Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1029 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1030 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Oxana S. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu
Location,food, room comfort
Hotel is very comfortable, food is perfect.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Dianne D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Service needs improvement
Beach, view, location
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Kenneth W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
an excellent business and leisure hotel
efficient, friendly, and clean
quiet, good food, and fast service
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Emilie L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best vacation place ever!
Service, Room, Entertainment
It was a worth it trip as this is our first time to visit Mactan Island. The people are very accommodating and kind. Room was perfect. Night shows are spectacular!
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Dwinanto S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great getaway resort....
Room, swimming pool, airport transport
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Ashley S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great Resort in Mactan
Lots of things to do, Nice rooms, Location
We enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island as there were plenty of things to do and the room was very comfortable. We were upgraded to a junior suite so that was a bonus. The beach and pool were a bit crowded but manageable. Definitely going back!
Reviewed September 04, 2015

sungin K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good
clean, kind, location
ibiza club is very nice and room condition also very very good
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Michael S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Weekend getaway
1. Nice beach front view from our balcony. 2. Free upgrade was a sweet surprise especially because I am with my girlfriend. 3. I liked the gym which was at the other building.
It started off nice with a free upgrade to a suite. It's not carpeted though. The position of the main lobby beside the elevators is a bit weird because the guests don't have much privacy when passing through. There should be elevators away from the main lobby. Food is quite expensive. The swimming area is a bit small probably because of the useless man-made Island constructed in the middle. The hotel staff were friendly. It would be nice if the pool were heated. We were supposed to try the massage at their spa but it was quite expensive as well. There were better options outside.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Jenny D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
ambiance, great staff & pool
great ambiance, friendly accomodating staff & clean hotel
Reviewed August 04, 2015

margaret T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice hotel for holiday
Friendly staff, nice beach, cleanliness
Me and my partner went for the Cebu Ironman race. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The weather was very warm and as we needed to be in top health, the staff was very approachable to obtain service water. Also, everyone was very cheerful and greeted usbwith a smile. Very enjoyable stay.
Reviewed August 04, 2015