Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
678 reviews

548 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
John L. Business travelers United States of America, January 20, 2016
Fantastic room!

quality of room, great price at the time through Agoda, good food
10
Excellent quality for the money. I check Agoda price versus the hotel website and Agoda's price was better (including all fees) plus I earn points. I plan to stay here next time.
Report this review
Peter Y. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2016
a pleasant stay

comfortable rooms
8.7
it was pleasant .. the room was nice and comfortable ... location not exactly near but walking distance to the lake area where most of things are ...
Report this review
Jiahui C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Disappointing

Clean. Nice Deco of Room. Comfortable bed
6
The deco of the room was nice and clean but the service of staff did not meet the mark. The porters and floor manager were not existent after 10pm. The receptionist was not able to comprehen and converse in English over a telephone enquiry. Staff insists that I should pay for an early check in despite having informed them of early check in previously and rooms are available for check in. Staff was not friendly and does not greet residents. The toilet flushing system was weak. Hotel was closed to the main road and will be noisy in the day time. I'm disappointed with the stay and have had enjoyed better experience at a 4 star Hanoi Boutique Hotel.
Report this review
Clarence W. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Ok for a luxury hotel.

Rooms are huge. The rooms have a modern design and are very clean. Breakfast is good
7.7
For a luxury hotel and the price, it is decent. Could have been much better. The staff are friendly but not the most welcoming and helpful. The room lives up to the luxury standard and very nicely designed. Recommend if you want to have a great room to stay in. I would say the service provided is more for the business group.
Report this review
David A. Families with older children France, December 25, 2015
Great base for a stay in Hanoi

Room size, beds, location, breakfast
9.7
The hotel is ideally located, very central but also very quiet, a true 5 star hotel with spacious rooms, spotless, and a great breakfast. There is nothing wrong with that hotel so highly recommended
Report this review
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, December 21, 2015
Quang Anh

Location, interior design, and price
8.3
Ugly view, mine was from deluxe room. But i had good experience in general.
Report this review
Noraini A. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
awesomevenpick~!!

nice room good location helpful staffs
9
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city. Also, thank you Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi for the vase of roses and chocolates.
Report this review
Mohamed T. Business travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
Classic Hanoi

Location, cleanliness, price
7.7
This was my 4th stayed in Movenpick. Service is excellent as always.
Report this review
Hendro S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 16, 2015
small hotel but clean, batroom is very small

location and breakfast
6.3
Good on average unless shower handle is too low and water in flushing toilet always running.
Report this review
Effendy E. Groups Indonesia, December 16, 2015
Check in Receptionist was poor explanation

Hotel room is clean, best location, value for money
6.3
1. Hospitality of Check in Receptionist was poor, her explanation was poor. She made us confuse, her explanation is not for 5 Star Hotel standard hospitality, I believe she need to re-training for Hospitality how to face Customer. She said we was so many requested (She thing our requested is For Free), but we pay for all our requested. I was not happy with this Check in receptionist until I raised up my voice and she did all our requested. 2.Breakfast Restaurant receptions was not helpful I asked for Nescafe coffee she was answering it is not available on the restaurant with out give solution where did I can get this Nescafe, until I asked her where did I can get this Nescafe. 3. Toilet is very poor design. After took shower all the water drop to the floor hence it is slippery and we need to put 2 or 3 towels for dry the water. 4. Breakfast food is like 3 Star Hotel. No point to buy their Breakfast because breakfast food variants is not like 5 Star Hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 548 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe KingMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler deluxe roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08