or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
513 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (513)
Sort by:
Yih Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Beach. Friendly staff. Entertainment at Ibiza
7.7
Gregory L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Exquisite hotel

Attentive courteous and friendly staff was exceptional. The location on the beach Was superb. Great nightclub And very romantic setting. You can't go wrong.
10
Ming T. Families with young children Singapore, February 5, 2014
great relaxation

smiles, smiles, smiles
8.3
great staffs, all serve with great smiles and attentiveness. good relaxation place away from cities, simply immerse in the sun, sand and sea with my 1 yr old boy.
Ju Y. Groups Germany, February 3, 2014
very slow service, nice facilities

facilities
6.3
We had to change our rooms twice. The first room had that humming sound, which was quite annoying. The second got flooded because the balcony could not be closed and that night was a Taifun. The wall in the bathroom of our friend's room was leaking whenever the neighbour took a shower. So the floor was flooded. The quality of the room is not consistent. One did not have a safe, the safe in the other room could not be opened, some sockets were not working. It always took a very long time until your food or drinks got served. You had to wait minimum 45min, which was very annoying, especially when you have a schedule for diving in the morning. If you do not take the buffet for breakfast, which is very expensive (PHP 1500!), you have to make sure to order your food about 1,5h before you need to leave... We met 1h before, but in the end we had to take away our food. The tea we ordered was served at very last, which we had to cancel. I do not understand how tea can take one hour. I expected more of a five star hotel. It is not the staff to be blamed but the poor management. The hotel might have been very busy during Chinese New Year, but it is not an excuse for this bad service. They have to be prepared for high season periods.
Rahul P. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Nice hotel, good food, good service

very close to airport, good food, nice hotel
7.7
While this is a nice hotel, we were a bit disappointed with the beach. It is very small and the view in the distance is blocked by the restaurant on one side and the boulders on the other. The food was great, especially at the brazillian restaurant. The staff was very friendly, but service seemed a bit slow. We noticed a few times that people around us either did not get their order, or their order had taken especially long (30+minutes to get a can of coke...) I did a scuba diving trip which was nice, but was about 3x more expensive than any other scuba diving trip i have done in the Philippines. Overall the resort was nice, but we would not come back because it does not have a great beach.
Martin L. Couples Norway, February 2, 2014
Stayed only 1 night

Good restaurant, clean and quiet room.
7.3
Stayed one night before flying back home. Good food in Brazilian restaurant.
Yu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
unlike, no facility like shangri la

nil
3
will not come back. It is not worth comparing to thailand. I think this is the major reason less tourist comparing with thailand.
Chui S. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Luxury Hotel. modern design. but remote location

Nice Swimming Pool, Great buffet breakfast
8
We were not planning to stay in Cebu, as ferry to Bohol was cancelled due to typhoon, we just booked this hotel for 1 night stay. the price of the hotel is very luxury for Philippine standard. shuttle from SM Mall / Ayala mall (3 per day), it takes 45mins - 1 hr to arrive the hotel, it's too far and nothing nearby. The hotel itself has a very nice pool, gym, garden, lounge, big room and bathroom. Buffet breakfast was perfect, lot of choice. but the private beach was really small, not look like as the picture shown. If you are going with family or you prefer relaxing in the hotel, it's good.
Gregory T. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2014
Cool, enclosed, and precious.

Near the ocean, far from Cebu City, and peaceful.
7
The hotel made attempts to aspire to a 5 star establishment. The staff, mainly OJTs, although basically well-meaning, often tried too hard to impress or were not informed enough to make to be completely helpful. The location is far from downtown Cebu which is nice for those who wish the seclusion. If you are interested in eating outside the premisses, it is wise to take transportation, due to safety concerns. The hotel bar has an excellent selection of spirits but at prices higher than one would expect to find in the Philippines. On the two occasions I went into the bar--I was the only customer there--the staff were friendly.
Bernie M. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2014
Fantastic experience

Lovely colored sofas in the lobby suitable for relaxation, good beach with uniquely designed chairs and good bar.
8.7
Our stay was overall great. Although we experienced a short disruption from bad weather. There was a typhoon during our visit. We didnt enjoy the pool coz its too cold, the wind was like crazy. The staff was great especially they allowed us very early checkin. We arrived around 5am and the staffs were very helpful. We want to go back to this hotel when we have a chance to visit Cebu in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04