arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 979 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 979 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

DIONNE W.
Singapore
April 20, 2015
Expensive hotel with insufficient staffing
Food, Day pass for club floor, massage
The hotel is grossly understaffed for the capacity of the hotel, only 3 reception desk and there is no segregation between cashier, checkin or general enquiry. They tried their best to handle all their guest but you can tell they were stressed up. We inform front desk that our room doesnt have toilet roll holder and the safe is not working on our 1st day but no one came to fixed it during our stay. The spa was good but it was facing the live band and you get all the noise from the band if you go in the evening. The Movenpick is built beside a pier and it is pretty noisy throughout the day, so although you get a good view of the sea, in general, it is noisy through the hotel and our stay is not tranquil.

claire B.
Philippines
April 20, 2015
Superb stay with my family.
Amenities, staffs and ibiza beach club
Our vacation was definitely worth it beacuse of this hotel. Great staff, all are very accomodating. Amenities. No need to go out of the hotel. So many activities to do. Will definitely be back with my family again

Carolyn L.
United States
April 18, 2015
stay in april
it has it's own beach, they are able to get taxis easily, housekeeping is nice
Everything is overpriced. Food isn't very good, and the room is like a two star standard. A bit dirty and old. If you want to relax this is not the place...

JOSE J.
Philippines
April 18, 2015
has potential but needs some improvement
facilities
nice place but not nice experience. if they want to charge those prices they should deliver the same level of service.

Vicente J.
Philippines
April 17, 2015
Expectations met
Spa,staff,bar
We stayed here during the holy week, it was packed, but the staff still did great, food was good. Expectations met

Jeremy M.
Australia
April 16, 2015
One of the best resorts in Mactan
Beach, decking area and staff
I've stayed at many resorts in cebu & Mactan and Movenpick is one of my fav's. Their ibitha parties on the deck area kick ass, and their lava cake desert is awesome. Pricey compared to some other resorts, but it's awesome place

Ann L.
Philippines
April 15, 2015
Impressive architecture and great vistas
Interiors, facilities, staff
Comfortable and luxurious stay

louise W.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2015
Nice
Decor, Staff, Sea
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Movenpick Hotel. The kids had activities to do, there were lots of fish and coral just off the beach to snorkel around and the Food was of a very good standard (My husband wanted more ice cream choices being a Moevenpick hotel!). I think I would have enjoyed it more as a couple without kids though. The room was cramped for a family and we were told there were no kids menu at the Ibiza Restaurant area which meant we had the Italian Buffet every night! There were, however, lots of kids there during the day so our kids were very happy!

Merie B.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
The Resort is accessible from the city.
(1) Exquisite Resort, (2) Good shows during weekends, (3) Great amenities
It was an impeccable experienced! Will difinitely go back and bring my family.

Tracy G.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
Modern design, convenient lay out
The updated modern design was great. Easy access to pool and beachfront. Fast check-in/check out process