Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 822 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (822)
Sort by:
Gerard B. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
One bad staff member

food, perks, beach
9
everything was great except for one staff member who refused to give us more free choclates during the free afternoon chocolates. the other two staff members gladly gave us as many as we wanted. this place is so relaxing.
Report this review
Fe C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 5, 2014
Movenpick Mactan is always a treat to stay in

The food, the beach and the pool
9
Report this review
Andy R. Groups United Kingdom, October 5, 2014
October visit

Lobby, Pool, Staff
6
Having stayed in Mactan before and no time to visit an island, my expectation was set. The location is out of the way towards the end of Mactan, which is good if you want quiet and to stay at the hotel allot, but it does mean it takes a while to get in to the city. Generally there's always a taxi on standby but time to time you have issues. Some of the taxi's in the city will want additional to take you back there. In terms of the hotel, the lobby and pool area is very relaxed and makes this hotel. Ibiza is nice but probably underused in the off season, would like to see a bit more action down there, tough in the rain. Food was average for the price of the hotel, if you compare price and to similar hotels in the range in Manila the quality could be higher and the menu quickly gets boring. Brunch was ok, not worth 1600p but the wine is. Overall the staff were great, we had lots of interaction with them, especially at forum who looked after our group well. Thanks Coffee station and quality of the coffee is great, well done. Man-made beach is good for Mactan, shame the staff at the watersports station were plain and not very helpful when we equired about snorkling. Overall I liked the hotel, slightly over priced but tends to be the way in PI vs. say Thailand or even Manila where you get more bang for your buck.
Report this review
Ping E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2014
service was prompt

Service, staff and ocean view
7
It was good. My checked in was delayed but hotel was quick to upgrade me to a 2 bedroom suite even though I booked a 1 room suite.
Report this review
Ross M. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
fantastic food and staff

food was the best and the staff are a credit to the hotel
8.3
Very pleasant with the friendliest staff ever.
Report this review
Rommel N. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2014
nice

comfortable, nice people, complete
9.3
it was great.
Report this review
Ana C. Couples Philippines, September 19, 2014
Good service, Clean & spacious room, Free shuttle

Good service, Clean & spacious room, Free shuttle
9.7
The room was spacious and clean. The food was good, Churrasco was delicious. Although a bit expensive. We were assisted to retrieve a bracelet that fell between the cracks in the bathroom. Definitely worth the money.
Report this review
Jeremy M. Groups Australia, September 19, 2014
One of the best resorts in Mactan

Beach, decking area and staff
9.7
I've stayed at many resorts in cebu & Mactan and Movenpick is one of my fav's. Their ibitha parties on the deck area kick ass, and their lava cake desert is awesome. Pricey compared to some other resorts, but it's awesome place
Report this review
Qunying S. Business travelers China, September 16, 2014
The room is too small

It is clean.thesenery is beautiful
7.7
so so
Report this review
Hannalee C. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2014
i like it

ambience, staff and food
8.3
it was very relaxing and i love it there. I would love to go back.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C07