Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

Carrer de l'Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 351 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Carolyn H. Families with older children United States of America, October 12, 2013
hostel would have been cheaper with more aminities

location
3
my stay was horrible. the first room i was assigned had no ventilation and the "window" looked out into a enclosed atrium. the atrium was 5 feet wide and the height of the building. people were using it for communication. the minute i saw the accommodations i returned to the desk and requested a change. i was told to "check back after breakfast the next day and my room would be changed". during the night the front desk turned off the air conditioner and i cooked in that unventilated room. when i wasted 2 hours of my vacation waiting until after breakfast, i asked for a new room. i was told i that one was not available because they were expecting people to be checking in. i knew one was available because my friends had checked out at 8:30am to return home. i reminded them that my request was before checkout and check in and essentially had to create a scene to get my room changed. i was even told that i could leave if i did not like it despite having already paid for the room. once changed it took over 24 hours to get a kettle for my coffee (despite 5 different requests) and the remote for my tv didn't work. my first morning of my vacation was spent fighting for a room with ventilation and my second morning i was without coffee because lack of kettle which should have been a standard room amenity. the remote was not that big a deal as there was only one channel in english. housekeeping did not remove old cups from my room or refresh my coffee/tea supplies. the front desk was frequently staffed with only one person that could not leave to bring washcloths that housekeeping did not replace. there is not an ice maker at all. the motel has made arrangements with a restaurant that has minimum operating business hours. if you want ice you have to catch the restaurant open. the night desk staff does not speak any english and there are no resources like a phone interpreter if you need anything. the overall stay was horrible and unacceptable.
Report this review
Jackson F. Couples Canada, October 10, 2013
Good

Cleam , Friendly staff, conviently located
9
Report this review
Ulrika G. Groups Sweden, October 6, 2013
Fun

Great location, friendly staff, ok breakfast.
8
Report this review
Michael G. Couples New Zealand, September 23, 2013
Enjoyable but hectic

staff location and the internet availability
7.7
enjoyable although we had a noisy crew outside our window on the last day
Report this review
Hanna K. Business travelers Lebanon, September 22, 2013
pleasant stay

clean comfortable good location
8.3
i enjoy my stay stuff very friendly breakfast good clean room good location
Report this review
Edward H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Great location and breakfast...

Location, breakfast, spotlessly clean.
9
We enjoyed everything about this hotel. The spread at breakfast was really impressive with a large selection of both hot and cold items. The rooms and common areas are incredibly clean and the floors were shinier than I can get mine at home. Staff very helpful and speak English well. Wifi worked well. Tour busses meet a few short blocks away by the Hard Rock Café. The ONLY drawback was the noise from Las Ramblas which goes on until 5 or 6am. We wanted a room with a window, so we dealt with it. If you have earplugs or request a back room you should be fine. If we go back, we would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Ching A. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2013
Budget hotel with superb location

Location, clean and free WiFi
7
We arrived Barcelona on the same day of UEFA Champion league. Most good hotels were fully booked. We were paying higher price for this small budget hotel. This hotel has been recently renovated. Nice decor for dinning area and reception. Rooms are nearly no decor and with antique TV. The double room is relatively small but clean. Bathroom size Is OK with nice shower. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Sitting at the middle of La Rambla, it's easy access to shopping areas and good restaurants. It is just next to the Market for tasty seafood meals. 3 mintues walk to Metro station. The staffs are friendly and speak good English.
Report this review
Dennis M. Couples Canada, September 18, 2013
not up to par

location,location,location
5.7
hotel entrance was extremely dirty,peeling paint,buffet ran out of food at least 2 of the 4 days we were there, single beds,even though we were promised a double,cramped tiny elevator.not worth the price we paid
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Philippines, September 6, 2013
Small room, tiny window, old bed covers

near La Rambla, friendly staff, near metro
5
Of all the hotels we have been in Europe this hotel was a disappointment. It should not be rated as a "Three Star Hotel". We were given a very small room with a tiny window and the WIFI did not even work in the room. The interiors of the hotel really need some fixing. The name of the hotel "Moderno" does not reflect the true ambiance of the hotel as the hotel did not have any modern features/ambiance. The hotel cost is too much for the room we were given. The only saving grace of the hotel is the female front desk receptionist that spoke Filipino and the afternoon/evening front desk staff named Javi. The other female front desk clerk did not attend to us right away when we were checking out. She took long attending to her personal call instead of attending to us.
Report this review
Rolando G. Families with older children Philippines, August 31, 2013
centraly located with friendly staff

centrally located, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
8
just fine and we were attended by the staff with our requests...accesible to metro.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Wi-FiModerno Hotel Barcelona - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Moderno Hotel, Barcelona

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06