or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
548 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (548)
Sort by:
Katrina L. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2014
Great Stay, Beautiful Hotel

rooms, design, pools
6.7
It was great. We arrived at 7am so we asked if we can have an early check-in because we were so tired from the flight. They relented and told us we can checkin around 9am which was awesome. It was very windy when we got there, so we weren't able to appreciate the beach because it was too cold but overall, it was a great stay. We absolutely fell in love with the design of the hotel, especially the designs at the beach.
Ghidoni A. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
relaxing

comfortable room and hotel ambiance, nice ibiza bar yummy drinks yet food quite pricey
7.3
Vasily B. Families with young children Russia, January 5, 2014
beach&sea are wonderful. service is poor

beach, sea, NY @ ibiza club
5.7
the hotel was crowded during the festive season and the staff could not absolutely cope with so many people. We had to wait for coffee and food for 40 mins - 1 hour and then some dish would have gone missing or waiter would bring pepper instead of salt and disappear for 15 minutes. Had to wait for beach towels for about 1 hour. Definitely not a 5-star hotel experience, hardly a 4-star even, while the price is for a 5-star. Dining options are quite average too (except from churrasco @Ibiza Beach club - that was extremely good). There's nothing around the hotel. The city is 40 mins drive and you can dine in a shopping mall (good one though). Also the hotel territory is small and misses some greenery/park zone inside. Staff is always smiling and helpful though and speak good English but too slow unfortunately. Beach is good, sea is wonderful, very clean and warm, beautiful snorkelling experience. My kid was happy though, had a good time.
Billy G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2014
Great service right on the beach

Rooms, Service and Location
8
great stay would recommend to friends to stay there
Aki K. Families with older children Japan, January 4, 2014
Children enjoyed

Beautiful beach, Activities for children, Delicious beakfast
8.3
My children enjoyed swimming, hotel activities for children, delicious breakfast, and also some other activities outside the hotel during stay. Sometimes you have to wait for more than one hour in your room for hotel staff to fix the security box or on the beach for a waiter to bring the bill after lunch. Anyway, you can enjoy a lot.
Richard P. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2014
Customer-focused staff makes you feel welcome

Friendly, attentive staff; private pool and beach; and outstanding executive lounge
10
My family enjoyed a wonderful stay, at the pool, at the beach, para-sailing and water sports, great variety and quality of food, and plenty of relaxation supported by the most friendly staff I've seen.
Moninder N. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Best Staff in the world, poor stingy hotel

staff, ocean view and Ibiza
5
Most polite and attentive staff in the eorld (I have stayed in over 100 hotels in 30 countries). Poor room size and aamenities. Limited food for vegetarians.
Daniel H. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2014
the stay was ok, but the rooms were really dated,

bar, beach, lobby
5.3
i would have to say, not to my liking, although the lobby was nice and hallways, pool, beach area as well as the beach bar and can't forget about the staff were great. this is not a 5 star hotel far from it. the rooms were extremely dated, very noisy, and made cheap with a poor design. i rented 3 rooms in all for family, was not worth the money. very over priced compared to many other 5 star hotels i stayed at. the food quality is, well lets say not good and very little selection. i found us going out side of the hotel to eat. not good!!! and the funny thing is when we were eating outside the hotel we always seen guest from the hotel at the same restaurant as us. overall i would give this hotel a 4 out of 10. i am a avid travel staying in at least 5 different 5 star resorts a year around the world each year.
Saurabh S. Couples India, January 2, 2014
Good overall stay with friendly staff

staff, beach front, message
6
We stayed here for a few nights through New Year's and the place was fully booked. Earnest and smiling staff who weren't particularly efficient (it took us about 30 minutes to receive our luggage in the room after check-in and two calls to the front desk) but that could've been because of the crowds. Breakfast buffet had a pretty good spread, but lacking vegetarian and custom-made options for lunch and dinner. Reasonable prices for food. Great massage and spa and also for a reasonable price. Right next to the beach with a nice pool that's perfect for families. A bit cheesy of a New Year's party, but festive atmosphere. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend it not during holidays.
Vivek T. Families with young children India, December 31, 2013
Overall my stay was superb...

the interior of the hotel is really very very nice....amazingly friendly and relaxed staff...excellent food..
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07