Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Kakoijeffrey K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2015
A nice cosy hotel in Hanoi central.

Staff friendliness, location, clean
9.3
Moevenpick Hotel is located in the Hanoi town and nearby most of the popular touristy place. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and professional. Hotel is not big compared with some other named hotels, but the size is just right for that staff personal touch and cozy. However do note that there is no swimming pool in the hotel, hence a little setback if you are travelling with family and need the pool to relax. Deemed Moevenpick Hotel most suitable for business travelers.
Report this review
Sonia O. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2015
First Family trip to Hanoi

Location, staff and gym
7
It was ok. I didn't realise that the hotel didn't have a pool or outdoor facilities. I would not book again on these grounds. The menu also needed more healthy options.
Report this review
Tran Q. Families with young children Vietnam, February 15, 2015
Very good

location, value of money and confort
8
Report this review
Melissa M. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2014
Comfortable sleep at Hanoi

1. Well appointed, large room; 2. Good escape from the busy Old Quarters 3. Good breakfast. 4. For kids, right across Baskin and Robbins
7.7
Had a great stay at Movenpick. Loved the room and comfortable bed. The bathroom was large. Moreover, the check-in and check out was fast.
Report this review
Huyen A. Families with young children Vietnam, August 31, 2014
Nice Place

Internaltional Standard, Location, Staff
8.7
Report this review
Hardeman M. Families with young children France, April 20, 2014
good stay overall but could improve

great breakfast , nice deisgn
8
stay was good with great breakfast , nice designed room ( although you have to appreciate the transparency between bathroom and bedroom which I don t ) We had an issue with the shower having only very very hot water and I was stuck for half an hour with my young daughter with that. quite painful incident but the staff fixed the issue also having to pay for internet is really something I cant accomodate with in such international standard hotel
Report this review
Alwi B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Very comforthing

Friendly staff, cleanest. Location
8.3
We are happy and enjoy the stay , facility very good, just need extra wifi in the room
Report this review
Lanh N. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2011
Great location

shopping
8
Moevenpick has a great location for shopping and sightseeing historical Vietnamese
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, December 12, 2011
Excellent cleanliness and Comfort!

Comfortable and well-design!
9
All aspects of a 5star hotel met, except for its distance away from town.
Report this review
Daniel D. Families with young children United States of America, July 23, 2011
Great Place

Clean, modern, excellent front desk team
9.3
we really liked the location. our third time visiting hanoi up from singapore, so far we enjoyed this trip the most...mainly as a result of the hotel. the check in team was top notch; not just for hanoi, but compared to the whole of asia they were extremely efficient and overall seemed very well trained. they were able to help us with any question we had. the best was them keeping our luggage while we went to halong bay for 2 days. the gym was great, didn't try the food at mangosteen; too much good stuff to eat on the streets of hanoi. the only bad thing i can think of was the light situation in the rooms was very confusing; i can't really explain what the problem was but you seemed to have to flip a combination of switches to get the light you want to turn on...kind of a pain in the middle of the night, but that's really a minor thing.
Restaurant Tip: Loved the Bia Hoi place across the street, two beers for less than one Singapore dollar...decent food from the hawker next door as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08