or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
646 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (646)
Sort by:
Anita C. Couples Philippines, May 28, 2014
Colorful. Pleasing. Can Do Better.

Location. Design. Staff.
6.3
Celebrated my birthday in this hotel - influenced by blogs beautifully written, good reviews and inviting photos. Yes the hotel was colorful and the design are all modern. Quite fancy but not classy. It's just saddening that for the price we paid, we only get a "room only" purchase. Other hotels would have a breakfast buffet included with the rate we paid. Issue had in the room, the lamp is broken, engineering staff needed to have it replaced. Room is modern but nothing special. I guess they just beautified with colorful pastel wallpapers. Bed was comfortable. And housekeeping was so nice to have provided us additional pillows upon request, free of charge. Yay! The surroundings were great. The beach was awesome. Haven't tried the bar on the beach because we just decided to lounge along the daybeds. It was really nice to hang out there. Overall, the hotel is nice, colorful and pleasing, but they can do better. :)
Mary V. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2014
My family and I had a great stay.

Pool Beach Ibiza
7
Reifmon M. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2014
Affordable Luxury

The view, pool, & entertainment
9
One of the best in Mactan Island. I will definitely come back.
Gordon C. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Family holiday with young children.

The hotel is safe, clean and comfortable with a large pool with adequate safe bathing areas for young children.
7
A pleasant holiday and an enjoyable time had by all. The hotel provides some children's activities and is quite and relaxing for adults too. The hotel is a little isolated and away from local amenities like restaurants which makes you very reliant upon the hotel facilities, we did however find an acceptable pizza house and seafood restaurant within walking distance which made a welcome change from the monotony of hotel dinning. To do shopping you need to take a taxi back to the airport area or into Cebu city.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. Ibiza bar is superb.

Ibiza bar, beach pool area, rooms
8.3
Loved my time here. Very relaxed chill hotel.Clean , and fresh
Reynolds D. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2014
A beautiful resort

Food; fantastic staff; beach and breeze; good English spoken
8.3
Think Embassy Suites with a private, white sand beach. Open air lobby with lots of seating and a bar with service. The staff is very attentive, and all speak very good English. The pictures on Agoda do not do justice to the rooms. They are very nice. Good WiFi. Food/drink prices are sky high for the PI; medium for USA. Make sure you upgrade to the Executive level, it's worth it. I sent my wife and daughter back two weeks later.
Ma P. Families with young children Philippines, May 19, 2014
had a great time during our 3 days stay.

first the suite with 2 bedrooms was perfect for me, my husband and 2 kids. Second would be the swimming pool and the beach. lastly would be the entertaiment and churrasco dinner at ibiza beach club
8.3
it was wonderful and worth it. our kids had lots of fun in the pool and ibiza
Francis C. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Great hotel. Poor front desk. Too few waiters.

Beach. Pool. Garden.
6.3
Horrific but Memorable. We had AC issues in our room. They had problems moving us to another same class room and this was at 2AM. There's poor room quality checks since they could've avoided giving away the room had they know the AC wasn't working. Also had long waiting times due to undermanned beach and garden area. They should have at least four people there instead they only had two. I also don't like that you have to go all the way to the pool area if you're already on the beach just to get beach towels. Rey could have at least out a towel station near the beach. They also run out of towels pretty fast so turnover of replacement is sub standard. On a positive note, kudos to the great service from people like Rona of front desk, Chuchi and Wilbert of the wait staff at the beach. I would still go back because I think the hotel itself is a great place to be in Mactan.
Chris A. Families with older children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Unfortunately, I had a very terrible experience

The location is good, architecture and interiors are fabulous. That's it.
3
I will never recommend Movenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu to anyone. The staff are very rude, service is really bad and the food is one of the worst I have ever tasted. Everything is priced so high. All the money my family spent during our 5 day stay was not worth it. Its like we threw money for something we did not really enjoy. Its sad that we chose Movenpick Hotel for our summer vacation, we should have stayed in other resort hotels in the area. We had an encounter with very rude staff. We actually raised this concern to higher management but it seems like they do not know how to do Service Recovery. We received a very cheap bottle of wine (what the hell am I going to do with that? I don't even drink). Also, the service is really slow and they serve really expensive and bad tasting food. We had a very terrible experience. For people who would want to try Movenpick, if I were you think twice. This hotel is over rated. I will never go back to this place. We wasted time and money.
Ruelito S. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Superb!

Great interiors and layout. High ceiling in the lobby area. Beach is clean and child-friendly.
7.7
Overall, our stay was superb ... the hotel had a minimalist/modern design and had a nice bar/restaurant out in the water. Our only complaints are: (a) the zircon in the suites were not cool enough (though the zircon in the regular rooms were cool), and (b) some fixtures were already a bit loose (e.g, towel rack and clothes line fittings were loose).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04