Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi

83A Ly Thuong Kiet, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
25 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Clarence W. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Ok for a luxury hotel.

Rooms are huge. The rooms have a modern design and are very clean. Breakfast is good
7.7
For a luxury hotel and the price, it is decent. Could have been much better. The staff are friendly but not the most welcoming and helpful. The room lives up to the luxury standard and very nicely designed. Recommend if you want to have a great room to stay in. I would say the service provided is more for the business group.
Report this review
David A. Families with older children France, December 25, 2015
Great base for a stay in Hanoi

Room size, beds, location, breakfast
9.7
The hotel is ideally located, very central but also very quiet, a true 5 star hotel with spacious rooms, spotless, and a great breakfast. There is nothing wrong with that hotel so highly recommended
Report this review
Andras V. Families with older children Hungary, July 14, 2015
great cosy international hotel

Nice rooms, great service, friendly staff
10
Excellent experience, second time. Great breakfast, nice cosy rooms. We were given connecting rooms as requested. Extra wifi was provided for the rooms. We will come back.
Report this review
Tina H. Families with older children Denmark, April 15, 2015
Very nice Hotel!

Rooms, breakfast and area
9
Very pleasant. Can recommend this. The kids missed a pool though.
Report this review
Haruo K. Families with older children Japan, April 5, 2015
Nice hotel on the outskirts of Old Quarter

Location, staff friendliness, room cleanliness
8.3
A very nice hotel on the outskirts of Old Quarter, which is still walking distance to the lake yet has a nice quiet ambience. Great staff performance during our stay and would stay here again in Hanoi.
Report this review
Yvonne H. Families with older children Canada, January 5, 2015
Great hotel if a little pricey

modern rooms, clean, staff
8.7
Modern well maintained hotel. Excellent staff. Close to old quarter and the higher end shopping districts of Hanoi. Breakfast is pricey, as is the bar and car service to the airport. You are better off agreeing on a fixed price with a taxi to get to the airport. We had a room at the front of the hotel and you can hear the street noise if that is a worry.
Report this review
Chuan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
Great place to stay

good location, very nice and quiet room, good gym facililty
9.3
Very good stay. The bed is big and staff very friendly. The Old Quarters is within easy reach.
Report this review
Julienne R. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2014
comfortable overall experience

location, breakfast, staff
8
It was good - I just don't like it that you have to pay for wifi in your room. But I suppose the InterContinental Hanoi was the same. And the checkout staff were confused when I booked an airport taxi to leave, trying to get me to pay the bill, whilst my family were all still staying on.
Report this review
Yun K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 2, 2013
ok, not bad

nice, comfortable, good environment
7
not bad but the bed can be larger, then can be more comfortable for people like sleep with a big bed
Report this review
Chien T. Families with older children Vietnam, June 12, 2013
Good!

Compare with other I can't answer this question, only 1 thing is some staffs I met are good attitude.
7
Very sorry that when I stay here with my family, we have some issue not good in this trip, we loss some clothers and my Ipad as well. We travel most of time so time to experience hotel's service are limited. However I see there are some staff with good attitude during my stay there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 678 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi HanoiMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Moevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - BathroomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - SuperiorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - DeluxeMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Mangosteen RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Junior SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Deluxe KingMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Female business traveler deluxe roomMoevenpick Hotel Hanoi Hanoi - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03