or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
583 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (583)
Sort by:
Bernie M. Families with young children Philippines, February 1, 2014
Fantastic experience

Lovely colored sofas in the lobby suitable for relaxation, good beach with uniquely designed chairs and good bar.
8.7
Our stay was overall great. Although we experienced a short disruption from bad weather. There was a typhoon during our visit. We didnt enjoy the pool coz its too cold, the wind was like crazy. The staff was great especially they allowed us very early checkin. We arrived around 5am and the staffs were very helpful. We want to go back to this hotel when we have a chance to visit Cebu in the future.
Barbara M. Families with older children Canada, January 30, 2014
Really great food and excellent service

Buffet breakfast, club entertainment, great service
8.7
We stayed 4 nights with our teenage daughters in adjoining deluxe rooms. Rooms were clean and spacious. The food was excellent - we ordered a range of items and all were excellent. The price of the breakfast buffet was a bit expensive in our opinion ($30/person - maybe cheaper if you got the package) but was very good with a good variety of high quality food. The Ibiza restaurant was also good and we enjoyed the live entertainment at night. Unfortunately the weather was a bit too cool and windy to enjoy the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay again, but would opt to get the bed/breakfast package next time.
Dean T. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
More than expected

Great food, great beach, great staff
10
What a great place to stay! I can't rave enough about this hotel. Everything was to the highest standards and exceeded all our expectations. The staff, the food, the beach, the nightclub, the room, the water sports, all top notch. It was so nice we extended our stay for two more days even though it cost us more to change our flights. They have, on site, a dive master that's not advertised and you can do a one day "Discover Diving" class that gives you the opportunity to try scuba diving without being certified. What a great experience that was! There is live entertainment every night at the restaurant on the pier with great drinks and a Brazilian style meat buffet that is well worth the price. They even have their our brand of coffee and chocolate that are both delicious. My wife wanted to buy the chocolate but they don't sell it. Another thing you don't want to miss is an Italian restaurant that is within walking distance owned by a bother and sister team from Italy. The food was remarkable, reasonably priced and came with large portions. Directly across from the restaurant was a very good spa, also with great prices. Dinner followed by a great massage after a day of sunning and scuba diving, wow. Needless to say, this will be the only place we stay in Cebu from now on.
Janette D. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2014
Expensive food but overall very comfortable.

The private beach, marine life, nice pool.
8.3
My stay was very relaxing and comfortable :) More food choices and a better dinner buffet would be great.
Dean T. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2014
Outstanding!

Everything!
10
This is a continued review of my last one because we extended our stay. Agoda has two bookings from us. Let me say this, if I could give 6 stars I would..in all categories!
Eric M. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2014
Beautfiful but no safe reset after 3 calls to staf

location and clean
7.3
The place is beautiful and staff is friendly but i called ahead to see if te shows at the club had an admittance price they sai no but was told during show if we werent buying drinks or food we needed to leave. The food and drinks cost 2x even the highest places here in the USA where laborers get paid much better than the Philippines. $9 U,S, for a corona beer.Also i called 3x cos the safe didnt work and nobody cam o fix it in my 2 day stay . I guess thats what they mean by Filipino time
Rossana A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
Wonderful beach expensive for a very tiny room

Beach, Garden, Breakfast
7.7
Wonderful beach, and the club ibiza is just fabulous. I love the dinner buffet and breakfast buffet. The staff are very attentive but I will not stay in this hotel again for the reason that the room is very very very small. Hence, very expensive not really worth the money. The internet also is really bad.
Derek E. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
A little disapointing but satisfactory

Nice private beach, executive lounge, friendly staff
6
We enjoyed our stay but would not consider this to be a five star hotel, nor would we stay again. The decor is more beach house in the lobby area and the room although clean as very sparse. Unfortunately although no fault of the hotel, it was very windy while we were there so no water activities. The 22 story building next door had the top 3 floors empty as it had lost part of it roof. Cebu city is over an hour away by taxi, so if you don’t want to eat the very standard and expensive menu or do something outside the hotel, be ready for trip each way. Also taxi drivers don’t want to go all the way and you will be asked for at least 50 paso’s extra to cover their cost. There is no much to do next to the hotel as it is in a very poor region. Drinks are reasonable and I recommend the executive lounge which gives you breakfast in relative quite, afternoon tea and evening free drinks and snacks although this cost extra. The personal attention by the staff looking after this room was much appreciated. As for staff in general it was a bit hit and miss. Nothing was done to our room despite it being a honeymoon and it was often hard to get a drink on the beach. The Concierge was not very helpful or informative and I think they lacked experience.
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Clueless employees, poor planning

Man made beach, Some good food, High building
4.7
Really bad. For the price totally not worth it. Have had problems before too. Never going back. Slow checkout, And when asked to fix problems they just stare at you with a blank stare. The staff isn't trained to know what is going on. Sad because it is a nice looking hotel. They seem to be all interns with no manager that knows how to do customer service. Try Plantation Bay. Great service!
Abletez J. Families with older children Philippines, January 21, 2014
Exhilarating and most enjoyable

Very nice room, modern interior design, well attentive staff
7.7
One of the best hotel we have booked so far as far as interior design, facilities and overall cleanliness. Very modern and suited to our tastes.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08