or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
570 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (570)
Sort by:
Moninder N. Families with young children India, January 3, 2014
Best Staff in the world, poor stingy hotel

staff, ocean view and Ibiza
5
Most polite and attentive staff in the eorld (I have stayed in over 100 hotels in 30 countries). Poor room size and aamenities. Limited food for vegetarians.
Daniel H. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2014
the stay was ok, but the rooms were really dated,

bar, beach, lobby
5.3
i would have to say, not to my liking, although the lobby was nice and hallways, pool, beach area as well as the beach bar and can't forget about the staff were great. this is not a 5 star hotel far from it. the rooms were extremely dated, very noisy, and made cheap with a poor design. i rented 3 rooms in all for family, was not worth the money. very over priced compared to many other 5 star hotels i stayed at. the food quality is, well lets say not good and very little selection. i found us going out side of the hotel to eat. not good!!! and the funny thing is when we were eating outside the hotel we always seen guest from the hotel at the same restaurant as us. overall i would give this hotel a 4 out of 10. i am a avid travel staying in at least 5 different 5 star resorts a year around the world each year.
Saurabh S. Couples India, January 2, 2014
Good overall stay with friendly staff

staff, beach front, message
6
We stayed here for a few nights through New Year's and the place was fully booked. Earnest and smiling staff who weren't particularly efficient (it took us about 30 minutes to receive our luggage in the room after check-in and two calls to the front desk) but that could've been because of the crowds. Breakfast buffet had a pretty good spread, but lacking vegetarian and custom-made options for lunch and dinner. Reasonable prices for food. Great massage and spa and also for a reasonable price. Right next to the beach with a nice pool that's perfect for families. A bit cheesy of a New Year's party, but festive atmosphere. Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend it not during holidays.
Vivek T. Families with young children India, December 31, 2013
Overall my stay was superb...

the interior of the hotel is really very very nice....amazingly friendly and relaxed staff...excellent food..
10
Martin K. Families with young children Norway, December 30, 2013
Poor service in the restaurants,

-
5
Nice hotel, but too crowded for the small pool. Small breakfast area resulted in waiting time for breakfast. Slow service in the other restaurants in relation to the high prices. Room OK, Too small beds and rooms are quite small also. All in all not such a good experience. Not value for money.
Marjores G. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2013
nice resort with very friendly staff

nice room, pool, and bar
10
the family enjoyed the beach and we have a very nice ocean view room!
Korina B. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2013
amazing hotel

amazing hotel
10
Wei T. Families with young children Taiwan, December 26, 2013
nice swimming pool,best for family fun

swim,viewwatch,clean
7.7
hotel require us summit 5000 peso for deposit when we check in,i dont know about this until i arrive hotel. luckly i have money for deposit. it should tell travelers about this hotel rule before arrived. i came to cebu many times and i know not every cebu hotel need traveler deposit before check in.hotel is great and my child like swiming pool very much,thanks
Albert G. Couples Australia, December 16, 2013
Very pleasantly suprised. Loved it.

restaurant, spa, beach
9.7
I will come back here, not because I like Cebu, but because this is a great hotel. Don't bother about the rest of Cebu, stay in the hotel. Spa/massage as good as you'll find, the food and the wait staff were as good as I've found anywhere. The rooms appear to be new and fresh, spotless. Dive instructor excellent also.
Nina S. Couples Slovenia, December 4, 2013
All in all nice experience.

Friendly staff, spacious rooms and private beach
9.3
It was a nice place to relax, sunbath, swim in the big swimming pool and in the sea. I would like to recommend it to everyone who would like to come to a place where everyone is very helpful and nice and where you feel like a king. The price is very good for what they offer. I will go there once again. The beach is nice and clean. The breakfast is very good, with variety of food for everyone. It is also very well mainteined.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05