Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 808 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Happy A. Families with young children Philippines, November 23, 2014
Not worth it

Food and pool
5.3
Not good. Poor customer service. Super small room. So sad
Report this review
Ma A. Groups Philippines, November 23, 2014
Weekender

Location, Ibiza and staff
10
Report this review
Hong F. Business travelers China, November 22, 2014
Only outside looks gorgeous

Private beach / Close to airport / Spacious room
5
To be honest the hotel only looks good from the outside. First for some reason this hotel is really popular among Koreans. So don't be surprised if there are people speaking Korean everywhere in the hotel. The room was spacious. I stayed in a huge suite, including 2 bedrooms + 1 living room. But after I turned on the water tap for 30 mins, I found out the bathtub was filled with YELLOW water. That was really disgusting. So I tried to call the front desk. There were totally 5 telephones in my room but none of them worked. I had to go to the lobby and asked for help. The hotel sent 2 staff to fix this but they couldn't. After all I changed to another room. The beach in the night is way too dark. And there is nothing to see around the hotel. After all it's not worth to price.
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
A great resort beach experience

The swimming lagoon is full of tropical fish
9.3
Report this review
Brian M. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2014
Amazing Time

Food, staff, location
10
perfect!
Report this review
Valyn A. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2014
Review Nov 2014

The ibiza club, the view of the beach and the nice design
8.7
Report this review
Barbara A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 16, 2014
amazing view

resort, food can be better, crew is nice
10
Report this review
Charlie Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2014
Nice view

Good food
6
Report this review
Juan H. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Expensive but worth it.

Beautiful, Clean, Nice Staff
9
Our stay at Moevenpick was pretty good! The only issue was that we weren't allowed to go to Ibiza Beach club because it was already packed and they said we needed reservations, So on a Saturday night we couldn't enjoy the "nightlife" we wanted and we were not told that we needed reservations. So all night we heard the beach club up in our hotel room which was on the 9th floor and I personally couldn't sleep. But we made reservations for the next night and we were kind of disappointed that there were old music (classics of course) playing and the DJ wasn't playing anything new. The food was ok, over priced but expected. Also the shower area in our bathroom kept flooding, you def couldn't take any long showers because of this. But the staff were prompt and very nice. I love the way the hotel looked. I would not stay there again, only cause of the expensive prices of everything. But I am glad I got to stay there at least once.
Report this review
Jan B. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2014
Least Value in 8 months of Asia travel

Close to airport, Attentive staff, nice setting (but tight)
4
There are so many better value choices nearby. Food and outside recreation is very limited at this location. A 150 peso taxi ride will avail you much better choices, and save you about 8,000 peso / day. Room was old and musty smell and mold in places, lots of ants even in bed linens. Adjoining door allowed much smoke from neighboring room (non-smoking floor) and neighboring room hosted a party until 2AM. Internet was not capable to do email / work related tasks. Guests on the 'man-made' beach all playing their own loud music. It was my expensive mistake to consider this as a destination resort to relax and recharge.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05