Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
65 reviews

548 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Thi B. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 10, 2015
Not that great for what I have to pay

nice room, cleanliness, not so good but ok location
5.7
As a 4 stars hotel (in Agoda it was stated as 5 stars, but the staffs told me it was actually 4), yet Movenpick doesn't have a pool, welcome drink or towel. In spite of charging you a quite expensive cost, it doesn't give you the feeling of appreciation and welcoming. I booked for a room with bathtub, but was given a non bathtub one and I guess If I did not complain they wouldn't care. The room is ok though and they did change me to the room with bathtub after my complaint (but I wonder what happen if the hotel is full and they can't switch me to the other room). Anyway, I'd probably not coming back here. There's better choice of hotels in Hanoi about the same price with better service.
Report this review
Birger V. Solo travelers Germany, August 27, 2015
good service, good location

good and fast service
8
Report this review
Viet T. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 24, 2015
Fine but too expensive

Location, cleaniness,large room
7
It was ok, but up to that high price and without breakfast which i forgot to check, i would not spend the night at this hotel
Report this review
Tat C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2015
Good hotel and comfortable

Hotel is quite. No swimming pool. SPA is very good.
8
The only thing is no swimming pool. Others are good.
Report this review
Marcos P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Fantastic rooms

The room, the staff at the restaurant, the location
10
All great! Staff all amazing, especially from the restaurant. The room is great! Just the lobby would not be as for a 5* hotel, but rooms excellent
Report this review
Qi E. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Good location and affordable luxury

It was situated at a good location, near the train station and old French prison museum. It is also situated near a famous restaurant "Quan An Ngon".
9
Very pleased
Report this review
Rick Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
Comfort

Location is good. Pleasant staff and comfortable room
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Michelle K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 30, 2014
Very good

Clean, good location, value for money
8.3
Report this review
Simon B. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2014
Canberra traveller

Staff professionalism, balanced with friendliness. Relaxed but very attentive
9.3
Excellent. Staff happy to help and offered very helpful recommendations about the menu, the city and specific needs - like transporting Dragons. Great location.
Report this review
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Not worth the money

Shower was nice
6
People stay here because they think they will get a good quality hotel with a brand name. I am here to advise you that other 3-4 star hotels in a better location offer much better rooms, service and safety. I was quite disappointed in this hotel. The rooms are showing their age and the lobby doesn't offer anything besides a really tiny gift shop in the corner. I stayed at 5 different hotels in Hanoi, this being the only 5 star, and it was actually one of the worst in comparison. Other reviewers on this board don't seem to compare with other hotels. If you stay here it's only for you to tell your friends back home you stayed there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 678 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe KingMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler deluxe roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07