or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Mactan Island Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Entertainment Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel Mascot Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire Show Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Cabana Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick Coffee Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - View Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Cebu
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive Lounge Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del Mar Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club Cebu Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom Suite Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
520 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (520)
Sort by:
Angela R. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2013
It's an awesome beach weekend getaway!

Good food, friendly and accommodating hotel staff and beautiful view and pool
9.3
My mom and dad celebrated their 29th anniversary in Cebu and we stayed in for 3 days at Movenpick Hotel. We had a great time at the hotel especially my 4 yr old daughter who enjoyed the swimming pool and the beach. We also loved the Ibiza Beach Club. The food was great especially the Molten Lava dessert , we ordered it 6times i guess haha! I think the downside is just the wifi, we wasn't able to connect for free but the rest is Ok!
Glen N. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
dinning, lunch and breakfast was to over priced

Pool and beach
6
prices for food and drinks where to much, had go down town to eat out and buy drinks ,, yeah paying for the room is one thing' but drinks and food that's killer. Definitely l would not recommended this hotel to any of my friends,
Hansmann S. Families with young children China, October 1, 2013
Nice hotel, beach too small

clean rooms and friendly staff
6.7
Dale C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2013
Very pleasant

room outlook, friendly staff, value for price
8
Pleasant - we were there for a wedding at the Abaca Resort so location was excellent. It was my husband's birthday on the day we arrived and he was brought a small complementary birthday cake. Plenty of space for swimming in the ocean and beach area for children.
Princess C. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2013
A high class hotel and very much a paradise

Beach, ibiza and the bed
6
It was a relaxing place of paradise except that food is too pricey with the tax and service is not good but other than that everything goes on well
Maureen C. Couples Philippines, September 26, 2013
A hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, nice view.

Nice, clean, attentive staff
7
It was a pleasant stay, place is good for relaxing because of its ambiance. Staffs are really attentive and friendly. Downside is the food that way too expensive for the quality..
Marley M. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2013
The experience was very comforting.

well-maintained facility, relaxing ambiance and attentive personnel. it was a great experience feeling safe and happy. the ambiance was totally relaxing. lounging around, swimming and eating by the se
9
I found it really relaxing and pleasing. well-maintained facility, relaxing ambiance and attentive personnel. it was a great experience feeling safe and happy. the ambiance was totally relaxing. lounging around, swimming and eating by the sea. except for the fact that i lost my goggles and i didn't find it again. although, the staff had the initiative to call it upon other staff members to alert anyone if found.
Isabelle L. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2013
Good Experience staying in Moevenpick

Modern Design resort, clean room, Nice bbq buffet dinner
7.3
In short, the room is nice, modern and clean but not super nicely decorated even though we pay $300 per night, i actually expected more in term of room interior design. Some staff is friendly but their service is slow, i was there and find out that the safety deposit is missing and they took an hour to install it after 2 reminder calls from me. But the manager did send a plate of chocolate dessert to apologise. Do remember to try the BBQ buffet dinner though, its really good!! I stayed 1 night in crimson and 1 night in Moevenpick, me and bf still prefer Crimson more, in terms of room deco and services. Beach wise, I guess Moevenpick has a slightly better beach.
Stephanie B. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2013
I can recomend this hotel

Fun. Ibiza Beach Club was good. Great food. Relaxing
7.7
Christian G. Groups Philippines, September 15, 2013
It was okay.

Pool, Ibiza Bar, Scenery
6
It was relaxing. The scenery, pool area, Ibiza Beach Club was really nice. The lobby design was also nice. Rooms were okay, but I hope that they can be maintained properly. Wi-fi was relatively poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - EntertainmentMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel MascotMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Fire ShowMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden CabanaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach ClubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Movenpick CoffeeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ViewMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Presidential SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ocean RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Forum in Classroom Set-up Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Executive LoungeMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa del MarMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Outdoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Beach Garden Event Set-upMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Indoor Ibiza Beach Club CebuMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - One Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Two Bedroom SuiteMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room KingMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08