or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
602 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (602)
Sort by:
Yuting G. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2014
Impeccable service & I'll be back

SERVICE, FACILITIES, FOOD
10
Excellent service. Emailed them to request for airport transfer and was replied promptly. Upon arriving at 4:30am at the hotel on a Saturday Night, my request for early check-in was accepted and the room was done up with a surprise plate of cupcakes and basket of chocolates as it was my boyfriend's birthday. We were very pleased with the convenience of early check in, and even happier with the surprise. When we arrange for airport transfer for Monday evening, staff reminded us to request for late check-out for our convenience. Our request was once again accepted for our convenience. We are a pleased with the prompt service and extra mile the staff made to make this birthday trip so memorable.
Steve G. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
GREAT DEAL FROM AGODA

clean beach, nice pool and bar area
9.3
enjoyed our stay. book upper floors with ocean view.
Angela B. Groups United Kingdom, April 6, 2014
Fun and lively but expensive!

Bars, Location close to the beach, amazing suite
6.7
I stayed here a month ago with a couple of girl mates and had a really great weekend. We decided to splash out and treat ourselves to the 2 bed suite which was lovely! It was really spacious with amazing views - definitely worth the money! The bar at the end of the pier had a great atmosphere and we enjoyed a lovely saturday night sipping on mojitos, eating churrasco and watching the sun set. The location is good if you are just there for a few days - it's right on the beach, with the Shangri-la just 5 mins walk away. The small village area near Mactan Shrine is also worth a visit - some really nice local restaurants and touristy market stalls there. I do however have 2 issues with our stay here: 1) Cost of food and drink - on Philippines scale it was extortionate! The cocktails cost the same as in Singapore! And not even the nicest cocktails at that. The food was also very overpriced and underwhelming - we ate out at a local restaurant for lunch one day and paid the equivalent of USD15 for far more food than the 3 of us could eat plus soft drinks. For the same money the next day by Movenpick pool it barely bought us a small salad for one person. 2) VERY slow and poor Service - staff were all pleasant and friendly enough, but throughout the whole weekend there was not a single order we placed that we didn't have to correct or follow up on. Every single time, the waiter either forgot items we ordered, bought the wrong item and EVERY SINGLE TIME we had to follow up. Just ordering a couple of juices would take 30 mins to arrive.Staff always apologised when we complained, yet the same would just happen the next time we ordered. If this was adressed, we would really have very little to grumble about the hotel.
Sijia L. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Mediocre

Close to the airport
5
Beate K. Groups Germany, March 30, 2014
Perfekt

Service, room,breakfast
10
This is was a wonderful Hotel. Everything perfekt!! I was very happy to stay in this hotel and to meet nice People. I just can recomend.
Angeline R. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Price is reasonable. Needs to improve their CSR

Beach. Ibiza Bar.
5.3
Angeline R. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Ibiza bar

Beach. Spa. Ibiza
5.3
Room rate is reasonable. Enjoyed the happy hour. Staff needs to improve their customer service skills.
Mike W. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

appearance, staff, cleanliness
5.7
A wonderful stay except for one unfortunate incident where we were basically "forgotten" for dinner at our table they seated us at. We were seated and brought a round of drinks. The show started and then for the next hour and a half no wait staff came to check on us, get us drinks or our dinner. We were VERY disappointed in this. Other than that, it was a very nice stay.
Judy G. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
Fantastic clean white private beaches

beautiful private beach, staff friendly, windy
7.7
We find the rooms old and not to our expectation despite the lobby and beach is well done. We do not have safety box in the rooms, we do not have blinds to the toilet, mini bar are not standardized for all the rooms. Rooms are old and torn. Not all of our rooms have welcome fruits and we booked for 5 rooms only 3 rooms with fruits. Expensive hotel food. Resturant staffs are lazy, we order spagetti cabonara and they simply told us they only have fettuchni. One raining night, our rooms are flooded with water and we realised when we wake up. Our Luggages are wet... they apologied and give us late check out until 4pm and wavied one of our room service order worth 1000 peso.
Cao X. Couples China, March 21, 2014
Nice stay & beach side resturant

beach side resturant at night, spa, swimming pool
8.3
The exterior of the hotel impressed me at first glance. It's a great hotel with private beach after several days stay at bantayan island, which is natural. We enjoyed our dinner on the river side resturant, laying on the bed which oversee the beach. It's a memorable journey.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06