or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

C/ Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Interior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Tony M. Families with young children Egypt, January 27, 2014
Very good hotel

The location Is excellent
9
Good.... And let's consider that it's 3 star hotel Room clean... Good location... Very good breakfast.... Staff friendly and helpful
Friedel H. Families with older children Germany, January 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean, standard was ok

well located, easy access to public transport, friendly service
8.3
We visited Barcelona again after ten years to show my children the places were they spent some time when they were smaller.
Rohana M. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
ok

front office helpful, easy access to place interest and walking distance to ramblas.
7.3
Ok n we enjoy staying there.we were recommend to friends.
Gregorius H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Affordable hotel at La Rambla

Location, Breakfast, Friendly Staff
7
Moderno Hotel is centrally located in La Rambla. Very close to the market and shopping area. Breakfast was buffet consisting of bread, sausages, cheese, ham, which I like. The room looked a bit old and tired. We can also hear people talking on the upper floor at night, and in the morning I can see cigarette ashes on my room window. Staff was friendly.
Gregorius H. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2013
Very centrally located at la rambla

Location, friendly staff, breakfast
8
Moderno hotel location is excellent. Right on the middle of la Rambla, close to the market, and plenty of things to do around here, such as shopping, eating out and sightseeing. The hotel is also very close to public transportation, taxi, buses, and metro.
Wenjun L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 25, 2013
Meet all my basic needs.

Toilet. Hotel is near La Rambla, easy to find. Fast Wifi.
8.3
Nice clean room, toilet with bathtub. Staffs are friendly. Good breakfast. Since it's near La Rambla, expect noise. There is some crazy shouting in the last morning of my stay.
Seah K. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2013
Great Location!

No room wifi only at lobby, beside the bed is old
5.3
There is a wifi service but not in the room only can access in lobby. Great location but not a comfort Hotel to stay
Lesley W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
Quality staff, budget price, gloomy room

Staff, location, price
8.3
Just what I wanted. Close to just about everything, absolutely excellent reception staff, good breakfast, nice price - shame my room was gloomy, overlooked an internal 'vacuum-shaft' and was quite cramped. A bit shabby too, but, hey, at this price, with all other benefits going for it - I'll be back for sure! Couple of glasses of wine made the room ok eventually!!!
Khen P. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Good holiday .

good location and friendly staff
6
the lift was quite cramp after loading in our luggage. there are a few good restaurant which serves fresh seafood nearby.
Claudine N. Couples Australia, October 26, 2013
Wonderful, cannot wait to go back

location, staff, and accessibility
9.7
It was wonderful. So easy to get to metro,and trains. Safe and right smack in La Rambla.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - LobbyModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05