Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1026 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1026 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

kristie A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
summer escapade
the rooms, the pool, the sea
amazing
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Ivy I. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice Hotel but needs some updates
Comfort, Great Drinks, Beautiful View
The hotel was very nice in the sense that the view was picturesque and the facilities were gorgeous. We actually got a room upgrade which was awesome, and the 1-br suite was big enough for a group of 3-4 friends. However, I noticed that the room wasn't as spic and span given that this is supposed to be a 5-star hotel. The bathroom had a lot of water stains and rust stains all over. The jacuzzi looks old and was not properly scrubbed. The shower didn't have enough pressure and the temperature was erratic-- hot in the evening and cold in the morning. However, if you're there to swim, hang out, or use the facilities, then you'll be very happy. There are a number of pools/ jacuzzi plus of course, the beach. There are a lot of benches and cute seats where you can stay while sun bathing. The Ibiza bar even has "nets" by the beach, which gives a lovely view of the sea and the hotel. Drinks are really, really good. They're quite expensive, so make the most out of the happy hour!
Reviewed April 27, 2015

RENCEL D. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
very nice beach and pool area. great rooms
pool, beach, rooms
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Mansoor A. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice but pricey
Style, Food, Location
Everywhere decent is Mactan is expensive. nonetheless it was a lovely hotel in the general areas but the rooms weren't 5 star in my opinion. Food was average but staff were very helpful. There are a few restaurants outside so its pretty convenient and we felt safe. The hotel is very stylish but the beach area is very small
Reviewed April 23, 2015

John F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
A wonderful experience ... Very impressed.
Excellent rooms, wonderful swimming areas, great food and entertainment.
While it was very short, we managed to fit as much into our short stay as possible. The staff were wonderful from the moment we arrived to our departure. Very helpful, friendly and courteous. The services available at the resort were lovely ... great food, great bar areas (although difficult to keep beer cold) -- (Coolers may have been a nice touch) ... Would also have liked to see the implementation of a viewing deck from one of the top floors to enable some elevated photography from the unit for those not fortunate enough to book rooms on higher floors. All in all ... a "true" resort style, 4-5 star environment. Definitely WILL be back.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

DIONNE W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Expensive hotel with insufficient staffing
Food, Day pass for club floor, massage
The hotel is grossly understaffed for the capacity of the hotel, only 3 reception desk and there is no segregation between cashier, checkin or general enquiry. They tried their best to handle all their guest but you can tell they were stressed up. We inform front desk that our room doesnt have toilet roll holder and the safe is not working on our 1st day but no one came to fixed it during our stay. The spa was good but it was facing the live band and you get all the noise from the band if you go in the evening. The Movenpick is built beside a pier and it is pretty noisy throughout the day, so although you get a good view of the sea, in general, it is noisy through the hotel and our stay is not tranquil.
Reviewed April 20, 2015

claire B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Superb stay with my family.
Amenities, staffs and ibiza beach club
Our vacation was definitely worth it beacuse of this hotel. Great staff, all are very accomodating. Amenities. No need to go out of the hotel. So many activities to do. Will definitely be back with my family again
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Carolyn L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
stay in april
it has it's own beach, they are able to get taxis easily, housekeeping is nice
Everything is overpriced. Food isn't very good, and the room is like a two star standard. A bit dirty and old. If you want to relax this is not the place...
Reviewed April 18, 2015

JOSE J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
has potential but needs some improvement
facilities
nice place but not nice experience. if they want to charge those prices they should deliver the same level of service.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Vicente J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Expectations met
Spa,staff,bar
We stayed here during the holy week, it was packed, but the staff still did great, food was good. Expectations met
Reviewed April 17, 2015