or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (13)
Sort by:
Hardeman M. Families with young children France, April 20, 2014
good stay overall but could improve

great breakfast , nice deisgn
8
stay was good with great breakfast , nice designed room ( although you have to appreciate the transparency between bathroom and bedroom which I don t ) We had an issue with the shower having only very very hot water and I was stuck for half an hour with my young daughter with that. quite painful incident but the staff fixed the issue also having to pay for internet is really something I cant accomodate with in such international standard hotel
Alwi B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Very comforthing

Friendly staff, cleanest. Location
8.3
We are happy and enjoy the stay , facility very good, just need extra wifi in the room
Lanh N. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2011
Great location

shopping
8
Moevenpick has a great location for shopping and sightseeing historical Vietnamese
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Excellent cleanliness and Comfort!

Comfortable and well-design!
9
All aspects of a 5star hotel met, except for its distance away from town.
Daniel D. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2011
Great Place

Clean, modern, excellent front desk team
9.3
we really liked the location. our third time visiting hanoi up from singapore, so far we enjoyed this trip the most...mainly as a result of the hotel. the check in team was top notch; not just for hanoi, but compared to the whole of asia they were extremely efficient and overall seemed very well trained. they were able to help us with any question we had. the best was them keeping our luggage while we went to halong bay for 2 days. the gym was great, didn't try the food at mangosteen; too much good stuff to eat on the streets of hanoi. the only bad thing i can think of was the light situation in the rooms was very confusing; i can't really explain what the problem was but you seemed to have to flip a combination of switches to get the light you want to turn on...kind of a pain in the middle of the night, but that's really a minor thing.
Restaurant Tip: Loved the Bia Hoi place across the street, two beers for less than one Singapore dollar...decent food from the hawker next door as well.
Francesca B. Families with young children February 27, 2011
Forgot a bag in the room and no one could find it.

Location is great.
7.3
Everything was fine
Hotel Feature Tip: Double check you have all your belongings before you check out.
Heng L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2010
Family

Nice bed, good bathroom, friendly staff, good location
8.7
- Good location with plenty of eateries around the hotel and about 10 monute walk to the Old-Quarter. - Friendly, professional, english speaking staff - Quiet room with all modern conveniences - Feel safe walking around the neighbourhood - A swimming pool would be nice given that it is billed as a 5-star hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of taxi meter charges. Overcharged on one trip to the museum
Askhat S. Families with young children Kazakhstan, February 16, 2010
Great time at Moevenpick Hotel

Great hotel! Rooms are spacious,everything is new in them. Very friendly staff. Restaurant is all day dining, a huge choice of meals at breakfast. Good location.
9.3
Very good hotel with a high quality of service in walking distance from the old and french quarters, away from a noisy crowd in there. In comparison with other 5-star hotels it's worth to stay in. Rooms are spacious good furnished. Friendly staff always ready to help. Huge choice of breakfast maybe a little expensive for Vietnam but free for kids though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your tour to Halong Bay at the hotel. It's chipper than in the city.
Maria I. Families with young children Spain, May 2, 2014
Agradable

Personal, limpieza, servicio
9
Li Y. Families with young children China, April 8, 2012
位置不错,客房空间尚可,

位置不错
5.7
位置还好,离还剑湖步行15分钟。酒店房间不大,卫生间尤其小,没有浴缸,但莲蓬头的水量很大,洗起来很舒服。最差的是酒店的门童,退房后准备打车去机场,门口明明有出租车,门童告诉我他叫的车价格会便宜只要17美金(其实我来的时候自己打车只要了16美金),当时没多想就同意了,结果左等右等不来,于是我走出大堂自己去跟司机商量,但门童在背后使了眼色,司机们纷纷开价25美金,气死我了,结果最后来了一辆越南航空公司的破旧面包车,因为记者赶时间就没跟他们多烦,也忘了记下他们的工号牌投诉。总之越南是我到过最不友善,民风最差的地方了,我在越南4天被骗了3次,感觉那里到处都是骗子,机场入境官的态度也是非常的恶劣,一点笑容都没有。
Travel tip: 在越南一定要留个心眼,到处都是骗子,讲好的三轮车20万元2小时,到了时间突然变成20万1小时,态度还凶的不得了,千万不要理会那些搭讪的陌生人、三轮车夫或摩的司机。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Premium DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04