Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Rebecca Y. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2014
Relax, Relax, Relax

Beautiful surroundings, attentive staff, great food
10
"Friends from Cebu recommended this hotel for relaxation and pampering. They were right. I had plans of going into the city for shopping, but I was so happy at the hotel, I never left the property. I was given early check in and my room was wonderful. Spacious, simply decorated, with an ocean view and a little balcony. I ordered a tasty room service lunch and ate on my balcony, enjoying the view of the beach, the garden and the boats moving out to the ocean. Food was very good, although little on the high end. Have at least one scoop of the Moevenpick ice cream. You probably won't stop with one. A lovely weekend that I will soon repeat.
Tan J. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Awesome, we totally love it! immpecable service!

Great staff who provided first class service, great ocean view & awesome setting
9.3
We totally love the beautiful private beach as well as the service by each and every staff that we encounter, they all provided consistent first class service, we will be back for more!
Yih Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2014
Comfortable hotel

Beach. Friendly staff. Entertainment at Ibiza
7.7
Gregory L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Exquisite hotel

Attentive courteous and friendly staff was exceptional. The location on the beach Was superb. Great nightclub And very romantic setting. You can't go wrong.
10
Ming T. Families with young children Singapore, February 5, 2014
great relaxation

smiles, smiles, smiles
8.3
great staffs, all serve with great smiles and attentiveness. good relaxation place away from cities, simply immerse in the sun, sand and sea with my 1 yr old boy.
Qiaoling C. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2014
comfortable room

room, envrionment, food
10
the whole trip was good, the staff were very friendly a hotel with a private beach... The scenery was excellent.
Ju Y. Groups Germany, February 3, 2014
very slow service, nice facilities

facilities
6.3
We had to change our rooms twice. The first room had that humming sound, which was quite annoying. The second got flooded because the balcony could not be closed and that night was a Taifun. The wall in the bathroom of our friend's room was leaking whenever the neighbour took a shower. So the floor was flooded. The quality of the room is not consistent. One did not have a safe, the safe in the other room could not be opened, some sockets were not working. It always took a very long time until your food or drinks got served. You had to wait minimum 45min, which was very annoying, especially when you have a schedule for diving in the morning. If you do not take the buffet for breakfast, which is very expensive (PHP 1500!), you have to make sure to order your food about 1,5h before you need to leave... We met 1h before, but in the end we had to take away our food. The tea we ordered was served at very last, which we had to cancel. I do not understand how tea can take one hour. I expected more of a five star hotel. It is not the staff to be blamed but the poor management. The hotel might have been very busy during Chinese New Year, but it is not an excuse for this bad service. They have to be prepared for high season periods.
Rahul P. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2014
Nice hotel, good food, good service

very close to airport, good food, nice hotel
7.7
While this is a nice hotel, we were a bit disappointed with the beach. It is very small and the view in the distance is blocked by the restaurant on one side and the boulders on the other. The food was great, especially at the brazillian restaurant. The staff was very friendly, but service seemed a bit slow. We noticed a few times that people around us either did not get their order, or their order had taken especially long (30+minutes to get a can of coke...) I did a scuba diving trip which was nice, but was about 3x more expensive than any other scuba diving trip i have done in the Philippines. Overall the resort was nice, but we would not come back because it does not have a great beach.
Martin L. Couples Norway, February 2, 2014
Stayed only 1 night

Good restaurant, clean and quiet room.
7.3
Stayed one night before flying back home. Good food in Brazilian restaurant.
Yu C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
unlike, no facility like shangri la

nil
3
will not come back. It is not worth comparing to thailand. I think this is the major reason less tourist comparing with thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07