arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 978 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 978 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 MANUEL A.
Philippines
February 14, 2015
FAMILY ENJOYMENT
The beach was very safe as it is very shallow. Kiddie pool was enjoyable and transportation .
Staff have service in their hearts and food was just so yummy .

7.7 tsz C.
Hong Kong
February 09, 2015
Great food, nice staff
food, view, welcome gift

8.7 Ronald W.
United States
February 04, 2015
Excellent, except for inadequate air conditioning
modern decor, helpful staff, perfectly clean rooms
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick Mactan. I had accidentally left my jewelry at a previous hotel and the day before I arrived, the Moevenpick staff paid a driver who delivered the lost items, allowing me to reimburse them when I checked in the next day. Very nice! I would have given them a higher rating except for the air conditioning. We stayed at this hotel twice in January 2015. Each time, we could not get our room down to a comfortable temperature. We were seeking 22 degrees Celsius (71.6 Fahrenheit.) After 3 hours with the dial set to 22, sweat was still beading up on my face and back and it felt like 26 or more. So we moved the dial down to 15 C and waited another few hours, but their was no change in the temperature. So we moved the dial down to 12 C which is 54 F, and the room was still warm. The dial did not seem to work. The air conditioner is over the front door, and is not central to the room. Perhaps the cold air goes out through a crack in the door. We recommend that the hotel install a separate fan in the ceiling over the bed, to at least circulate the air. Everything else about this hotel was great.

7.7 Cecilia F.
Philippines
February 02, 2015
Couples 3D/2N
Amenities, Price, Location
Our stay was generally okay. Although the description of "ocean view" is misleading. We bough a suite so we could see the full ocean view but ended up with partial ocean view. This should be put as a disclaimer when booking.

9.3 Sarah P.
United Kingdom
January 31, 2015
Beautiful, clean and fantastic views
The room, food and the views
Our stay was fantastic, the room was so clean and the bed is so comfortable that we did sleep well. It's like my dream bedroom and the breakfast was delicious.

7.7 tanya L.
Thailand
January 29, 2015
Nice hotel and staffs
Room, staffs, bar

5 VANESSA C.
Australia
January 25, 2015
overrated
location , pool
Reservation was mixed up at the start my room did not have any running hot water. Was given a room down the hall to use only for shower. This was not acceptable as I paid a high price for the hotel room. In the end the manager gave me another room with.

8.3 Chu C.
Canada
January 23, 2015
Birthday trip
Food, room's view and clean

9.3 Dorothy S.
United States
January 22, 2015
Review
facilities, bathroom, room
Excellent

9.7 Harrold C.
Philippines
January 21, 2015
Fabulous Stay at Cebu
Lobby, pool area, Ibiza bar
We enjoyed our stay here, could not stop taking pictures in every part/area of the hotel, esp on the pool area and garden. The chocolate time is a great treat for the guest!