Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Deira

Corner of Abu Baker All Siddique Street & Sallahudin Road, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Lobby Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Outdoor swimming pool Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Lobby Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Rooms Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Bathtub and shower Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Gym Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Jigsaw restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Check in Area Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Executive Lounge access for all executive rooms and suites Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Enjoy your coffee in our Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Buffet Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Outdoor swimming pool Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Main entrance Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Dubai Dhow cruise Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Spice Souk in Deira is nearby Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Gold Souk is just minutes away
Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Enjoy shopping in Souks in Deira Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Dubai Creek Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Daylight meeting rooms Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Natural daylight in our meeting rooms
Area: Deira Number of Rooms: 216
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 200 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (200)
Sort by:
Elizabeth J. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great Overnight Stay

Absoulutely beautiful room and staff were extremely friendly.
10
we choose to stay at the moevenpick in dubai as an overnight stay via venice. we were upgraded without our knowledge and the room was beautiful. everything you would have wanted in a room, clean and spacious. no problems with noise and overhead planes even close to airport. located near creek area but we used taxi to get into city to dubai mall. but what we were mostly impressed by was the staff at the hotel and everyone we met in our short stay in dubai. we loved the hotel and the price and especailly the upgrade. thank you moevenpick hotel.
Shopping Tip: Dubai Mall
Adil A. Couples Qatar, May 21, 2012
Great Hotel Location with huge rooms

located in ib the business district of Diera on the main intersection
9
First time in this newly opened hotel. Centrally located on the main intersection of Khalid Bin Al Waleed Street & Abu Baker Al Sadeeq Street in Diera(Dubai) main business district. five minutes walk from the modern Dubai Train Station(Abu Baker Al-Sadeeq Terminal) with connection to Al0Khor, Jabal Ali, Itisalat. Nearby is Hamar Ain Shopping Mall, 5 minutes walk. Kitchen, bathroon, tiles, faucets all within walking distances. Famous brands are all available. Many resturants are all around you, do not miss the Iranian Resurant opposite to the hotel if you like authentic meals. Alreef Mall is 15 minutes walk & Al Gharair shopping center is 20 minutes away from the hotel (walking distance)
Shopping Tip: Many resturants are all around you, do not miss the Iranian Resurant opposite to the hotel if you like authentic meals. Alreef Mall is 15 minutes walk & Al Gharair shopping center is 20 minutes away from the hotel (walking distance)with variety of resturants & food.
Ahmed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, May 9, 2012
Fantastic

reasonable price and large room
9.3
I loved the stay in this hotel. Everything was perfect.
Murtaza M. Couples Kenya, April 27, 2012
Excellent facilities

Excellent Rooms
9
great rooms with excellent room facilities. not too great staff and certainly not friendly as expected for a five star hotel. all factors satisfying but a very disappointed with service from staff which was unexpectedly unfriendly.
Travel tip: Excellent facilities and great value for your money but as mentioned need to improve staff service which were unfriendly which is not to be expeced during a stay at 5 star hotel.
Sanjay C. Families with older children India, April 13, 2012
Well located and nice hotel with good service.

Location/ reception service/ housekeeping services
7.7
We had an excellent stay at Movenpick, Deira for a week and were sad to check out last Friday after a lovely week which went off very well. The hotel is well located and easily accessible and I will certainly recommend it to my family and friends visiting Dubai !
Wael H. Families with young children Jordan, April 10, 2012
very good hotel, with good service

good stuff and good rooms
9.3
very calm and clean hotel, nice stuff with good service restaurants are limited and expensive good location
Hotel Feature Tip: good location, clean rooms and good services
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Overall very good, a few complaints!

Fantastic rooms, amenities and location!
9
generally a very good stay at the moevenpick deira. rooms really are very large and amenities are excellent. monsoon showers, large bath, big tv, etc. rooms are 5* standard. couple of complaints: location is good for access to the metro (2 mins walk), but really deira itself isn't the best for accessing the more touristy attractions - malls, beaches, palm jumeirah etc. the metro is very clean but it does take a while getting around. a taxi from one side of dubai to the other costs about £10. secondly - they tried to put us in a smoking room even though i specifically stated i wanted otherwise; they were helpful at resolving it however. lastly - there is a bus that goes to and from the palm jumeriah pool location (which is brilliant).. however, the first two times we tried the bus was full (even though concierge assured us the night before we would get on it!). just make sure you get down early to ensure your place on the bus! rooftop pool is very small and gets very blustery/windy. also planes go directly overhead so it really isn't relaxing at all! gym is top-notch. we paid a night for a double room with no breakfast.
Ralf S. Business travelers Germany, March 13, 2012
Good hotel but service speed rather slow

short distance to dxb airport
7
i used this hotel mainly because of my business purposes which means i had been dependent on a quick access to dxb airport.
Ralf S. Business travelers Germany, March 13, 2012
Good hotel at a reasonable price

Short distance to the airport
7.3
i was satisfied with my repeated stay. room and facilities are good.
Naeemuddin A. Couples Pakistan, January 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast, room benefits, location
9.3
our stay was very comfortable. the room was well designed and the bathroom was top quality. our benefits included breakfast, free soft drinks most of the day, happy hour most of the day and free wifi. the conceirge pointed us in the right directions. overall the stay was a good experience. for anyone who wants 5-star stay at a thep rice of a 4-star in downtown dubai, this is the place to be. in fact the only 5-star i would recommend in deira.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Moevenpick Deira is near Dubai Metro stationMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Lobby LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Outdoor swimming poolMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Lobby LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - RoomsMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Bathtub and showerMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - GymMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Jigsaw restaurantMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Check in AreaMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Executive Lounge access for all executive rooms and suitesMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Enjoy your coffee in our LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - BuffetMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Outdoor swimming poolMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Main entranceMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Dubai Dhow cruiseMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Spice Souk in Deira is nearbyMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Gold Souk is just minutes awayMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Enjoy shopping in Souks in DeiraMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Dubai CreekMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Daylight meeting roomsMoevenpick Hotel Deira Dubai - Natural daylight in our meeting rooms


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03