or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Bathroom Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior Suite
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler room Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior Deluxe Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 154
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (20)
Sort by:
Yvonne H. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2015
Great hotel if a little pricey

modern rooms, clean, staff
8.7
Modern well maintained hotel. Excellent staff. Close to old quarter and the higher end shopping districts of Hanoi. Breakfast is pricey, as is the bar and car service to the airport. You are better off agreeing on a fixed price with a taxi to get to the airport. We had a room at the front of the hotel and you can hear the street noise if that is a worry.
Chuan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Great place to stay

good location, very nice and quiet room, good gym facililty
9.3
Very good stay. The bed is big and staff very friendly. The Old Quarters is within easy reach.
Julienne R. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
comfortable overall experience

location, breakfast, staff
8
It was good - I just don't like it that you have to pay for wifi in your room. But I suppose the InterContinental Hanoi was the same. And the checkout staff were confused when I booked an airport taxi to leave, trying to get me to pay the bill, whilst my family were all still staying on.
Yun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 2, 2013
ok, not bad

nice, comfortable, good environment
7
not bad but the bed can be larger, then can be more comfortable for people like sleep with a big bed
Chien T. Families with older children Vietnam, June 12, 2013
Good!

Compare with other I can't answer this question, only 1 thing is some staffs I met are good attitude.
7
Very sorry that when I stay here with my family, we have some issue not good in this trip, we loss some clothers and my Ipad as well. We travel most of time so time to experience hotel's service are limited. However I see there are some staff with good attitude during my stay there.
Shaneel S. Families with older children India, June 12, 2013
Overpriced for the infrastrucutre and service...

Quiet and has a small casino..
6
The hotel was alright,i guess - but not what you would expect of a 5 star. I was travelling with my parents – 82 and 77 years old. Here’s what I didn’t like: 1. They missed the Airport Pick Up - so when i finally called, they informed me of a 50 or was it 60 USD charge and said they could send a vehicle if i wanted to wait here. (its 45 mins to the hotel and I’d already been on the look out for an hour). We just contacted one of the travel agents there and arrange to be taken to the hotel and then brought back to the airport 3 days later at less than what the Moevenpick quoted. They simply blamed the miss on Agoda not sending information when I showed them the booking confirmation. 2. They had my parents in a room with a tub (which they could not get in and out of and with no shower area) – a Premium Deluxe King . Took a day to change rooms. 3. The internet seems to be their main source of revenue – in most parts of se asia this is free, (just try any coffee shop) – but they charge 12 USD per day !! 4. Had a couple of excellent staff – it’s a pity I don’t remember the names now – a lady Tera (in the lobby ) and young man named Tham (in the restaurant) – both of whom were very pleasant, helpful and spoke good English.
Shaneel S. Families with older children India, June 12, 2013
An Average Hotel

Just the Location...
6.3
Couldnt even adjust the air-conditioning in both the rooms. Certainly not value for money. Having a Travel / Tour Desk would go a long way in improving the experience..
Jasmin T. Families with older children Singapore, February 11, 2013
Lovely hotel with nice buffet

Clean, attentive staff and lovely
10
The hotel is very comfortable to stay in. Everything is top class and the hotel is very nice. Very spacious room and clean. I would definitely be back again. The buffet dinner has a wide varieties of seafood and it was delicious. My family and I have truly enjoyed the stay.
Dan H. Families with older children United States of America, October 2, 2012
ok hotel good location

good location
7.7
This hotel was ok but nothing great. It was not worth the value of the money paid as it was too expensive without anything special in terms of features. The staff was helpful but not as helpful as other hotels in the area.
Dan H. Families with older children United States of America, October 1, 2012
ok hotel good location

good location
7.7
This hotel was ok but nothing great. It was not worth the value of the money paid as it was too expensive without anything special in terms of features. The staff was helpful but not as helpful as other hotels in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Superior DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby AttractionMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05