arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 978 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 Oxana S.
Russia
September 07, 2015
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Location,food, room comfort
Hotel is very comfortable, food is perfect.

6.3 Dianne D.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Service needs improvement
Beach, view, location

10 Kenneth W.
Singapore
September 07, 2015
an excellent business and leisure hotel
efficient, friendly, and clean
quiet, good food, and fast service

10 Emilie L.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Best vacation place ever!
Service, Room, Entertainment
It was a worth it trip as this is our first time to visit Mactan Island. The people are very accommodating and kind. Room was perfect. Night shows are spectacular!

7.3 Dwinanto S.
Indonesia
September 06, 2015
Great getaway resort....
Room, swimming pool, airport transport

8 Ashley S.
Philippines
September 04, 2015
Great Resort in Mactan
Lots of things to do, Nice rooms, Location
We enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island as there were plenty of things to do and the room was very comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite so that was a bonus. The beach and pool were a bit crowded but manageable. Definitely going back!

8.7 sungin K.
South Korea
August 29, 2015
Good
clean, kind, location
ibiza club is very nice and room condition also very very good

7 Michael S.
Philippines
August 12, 2015
Weekend getaway
1. Nice beach front view from our balcony. 2. Free upgrade was a sweet surprise especially because I am with my girlfriend. 3. I liked the gym which was at the other building.
It started off nice with a free upgrade to a suite. It's not carpeted though. The position of the main lobby beside the elevators is a bit weird because the guests don't have much privacy when passing through. There should be elevators away from the main lobby. Food is quite expensive. The swimming area is a bit small probably because of the useless man-made Island constructed in the middle. The hotel staff were friendly. It would be nice if the pool were heated. We were supposed to try the massage at their spa but it was quite expensive as well. There were better options outside.

8.7 Jenny D.
Philippines
August 04, 2015
ambiance, great staff & pool
great ambiance, friendly accomodating staff & clean hotel

8 margaret T.
Malaysia
August 04, 2015
Nice hotel for holiday
Friendly staff, nice beach, cleanliness
Me and my partner went for the Cebu Ironman race. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The weather was very warm and as we needed to be in top health, the staff was very approachable to obtain service water. Also, everyone was very cheerful and greeted usbwith a smile. Very enjoyable stay.