno Hotel Barcelona - 15 seconds away from Boqueria Open Market Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona "Center" Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Lesley W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Quality staff, budget price, gloomy room

Staff, location, price
8.3
Just what I wanted. Close to just about everything, absolutely excellent reception staff, good breakfast, nice price - shame my room was gloomy, overlooked an internal 'vacuum-shaft' and was quite cramped. A bit shabby too, but, hey, at this price, with all other benefits going for it - I'll be back for sure! Couple of glasses of wine made the room ok eventually!!!
Khen P. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Good holiday .

good location and friendly staff
6
the lift was quite cramp after loading in our luggage. there are a few good restaurant which serves fresh seafood nearby.
Claudine N. Couples Australia, October 26, 2013
Wonderful, cannot wait to go back

location, staff, and accessibility
9.7
It was wonderful. So easy to get to metro,and trains. Safe and right smack in La Rambla.
Candice K. Couples Singapore, October 25, 2013
perfect location but room not value for money

location, location and location
4.7
the location of moderno hotel was unbeatable. it was close to las ramblas, boqueria market and a 2 mins walk to liceu metro station. the breakfast choice was good but juice was diluted. the room was really small that has no space for 2 medium size luggage. the bed was very basic & hard and has no quilt cover (only a thin sheet as cover). it was uncomfortable and worst was bedsheets were not changed for our 6 night stay. internet speed was poor and needed to re-connect every 45 mins.
Carolyn H. Families with older children United States of America, October 12, 2013
hostel would have been cheaper with more aminities

location
3
my stay was horrible. the first room i was assigned had no ventilation and the "window" looked out into a enclosed atrium. the atrium was 5 feet wide and the height of the building. people were using it for communication. the minute i saw the accommodations i returned to the desk and requested a change. i was told to "check back after breakfast the next day and my room would be changed". during the night the front desk turned off the air conditioner and i cooked in that unventilated room. when i wasted 2 hours of my vacation waiting until after breakfast, i asked for a new room. i was told i that one was not available because they were expecting people to be checking in. i knew one was available because my friends had checked out at 8:30am to return home. i reminded them that my request was before checkout and check in and essentially had to create a scene to get my room changed. i was even told that i could leave if i did not like it despite having already paid for the room. once changed it took over 24 hours to get a kettle for my coffee (despite 5 different requests) and the remote for my tv didn't work. my first morning of my vacation was spent fighting for a room with ventilation and my second morning i was without coffee because lack of kettle which should have been a standard room amenity. the remote was not that big a deal as there was only one channel in english. housekeeping did not remove old cups from my room or refresh my coffee/tea supplies. the front desk was frequently staffed with only one person that could not leave to bring washcloths that housekeeping did not replace. there is not an ice maker at all. the motel has made arrangements with a restaurant that has minimum operating business hours. if you want ice you have to catch the restaurant open. the night desk staff does not speak any english and there are no resources like a phone interpreter if you need anything. the overall stay was horrible and unacceptable.
Jackson F. Couples Canada, October 10, 2013
Good

Cleam , Friendly staff, conviently located
9
Ulrika G. Groups Sweden, October 6, 2013
Fun

Great location, friendly staff, ok breakfast.
8
Michael G. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2013
Enjoyable but hectic

staff location and the internet availability
7.7
enjoyable although we had a noisy crew outside our window on the last day
Hanna K. Business travelers Lebanon, September 22, 2013
pleasant stay

clean comfortable good location
8.3
i enjoy my stay stuff very friendly breakfast good clean room good location
Edward H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Great location and breakfast...

Location, breakfast, spotlessly clean.
9
We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The spread at breakfast was really impressive with a large selection of both hot and cold items. The rooms and common areas are incredibly clean and the floors were shinier than I can get mine at home. Staff very helpful and speak English well. Wifi worked well. Tour busses meet a few short blocks away by the Hard Rock Café. The ONLY drawback was the noise from Las Ramblas which goes on until 5 or 6am. We wanted a room with a window, so we dealt with it. If you have earplugs or request a back room you should be fine. If we go back, we would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Famous Moderno Hotel Barcelona - 15 seconds away from Boqueria Open MarketModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - LobbyModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - Free WI-FI   Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3B06