arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 979 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 979 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 khristopher T.
Philippines
May 11, 2015
wow
location, beach, girls
best stay so far

5 Diana C.
Philippines
May 09, 2015
not satisfied we come on time check in late
pool beach ibiza bar
the only thing it make me mad we come on time but they check in late my son was very tired.no welcome drink from us.they are more particular in foreigners.in regard to check out no body guide us proper booking shuttle we are waiting for 3hr 30 min.no body inform us what in the hotel what are their activities.the room was clean and the pool and the beach.I think I will not be back again I book ahead of time when I come they said their was no print out on their part etc.exhausted I was expecting from the start it was perfect standards since I plan ahead of time.i hope it will not happen to everyone

10 Lap N.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2015
Moevenpick Hotel Cebu 1
The beach; the bar/Restuarants; the overall vacation vibe

9 Kristine M.
Philippines
May 07, 2015
Posh place modern feel awesome vacation
Hotel facilities, location, beach
I love moevenpick because of its facilities. Lovely pool, awesome bar, nice beach, clean rooms, etc. although food choices were limited and a bit pricey. The hotel is near the airport so its easy to get to, however its a bit far from the city, so it would depend on the purpose of your stay if this is the right hotel for you. Happy with our stay in this hotel. However, staff I think is either under manned or just not as responsive. Hard to get orders by the pool or by the beach. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

5.7 JEEHYE L.
South Korea
May 07, 2015
so so
view, location, bedclothes
checkin is too late. copy machine is in the office so staff enters for copying. we have to wait. just 2 staff and 2 desks. reception situation is bad. bedclothes are comfortable. night view is good. pool is cute.

8 RICARDO G.
Brazil
May 07, 2015
AWFUL TOUR
Pool, beach, Ibiza
Most everything was ok but the staff is not prepared at all to give tips about touristic things. The first day we said we want to walk around the city, is there anywhere nice to go, they sent us to a shopping mall... The last day we wanted to take a nice tour, visit some nice island, they sent us to this horrible island with awful food. The snorkeling was ok though.

4.3 Christopher L.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
WORST 5-Star
We have stayed in a few different countries and in different five star hotels and by far our stay in Movenpick Cebu was where we got the worst service! Booked three (3) '2-bedroom suites' for my family for an overnight stay last April 11. The check-in time was 2pm but our rooms were only given to us at around 4:45. We arrived and checked-in at around 2:30 and the front desk told us that the rooms would be ready in less than 30 mins. but this was not the case. About 1 hour passed, the first of three suite rooms was provided to us after I checked and followed-up at the reception, and was asked if we could stay in the 'first' room and wait AGAIN for about 30 mins. while the other 2 suite rooms were still being prepared. The key cards provided were not even working, which prompted us to again go back to the reception to ask them to assist us (front desk was located in another building!). After nearly 3 hours of wait and stressful confrontations with the reception (this time the reception followed and assisted us to our rooms, perhaps because of the noise of the confrontation!), we were finally provided with the third room. The vacation mood and excitement of the kids and grandparents were spoiled and ruined. To voice out our grievances, we had a meeting with the duty manager (Shoshana) on the same night. She met us at the hotel lobby (I was with my wife and 22-month old baby) and asked us to go with her at the executive lounge. Upon arriving at the executive lounge, our child cried a bit and the duty manager told us that children are not allowed to make noise (or not even allowed) in the executive lounge! We were having a meeting (my wife and child with me), in a room where children are not supposed to make noise or not even allowed?

4.3 Christopher L.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
WORST Five Star Hotel so far.
We have stayed in a few different countries and in different five star hotels and by far our stay in Movenpick Cebu was where we got the worst service! Booked three (3) '2-bedroom suites' for my family for an overnight stay last April 11. The check-in time was 2pm but our rooms were only given to us at around 4:45. We arrived and checked-in at around 2:30 and the front desk told us that the rooms would be ready in less than 30 mins. but this was not the case. About 1 hour passed, the first of three suite rooms was provided to us after I checked and followed-up at the reception, and was asked if we could stay in the 'first' room and wait AGAIN for about 30 mins. while the other 2 suite rooms were still being prepared. The key cards provided were not even working, which prompted us to again go back to the reception to ask them to assist us (front desk was located in another building!). After nearly 3 hours of wait and stressful confrontations with the reception (this time the reception followed and assisted us to our rooms, perhaps because of the noise of the confrontation!), we were finally provided with the third room. The vacation mood and excitement of the kids and grandparents were spoiled and ruined. To voice out our grievances, we had a meeting with the duty manager on the same night. She met us at the hotel lobby (I was with my wife and 22-month old by) and asked us to go with her at the executive lounge. Upon arriving at the executive lounge, our child cried a bit and the duty manager told us that children are not allowed to make noise (or not even allowed) in the executive lounge! We were having a meeting (my wife and child with me), in a room where children are not supposed to make noise or not even allowed? I couldn’t fathom if it was plain stupidity (sorry for the word) or just plain insensitivity coming from a manager!

9 bliss D.
Philippines
May 06, 2015
Relaxing and fun
accomodating, clean, good service
great

6.3 Fatima C.
Philippines
May 05, 2015
Noisy place in the morning
Food.ibiza club.pool
I can hear loud noises in the morning. Don't know if its the house keeping or the other people checked in. We can hear furnitures bein moved around. Foot steps mAybe from upstairs.