Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1026 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1026 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Jeremy M.
Australia
April 16, 2015
One of the best resorts in Mactan
Beach, decking area and staff
I've stayed at many resorts in cebu & Mactan and Movenpick is one of my fav's. Their ibitha parties on the deck area kick ass, and their lava cake desert is awesome. Pricey compared to some other resorts, but it's awesome place

Ann L.
Philippines
April 15, 2015
Impressive architecture and great vistas
Interiors, facilities, staff
Comfortable and luxurious stay

louise W.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2015
Nice
Decor, Staff, Sea
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Movenpick Hotel. The kids had activities to do, there were lots of fish and coral just off the beach to snorkel around and the Food was of a very good standard (My husband wanted more ice cream choices being a Moevenpick hotel!). I think I would have enjoyed it more as a couple without kids though. The room was cramped for a family and we were told there were no kids menu at the Ibiza Restaurant area which meant we had the Italian Buffet every night! There were, however, lots of kids there during the day so our kids were very happy!

Merie B.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
The Resort is accessible from the city.
(1) Exquisite Resort, (2) Good shows during weekends, (3) Great amenities
It was an impeccable experienced! Will difinitely go back and bring my family.

Tracy G.
Philippines
April 13, 2015
Modern design, convenient lay out
The updated modern design was great. Easy access to pool and beachfront. Fast check-in/check out process

songhee K.
South Korea
April 13, 2015
Not bad hotel
Club, Location, hospitality
our room was little bit old. so, i couldn't use any wifi only lobby. but, the Club was fantastic

Koon N.
Malaysia
April 13, 2015
A bit dated, but clean and staff are helpful
Clean
Rooms are quite dated, but clean. Beach is not as expansive as you would expect, but they have a bar that stretches out into the water which is quite cool. Overall, I think the rooms could be upgraded (especially the bathrooms). The rest of the property is quite nice and staff are friendly.

BOBBY G.
Philippines
April 06, 2015
NIGHT LIFE ROCKS!
Ibiza Bar is a must. Good food but quite pricey. Suite room is spacious.

jurene H.
Philippines
April 04, 2015
Nothing special with these hotel..
View
I expected too much for a 5 star hotel and felt so dissappointed seeing nothing special.. 2 stars for foods and services..

Chow B.
Hong Kong
March 26, 2015
Below standard
Beautiful hotel, beach, scence
Terrible... The desk was dirty. And no hot water supplied at bathroom during my stay.