Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
901 reviews

613 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (901)
Sort by:
Rafael L. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2015
Couples stay in movenpick

Location, structural designs and layout
5.7
Service was okay but food was bad and hotel room comfort rooms heater was not working and also no bidet spray provided. Refrigerator also was broken. We stayed in room 309
Report this review
Vanessa M. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2015
Awesome facilities and services!

1. the facilities and amenities 2. the service of the staff 3. despite being far from the city proper, I liked it because it provided a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city
9.7
I would love to go back there again and experience being pampered again. :)
Report this review
Vincent N. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
movenpick cebu stay

food ambiance pool
7.7
Stay meet expectations. Food is superb. Rooms a bit old so expect something not working as it should like aircon drainage. Relaxing here is good with great service and hospitability.
Report this review
Mark Y. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Overrated

unique interior
5.7
The price is too steep for the value we got and the experience we had at the hotel. The walls were too thin that we can hear the rooms above and beside us. The rooms smell surprisingly old, something we did not expect from a five star hotel.
Report this review
Ronald W. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Excellent, except for inadequate air conditioning

modern decor, helpful staff, perfectly clean rooms
8.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick Mactan. I had accidentally left my jewelry at a previous hotel and the day before I arrived, the Moevenpick staff paid a driver who delivered the lost items, allowing me to reimburse them when I checked in the next day. Very nice! I would have given them a higher rating except for the air conditioning. We stayed at this hotel twice in January 2015. Each time, we could not get our room down to a comfortable temperature. We were seeking 22 degrees Celsius (71.6 Fahrenheit.) After 3 hours with the dial set to 22, sweat was still beading up on my face and back and it felt like 26 or more. So we moved the dial down to 15 C and waited another few hours, but their was no change in the temperature. So we moved the dial down to 12 C which is 54 F, and the room was still warm. The dial did not seem to work. The air conditioner is over the front door, and is not central to the room. Perhaps the cold air goes out through a crack in the door. We recommend that the hotel install a separate fan in the ceiling over the bed, to at least circulate the air. Everything else about this hotel was great.
Report this review
Cecilia V. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2015
Couples 3D/2N

Amenities, Price, Location
7.7
Our stay was generally okay. Although the description of "ocean view" is misleading. We bough a suite so we could see the full ocean view but ended up with partial ocean view. This should be put as a disclaimer when booking.
Report this review
Tsz Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2015
Great food, nice staff

food, view, welcome gift
7.7
Report this review
Sarah J. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Beautiful, clean and fantastic views

The room, food and the views
9.3
Our stay was fantastic, the room was so clean and the bed is so comfortable that we did sleep well. It's like my dream bedroom and the breakfast was delicious.
Report this review
Chu C. Groups Canada, January 21, 2015
Birthday trip

Food, room's view and clean
8.3
Report this review
Vanessa C. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2015
overrated

location , pool
5
Reservation was mixed up at the start my room did not have any running hot water. Was given a room down the hall to use only for shower. This was not acceptable as I paid a high price for the hotel room. In the end the manager gave me another room with.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 613 reviews Next page
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SailsMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02