or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

C/ Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
301 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Roy S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2013
Pleasant and memorable

Great location, big room and helpful staff
6.7
It was a pleasant one and we like the location of the hotel which is just steps away from all the activities. The surrounding is also good since the hotel not really in the main street of La Ramblas so not too noisy in the night while the city is still alive.
Al K. Families with older children Canada, June 25, 2013
good location

location, price, helpful staff
6.7
Jenny M. Couples Ireland, June 23, 2013
Fantastic Hotel, extremely clean and ideally locat

Clean, Value for Money, Location
9.3
Loved my stay in Moderno Hotel and would return in a heartbeat. Ideally located and spotless. Very friendly staff. Is located slap bang on La Ramblas so there was some noice at night. But for a city break in the amazing Barcelona you will not get better value.
Jaclyn C. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2013
Great location

Hotel staff are friendly and smiley. Very close to Metro and not so far from Catulunya where I could take a turista bus for sightseeing. Best of all, near the Bogueria market where I could enjoy diff
7.3
Helen B. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2013
Excellent budget hotel

Attentive staff, clean facilities, perfect central location
8.7
Brilliant. Great location, staff very helpful speaking excellent English. Helped us switch fr twin to a double room without issue. Breakfast was basic but all fresh and clean which for what we paid is everything you can ask for
Marivic B. Business travelers Philippines, June 6, 2013
Good location but rooms are like a pension house

Close to shopping areas and city center
5.7
Good although ats not what we expected as described by Agoda
Valiram H. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2013
Satisfactory

Staff, Internet, Location
6.3
Friendly Fast Check-in. Helpful Staff
Ricardo M. Families with older children Canada, May 31, 2013
Average.

Location and breakfast
7
Poor wi fi, ugly bathroom
Poh W. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Not a present one

Nothing to mentioned
4
Room small, Internet slow and air conditioning is so noises
Anthony C. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2013
Great staff

Location just off La Rambla made for convenient shopping and dining. Within 15 minutes walk from airport bus drop-off. Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke good English
8.3
Rooms looked rather old but were functional. Large bathroom and air conditioning worked very well. The three staff we dealt with (2 men and a lady) were very helpful.Recommended us to this tapas place - Taller - a few doors away that was the best we had during our two weeks in Spain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05