or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
Solo travelers (51)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2014
Not worth the money

Shower was nice
6
People stay here because they think they will get a good quality hotel with a brand name. I am here to advise you that other 3-4 star hotels in a better location offer much better rooms, service and safety. I was quite disappointed in this hotel. The rooms are showing their age and the lobby doesn't offer anything besides a really tiny gift shop in the corner. I stayed at 5 different hotels in Hanoi, this being the only 5 star, and it was actually one of the worst in comparison. Other reviewers on this board don't seem to compare with other hotels. If you stay here it's only for you to tell your friends back home you stayed there.
Kyra F. Solo travelers Australia, July 1, 2014
great location, breakfast and attentive staff

breakfast, bed and staff
8
Lovely experiences, comfortable bed, stylish design. Overall, very impressed.
Ann F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2014
Comfort and Elegance on a budget

Lovely rooms, great service, friendly and attentive staff
8.3
Stayed for 2 nights and it was a very relaxing stay. Location is close to Quan An Ngon, a very nice Vietnamese Restaurant.
Liling O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Waking distance to delicious Vietnamese food

Location, comfortable and good value for money
9.3
I was very happy with the welcome fruit at the hotel. However, if you want Internet in your room you need to pay extra. Alternatively you can use the free wifi at the lobby. I highly recommend the hawker food at the Old Quarter. Check out Gastronomy blog's Hanoi Top 10 list for yummy food
Hiep N. Solo travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2014
It is great

Location, cleaness and services
9.7
Ok
Solene L. Solo travelers France, February 20, 2014
Lovely an luxurious

Great room, lovely service and well located
9.3
I had a very lovely stay at this hotel, there is nothing that I disliked.
Piers H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
Nice hotel, just located a little out of the way

Staff, Comfort, check in
7.3
Comfortable, just a shame this hotel is slightly out of the town centre
Lloyd G. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2013
Wonderful

Friendly staff, nice room, great location
8
Terrific, I would always come back to this hotel.Staff here are friendly and accommodating. Room is always clean and very comfortable. I will always recommend this hotel to my friends. It's very accessible to all locations and also known. Food is great.
Jeff N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Great except for strange staff interaction

Rooms, cleanliness
7.7
Everything was great. The rooms were extremely nice. Elevator is surprisingly slow, but not a huge deal. Only real issue was 2 bad experiences with front desk when asking for help. 1. At roughly 10pm, asked if there were any nearby places open to eat. Staff was insistent that nowhere would be open, and suggested eating at hotel. Their comment made no sense, so I pressed, but I insisted further. When I left the hotel, I quickly found 15+ restaurants still open, which remained open at least until midnight. Very strange. 2. The next morning I asked the front desk if a restaurant I wanted to see was open at 8am. They "confirmed" that it indeed opened at 8am. When I got there, I spoke to the proprietor who said it did not open until 10am. It's strange to me why they would confirm something (and seem so confident) without agreeing to call the restaurant and confirm. Frustrating. Overall I'd still stay again, I just wouldn't rely on hotel staff to be knowledgeable about the area.
Fong W. Solo travelers China, July 21, 2013
Clean & modern

The beds are comfortable.Hotel is clean. Staff are nice.
8
Overall impression was good. It was be perfect if there was free Wifi provided in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07