Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1030 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1030 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Celine C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good facilities
Bed, pool, sea
Not satisfied with the staff. They're all missing the typical Filipino hospitality.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

chi S. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Relax nice excellent
Snorkeling, drink
Everything in Moevenpick hotel is excellent, relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

kong S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Famous brand falling short
Size of the apartment, Ibiza and the front atrium
Overall, it is perhaps 7 out of 10. The front desk staff were helpful. The apartment was spacious. However, one of the showers didn't work, the Internet was slow and one has to re log in every time. Even paying for the premium version didn't help much. There was hardly any activities in mactan apart from the usual sea sports. The food in the hotel was average. I guess the best place was the bar at Ibiza which unfortunately will be closed if there is a heavy downpour.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

KYUNG C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Hotel were NOT soundproof....
Bad soundproof facilities in the room
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Joan L. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
helpful,accomodating staff,pleasant
helpful,accomodating staff,room upgrade for free
very pleasant.we were given room upgrades as it was fully booked, extra beds for no charge as part of the upgrades,swimming area at the beach very safe for kids.pool had phlegm floating so we had to ask the staff to retrieve it.one room out of the four rooms booked had defective airconditioning so transfer was done with free breakfasts for the 4 of them.bathtub was a little dirty so didn't feel like having a soak.tiles on the bathroom was a little dirty.our upgraded room came with a receiving area which the sofa can be used as a bed.late checkout was ok at 4pm so it was a good stay as we went straight to the pier to come home.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Andrew M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect Hotel Staycation
Ambiance, Ibiza Loft, Beach
Our stay at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan is one for the books. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. The size of the resort is just right. Every are you to want to go to is just a short walk away. Ambiance is great. Beach front is scenic. Pool area is great, clean and lots of chairs and tables for everyone. Ibiza Club/Bar is definitely the top attraction. Great architecture and outdoor interior design. Too bad food and drinks are way overpriced. Nonetheless, amazing experience at this resort!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

VERENA M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
It is one of the best hotels in the phillippines!
View, room and the location
Loving the view and the beach! Food was expensive! Loved the whole experience! My daughter loved the fact that there are activites and the playroom where i can leave her there and enjoy my alone time!
Reviewed June 25, 2015

jolina L. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
room is nice
clean,nice beach and nice service
Reviewed June 24, 2015

John A. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Disappointing
near the beach
I find it disappointing, the staff is not that accomodating especially in the pool area. No offer of drinks, too expensive food which is not upto standards. I don't find the place worth my money because their facilities is not that good as they advertised it. Bathrooms have molds. And every move you make, you have to pay. you cannot have guest like family members, and you have to pay entrance for them. The only nice part is when you take pictures at the pool on night time because of the lights. Their bar have entrance 500 to be in that Ibiza bar they have which have an entertainment that looks like for children.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Sheryl F. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Quiet and relaxing, a place for a weekend getaway
The view, beach, and accommodation
I'm glad there was a condotel, just right and spacious for a family with four kids. The kids enjoyed the pool and the show at Ibiza. I just wish there was more food for kids to choose from. Overall, it was a great experience. Highly commendable for its state of the art design. Not the usual Hotel kind...😄👍🏻
Reviewed June 18, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: