Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moderno Hotel

C/ Hospital 11, La Rambla, Barcelona, Spain 08001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Interior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona Center Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Exterior Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Lounge Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast Buffet Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Reception Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Moderno Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: La Rambla Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (57)
Sort by:
Yik C. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2014
Very good

Good location, Good deal and near all hopping and eating places
6
Very good but quite noisy at night.
Ping S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable in a reasonably priced hotel

1. Friendly, helpful and informative staff2. Centrally located to all the sightseeing attraction.3. Easy access to public transport.
9
The hotel is centrally located and can be reached easily by metro or bus. It is very close to major attractions. Many places of interest are within walking distance. The hotel is reasonably priced. All the staff are helpful and are fluent in English.
Ingela L. Families with older children Sweden, June 5, 2014
Very pleasant and fun city visit.

Perfect location, helpful receptionists and a clean room.
8.3
Hannibal H. Families with older children Denmark, April 6, 2014
Nice central hotel

Central placement less than 50 feet from the Rambla, nice staff, nice clean room
8.7
Had a very nice stay at The Moderno Hotel The placement is excellent and very central, 50 m to the Rambla and 5 min walk to the port Lots of small nice restaurants in the side streets near the hotel. DO NOT eat at the restaurants on the Rambla; they have terriner food, terrible service and is way too expensive. Even the hotel tells you not to eat at the restaurants on the Rambla
Friedel H. Families with older children Germany, January 10, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean, standard was ok

well located, easy access to public transport, friendly service
8.3
We visited Barcelona again after ten years to show my children the places were they spent some time when they were smaller.
Carolyn H. Families with older children United States of America, October 12, 2013
hostel would have been cheaper with more aminities

location
3
my stay was horrible. the first room i was assigned had no ventilation and the "window" looked out into a enclosed atrium. the atrium was 5 feet wide and the height of the building. people were using it for communication. the minute i saw the accommodations i returned to the desk and requested a change. i was told to "check back after breakfast the next day and my room would be changed". during the night the front desk turned off the air conditioner and i cooked in that unventilated room. when i wasted 2 hours of my vacation waiting until after breakfast, i asked for a new room. i was told i that one was not available because they were expecting people to be checking in. i knew one was available because my friends had checked out at 8:30am to return home. i reminded them that my request was before checkout and check in and essentially had to create a scene to get my room changed. i was even told that i could leave if i did not like it despite having already paid for the room. once changed it took over 24 hours to get a kettle for my coffee (despite 5 different requests) and the remote for my tv didn't work. my first morning of my vacation was spent fighting for a room with ventilation and my second morning i was without coffee because lack of kettle which should have been a standard room amenity. the remote was not that big a deal as there was only one channel in english. housekeeping did not remove old cups from my room or refresh my coffee/tea supplies. the front desk was frequently staffed with only one person that could not leave to bring washcloths that housekeeping did not replace. there is not an ice maker at all. the motel has made arrangements with a restaurant that has minimum operating business hours. if you want ice you have to catch the restaurant open. the night desk staff does not speak any english and there are no resources like a phone interpreter if you need anything. the overall stay was horrible and unacceptable.
Rolando G. Families with older children Philippines, August 31, 2013
centraly located with friendly staff

centrally located, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
8
just fine and we were attended by the staff with our requests...accesible to metro.
Stephen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Good hotel for location,Fantastic manager!

Manager, reception staff.
7
Family room not great, but double room was perfect! Alex the manager was fantastic, extremely friendly and helpful! Reception staff especially tall gentlemen exceptional! Breakfast was in edible needs a lot of work and restaurant staff need to work on people skills. We would return purely because of the way Alex and the reception team treated us!
Kamal N. Families with older children Bahrain, August 6, 2013
Highly Priced Room

The staff, the Wi-Fi and the breakfast.
5.7
The staff were very friendly and should'nt be blamed for all the shortfalls of the hotel. This hotel does not deserve to be three stars. It lacks room facilities such as very small cabinet which is for one person while it is triple room. The bathroom is not safety and the room rate is very high that is as much as some of four or five stars. It has no lobby and it is in a narrow road.
Wai M. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 29, 2013
Very close to the Metro Liceu station

Location and quiet
7
Despite the centrally located, the hotel is quite quiet. Choices in breakast are okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moderno Hotel BarcelonaModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - InteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Les Rambles de Barcelona CenterModerno Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorModerno Hotel Barcelona - Buffet Breakfast Moderno Hotel Barcelona - LobbyModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - LoungeModerno Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast BuffetModerno Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Nearby AttractionModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantModerno Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - BathroomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomModerno Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01