Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 819 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Gisselle M. Families with older children Norway, July 4, 2015
Lobby personel were not that accomodating.

The suiteroom,the restaurant and the view from our room.
7
It took so long for them to check us inn,more than half a hour..because the lobby personel was also checking inn other guests while entertaining us.other hotel in the area is much more better I think.
Report this review
Celine C. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2015
Good facilities

Bed, pool, sea
4.7
Not satisfied with the staff. They're all missing the typical Filipino hospitality.
Report this review
Kong C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Famous brand falling short

Size of the apartment, Ibiza and the front atrium
7
Overall, it is perhaps 7 out of 10. The front desk staff were helpful. The apartment was spacious. However, one of the showers didn't work, the Internet was slow and one has to re log in every time. Even paying for the premium version didn't help much. There was hardly any activities in mactan apart from the usual sea sports. The food in the hotel was average. I guess the best place was the bar at Ibiza which unfortunately will be closed if there is a heavy downpour.
Report this review
Noreen S. Families with young children United States of America, June 26, 2015
Good experience

Clean, friendly staff, quiet location
10
Overall I was satisfied with my stay. The place is clean, modern and the staff were very friendly. One thing I found annoying was the check-in process. It was too lengthy. Too many paperworks to fill out and they were all duplicate of one another. Maybe invest on a copier.
Report this review
Kyung W. Couples South Korea, June 24, 2015
Hotel were NOT soundproof....
4
Bad soundproof facilities in the room
Report this review
Joji R. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2015
Fabulous hotel for a great vacation

Fantastic view, excellent staff service, and wonderful rooms
10
My brother and family and nephews from the US had a really lovely time during our stay at the hotel. First, our suites gave us a fantastic aerial view of the hotel and club as well as the pools and the ocean. The breakfast buffet was sufficiently varied for all of us to enjoy a good meal. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Verena A. Families with young children Philippines, June 21, 2015
It is one of the best hotels in the phillippines!

View, room and the location
9.3
Loving the view and the beach! Food was expensive! Loved the whole experience! My daughter loved the fact that there are activites and the playroom where i can leave her there and enjoy my alone time!
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Philippines, June 21, 2015
Perfect Hotel Staycation

Ambiance, Ibiza Loft, Beach
8
Our stay at Moevenpick Hotel Mactan is one for the books. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating. The size of the resort is just right. Every are you to want to go to is just a short walk away. Ambiance is great. Beach front is scenic. Pool area is great, clean and lots of chairs and tables for everyone. Ibiza Club/Bar is definitely the top attraction. Great architecture and outdoor interior design. Too bad food and drinks are way overpriced. Nonetheless, amazing experience at this resort!
Report this review
Joan L. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2015
helpful,accomodating staff,pleasant

helpful,accomodating staff,room upgrade for free
8
very pleasant.we were given room upgrades as it was fully booked, extra beds for no charge as part of the upgrades,swimming area at the beach very safe for kids.pool had phlegm floating so we had to ask the staff to retrieve it.one room out of the four rooms booked had defective airconditioning so transfer was done with free breakfasts for the 4 of them.bathtub was a little dirty so didn't feel like having a soak.tiles on the bathroom was a little dirty.our upgraded room came with a receiving area which the sofa can be used as a bed.late checkout was ok at 4pm so it was a good stay as we went straight to the pier to come home.
Report this review
Chi H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 14, 2015
Relax nice excellent

Snorkeling, drink
10
Everything in Moevenpick hotel is excellent, relaxing atmosphere.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Mactan Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07