or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

C/ Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Interior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Great staff

Location just off La Rambla made for convenient shopping and dining. Within 15 minutes walk from airport bus drop-off. Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English
8.3
Rooms looked rather old but were functional. Large bathroom and air conditioning worked very well. The three staff we dealt with (2 men and a lady) were very helpful.Recommended us to this tapas place - Taller - a few doors away that was the best we had during our two weeks in Spain.
Carena C. Families with older children South Africa, May 19, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Location was excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
8.3
We would recommend Moderno Hotel to any and all other travellers to Barcelona.
Carena C. Families with older children South Africa, May 19, 2013
Exceptional location for touring Barcelona

Location, value for money, friendly staff
8
No complaints, we enjoyed our stay
Marion A. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Good location for a short stay in the city

Comfortable, Centrally located, Clean
7.3
It was comfortable as was able to accomodate 11 people in our group
Marion A. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Comfortable hotel, centrally located

Clean, friendly, centrally located
7.7
Carena C. Families with older children South Africa, May 19, 2013
So much fun

Location location location
8
We had a great time.
Neil G. Business travelers Australia, May 18, 2013
Very disappointing

Nothing comes to mind except that the Assistant Manager was extremely helpful under the circumstances
5.3
On the other hand the Assistant Manager and the receptionist were extremely helpful in allieviation some of that considerable angst caused by this unfortunate incident
Xu C. Couples China, May 16, 2013
Good location and breakfast.

Close to subway, good breakfast and friend management
9.3
In last May when my wife and I disembarkte from cruise, we took this hotel from Agoda.it is good experince there!
Thomas H. Couples Australia, May 15, 2013
A nice little hotel with clean rooms, good staff.

Handy location, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff.
8.3
Our stay at the Moderno Hotel was comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast (included in the tariff) was generous and appetising. The location, a few steps from central Las Ramblas, was a bonus. In all, this is a nice place to stay while in Barcelona.
Gurhan A. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2013
great stay

free buffet breakfast, large bathroom, clean rooms
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - LobbyModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06