Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

Carrer de l'Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 70 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (70)
Sort by:
Sasha S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
fab hotel!

breakfast,room and location
9.7
The hotel was welcoming,rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast was brilliant the variety was really good including cava!
Report this review
Krishnamurthy S. Families with older children India, February 10, 2015
good value for money

location, staff &
9.3
very comfortable
Report this review
Mariam T. Families with older children Philippines, January 20, 2015
Nice Hotel

location, cleanliness, staff
8
Nice place, near to Halal restaurant and bakeries
Report this review
Redentor R. Families with older children Norway, August 16, 2014
Very nice and comfortable place.

Clean, Nice and friendly employee,
9
It's was very comfortable stay at Moderno Hotel. The breakfast is okey but need different dishes everyday.
Report this review
Yik C. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2014
Very good

Good location, Good deal and near all hopping and eating places
6
Very good but quite noisy at night.
Report this review
Ping S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable in a reasonably priced hotel

1. Friendly, helpful and informative staff2. Centrally located to all the sightseeing attraction.3. Easy access to public transport.
9
The hotel is centrally located and can be reached easily by metro or bus. It is very close to major attractions. Many places of interest are within walking distance. The hotel is reasonably priced. All the staff are helpful and are fluent in English.
Report this review
Ingela L. Families with older children Sweden, June 5, 2014
Very pleasant and fun city visit.

Perfect location, helpful receptionists and a clean room.
8.3
Report this review
Hannibal H. Families with older children Denmark, April 6, 2014
Nice central hotel

Central placement less than 50 feet from the Rambla, nice staff, nice clean room
8.7
Had a very nice stay at The Moderno Hotel The placement is excellent and very central, 50 m to the Rambla and 5 min walk to the port Lots of small nice restaurants in the side streets near the hotel. DO NOT eat at the restaurants on the Rambla; they have terriner food, terrible service and is way too expensive. Even the hotel tells you not to eat at the restaurants on the Rambla
Report this review
Friedel H. Families with older children Germany, January 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean, standard was ok

well located, easy access to public transport, friendly service
8.3
We visited Barcelona again after ten years to show my children the places were they spent some time when they were smaller.
Report this review
Carolyn H. Families with older children United States of America, October 12, 2013
hostel would have been cheaper with more aminities

location
3
my stay was horrible. the first room i was assigned had no ventilation and the "window" looked out into a enclosed atrium. the atrium was 5 feet wide and the height of the building. people were using it for communication. the minute i saw the accommodations i returned to the desk and requested a change. i was told to "check back after breakfast the next day and my room would be changed". during the night the front desk turned off the air conditioner and i cooked in that unventilated room. when i wasted 2 hours of my vacation waiting until after breakfast, i asked for a new room. i was told i that one was not available because they were expecting people to be checking in. i knew one was available because my friends had checked out at 8:30am to return home. i reminded them that my request was before checkout and check in and essentially had to create a scene to get my room changed. i was even told that i could leave if i did not like it despite having already paid for the room. once changed it took over 24 hours to get a kettle for my coffee (despite 5 different requests) and the remote for my tv didn't work. my first morning of my vacation was spent fighting for a room with ventilation and my second morning i was without coffee because lack of kettle which should have been a standard room amenity. the remote was not that big a deal as there was only one channel in english. housekeeping did not remove old cups from my room or refresh my coffee/tea supplies. the front desk was frequently staffed with only one person that could not leave to bring washcloths that housekeeping did not replace. there is not an ice maker at all. the motel has made arrangements with a restaurant that has minimum operating business hours. if you want ice you have to catch the restaurant open. the night desk staff does not speak any english and there are no resources like a phone interpreter if you need anything. the overall stay was horrible and unacceptable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Wi-FiModerno Hotel Barcelona - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Moderno Hotel, Barcelona

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03