Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015 Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe King Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler deluxe room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 154

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
224 reviews

548 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Couples (224)
Sort by:
Peter Y. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2016
a pleasant stay

comfortable rooms
8.7
it was pleasant .. the room was nice and comfortable ... location not exactly near but walking distance to the lake area where most of things are ...
Report this review
Jiahui C. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Disappointing

Clean. Nice Deco of Room. Comfortable bed
6
The deco of the room was nice and clean but the service of staff did not meet the mark. The porters and floor manager were not existent after 10pm. The receptionist was not able to comprehen and converse in English over a telephone enquiry. Staff insists that I should pay for an early check in despite having informed them of early check in previously and rooms are available for check in. Staff was not friendly and does not greet residents. The toilet flushing system was weak. Hotel was closed to the main road and will be noisy in the day time. I'm disappointed with the stay and have had enjoyed better experience at a 4 star Hanoi Boutique Hotel.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, December 21, 2015
Quang Anh

Location, interior design, and price
8.3
Ugly view, mine was from deluxe room. But i had good experience in general.
Report this review
Noraini A. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2015
awesomevenpick~!!

nice room good location helpful staffs
9
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city. Also, thank you Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi for the vase of roses and chocolates.
Report this review
Donn G. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2015
Great location

location, staff, price
8.3
Staff very accommodating. Old part of the city within walking distance. Great place.
Report this review
Donn G. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2015
Great location at great price

location, price, room design
8.3
No problems at all. Much better than staying at one of the many mini-hotels in the are. Worth the little additional money.
Report this review
Woon E. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2015
Great location.

location
7.3
Great location. Near many good restaurants. Efficient staff.
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples Singapore, October 27, 2015
All was good but spoiled by Poor Management

Location, Location Location
6.7
Stayed for two nights. Booked a deluxe king with bathtub, anticipating to a hottub after two nights onboard ship at Halong Bay. Instead, was given a deluxe rm with standing shower instead. This is clearly not as indicated in my booking with agoda. What made the experience worse was how the management tried to resolve the issue. "Sorry, we are fully booked tonight" was the response at the frontdesk when we got for not getting what we booked for (non-smoking rm, king sized bed, bathtub). We were then given a choice to change room, but was given a smoking room on the smoking floor (4rd floor). When we are frustrated by the "best" alternative, the receptionist responded that "the smoking room smell not bad". This frustrated me further and i demanded to see the manager. "Sorry, hotel is fully booked..can i offer you a plate of fruits as compensation?" was the manager's reply. In the end, the manager relented by calling his regional manager. In 5 mins, we got upgraded to a suite (non-smoking, king sized bed and bathtub). If there is a upgrade available to meet what we booked for, why not offer at the start but make us behaved so badly just to get what we have paid for (non-smoking, king sized bed and bathtub). This is infuriating as such bad management only reinforces negative behaviour from normally ok patrons. It definitely spoiled my vacation mood.
Report this review
Mallika R. Couples India, October 18, 2015
Lovely, centrally located, charming hotel

Location, Room Size and Comfort, Rain Shower
9.7
Very comfortable, lovely spacious charming room. Wonderful location, very easy to walk to the old quarter as well as nearby cafes and restaurants. Helpful staff who fixed an unusual power outtage in our room very quickly.
Report this review
Hui L. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2015
Highly Recommended

Good Location, Layout of Hotel Room, Helpful Staff
9.3
Very comfortable and Great Service by front reception. Given early check in time without additional charges.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 678 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe KingMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler deluxe roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01