Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

C/ Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Interior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Maria R. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2013
Small room, tiny window, old bed covers

near La Rambla, friendly staff, near metro
5
Of all the hotels we have been in Europe this hotel was a disappointment. It should not be rated as a "Three Star Hotel". We were given a very small room with a tiny window and the WIFI did not even work in the room. The interiors of the hotel really need some fixing. The name of the hotel "Moderno" does not reflect the true ambiance of the hotel as the hotel did not have any modern features/ambiance. The hotel cost is too much for the room we were given. The only saving grace of the hotel is the female front desk receptionist that spoke Filipino and the afternoon/evening front desk staff named Javi. The other female front desk clerk did not attend to us right away when we were checking out. She took long attending to her personal call instead of attending to us.
Rolando G. Families with older children Philippines, August 31, 2013
centraly located with friendly staff

centrally located, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
8
just fine and we were attended by the staff with our requests...accesible to metro.
Eliseo P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2013
Great Location good buffet breakfast

Clean rooms good food great location
10
Great Location good buffet breakfast Clean rooms . The staff are very helpful, especially attentive to concerns of clients. the location is also a plus factor it is very close to Liceu Metro station. Las Ramblas are really once in a lifetime experience. Thank you Moderno, I will be definitely coming back to you in Barcelona..=) Perfecto! Real Value for money!!!
Stephen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Good hotel for location,Fantastic manager!

Manager, reception staff.
7
Family room not great, but double room was perfect! Alex the manager was fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful! Reception staff especially tall gentlemen exceptional! Breakfast was in edible needs a lot of work and restaurant staff need to work on people skills. We would return purely because of the way Alex and the reception team treated us!
Marie F. Couples Ireland, August 14, 2013
This was a great little Joel

Staff breakfast locatiom
8
We had a Lovely stay. We found the Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. It was a Great location very near under ground which was easy to use. The beautiful port Olympic was a short walk away and well worth going to see. Hotel has wifi which was great
Shane G. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Outstanding staff and brilliant location

staff, location, value for money
9.3
The lady that works there was AMAZING. Very friendly, very helpful, I can't speak highly enough of her. The room was a good size, the hotel is in a great location. If I ever visit Barcelona, I will not consider anywhere else as this accommodation ticked all the boxes.
Helen T. Couples Canada, August 13, 2013
Great location, great staff, needs some renewal

great location, staff really friendly and knowledgeable, no surprises
8.3
The staff were great - friendly, knowledgeable, interested in our needs. This aspect of the hotel was the best. Reception and check in was smooth and quick. Room was on the quiet side of the hotel, but with no view or possibility of light. Staff said we could move to room on front of building next day but warned that the street is noisy all night. So we stayed in the quiet room. Bed was comfortable and all other necessary elements in place (closet, big bathroom etc.). Common area around breakfast room had really filthy carpet and chipped decoration - not sure if there had been some renovation going on but not in the common area. This ragged look made the hotel seem out of date and shabby, when in fact all elements were working well.
Kamal N. Families with older children Bahrain, August 6, 2013
Highly Priced Room

The staff, the Wi-Fi and the breakfast.
5.7
The staff were very friendly and should'nt be blamed for all the shortfalls of the hotel. This hotel does not deserve to be three stars. It lacks room facilities such as very small cabinet which is for one person while it is triple room. The bathroom is not safety and the room rate is very high that is as much as some of four or five stars. It has no lobby and it is in a narrow road.
Jacqui L. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Location, location, location

Location, proximity to market, convenience
5.3
Moderna hotel is a comfortable but basic Hotel. It is well located, close to the market and right in the midst of the Ramblas..walking distance to most attractions. Wifi was almost non existent as the only time we could get reception was in the hallway and that was intermittent too. Breakfast was adequate but the coffee from an automatic machine could have been a lot better. Rooms really could do with an upgrade as light fittings were loose, aircon was noisy and sink was leaking. It is the location of this hotel that is its best feature.
Yin S. Groups Singapore, July 30, 2013
pleasant and comfortable

breakfast included. easily accesible to major areas of interest cum shopping. There are affordable dining places around too.
7.3
Friendly staff makes us feel comfortable. Luggage storage area should be bigger so that msneuvering large luggage around would be much easier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - LobbyModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04