Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1030 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1030 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Abigail S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Best ever vacation
nice view clean room comfortable bed
contented and happy with the service of your hotel
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Joji R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fabulous hotel for a great vacation
Fantastic view, excellent staff service, and wonderful rooms
My brother and family and nephews from the US had a really lovely time during our stay at the hotel. First, our suites gave us a fantastic aerial view of the hotel and club as well as the pools and the ocean. The breakfast buffet was sufficiently varied for all of us to enjoy a good meal. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Diana N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Grrrrreat!
Ibiza, Staff, Bathroom
This is a great place and it's so pretty! Great views from the pool, beach area and very relaxing (which was the whole point of our trip). Archie checked us in and he was great. Even gave us a room upgrade to a suite which we very much appreciated. Each and every one of the staff that we interacted with were great, very caring and helpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

SCOTT N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Beach Hotel
Beach, Food, Ambiance
Excellent stay. The beach was very nice. The food was very good. The room needs a little touch up but overall it was comfortable.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

KARLA P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Worst experience in Mactan Island
The beach waiter was great, the rooms were big and super hip lobby
Me and my friends went to Cebu and we stayed for 3 nights, 2 nights in the city and 1 night in Mactan Island. When we arrived in the hotel at around 11 am the room wasn't ready yet, it was expected as it was not check-in time yet anyway so we stayed by the beach. The beach was very crowded no more beach beds available and we stayed near the staircase by the beach bar, we were fine, we said, it will be worth it when we reach our room. The room we booked was a 2 bedroom suite, oceanview. The frontdesk staff called us about 3pm saying the room was ready. We got a 4th floor and our view was the roof of the lobby. It was a terrible view, we dont know what happened to the oceanview room we booked, and worst was they gave us the Movenpick residences not the hotel.... So we complained and they said the have full occupancy, at the end they found a room for us at the 2nd floor facing the ocean this time and with a bottle of wine to compensate the 4th floor disaster. We got the room at 930pm. We were so tired, we wanted to take a shower and then we found out there were no towels and tissue papers in the rooms! We had to call again to have them check again the whole set up and then finally when they finished completing the amenities, i saw the bathroom mirror in one of the bedrooms chipped off... In mu mind, I was thinking that they gave us an out of order room. It was such a bad experience, good thing we managed to shrug off the situation and just enjoyed the rest of our stay in Mactan.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Teresa F. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Our True Experience
Free wifi, nice lobby interior, nice band playing at the Ibiza
Food in the restaurants tasted bad, and there were so many flies inside the restaurant, making it unpleasant for us to eat our meal. The service is quite slow, I've requested twice in the morning to have the room cleaned and when I got back in the afternoon, the room wasn't cleaned yet. The bedsheets had stains, the chair in the room was dirty as if someone had spilled something and it dried up. The bathroom wasn't cleaned thoroughly. The pool looks nice, but don't go to the edge, cause it's filthy with dead flies/insects floating. It definitely isn't a 5-star hotel.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Jane S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Bugs
The hotel aesthetics were beautiful and breeze was gorgeous. The staff were probably the jewel to this resort. Very kind, friendly and accomodating.
My stay was good overall! Thanks to an awesome staff! Very kind, friendly and accomodating. But to be a 5 star resort, somebody needs to figure out how to control the bugs especially the flies that overwhelm you during meals in the front lobby.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

SACHI M. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Very kindness and good location hotel.
Very kindness,good location and goodservice!
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Gisselle H. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Lobby personel were not that accomodating.
The suiteroom,the restaurant and the view from our room.
It took so long for them to check us inn,more than half a hour..because the lobby personel was also checking inn other guests while entertaining us.other hotel in the area is much more better I think.
Reviewed July 06, 2015

Noreen S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good experience
Clean, friendly staff, quiet location
Overall I was satisfied with my stay. The place is clean, modern and the staff were very friendly. One thing I found annoying was the check-in process. It was too lengthy. Too many paperworks to fill out and they were all duplicate of one another. Maybe invest on a copier.
Reviewed July 03, 2015