Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1026 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1026 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ilya T. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
The hotel is good, but there are thingi
Staff, location, room with a view
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Vincent N. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
movenpick cebu stay
food ambiance pool
Stay meet expectations. Food is superb. Rooms a bit old so expect something not working as it should like aircon drainage. Relaxing here is good with great service and hospitability.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Maria P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great stay
Modern, cleanliness and staff performance
Nice resort! Accommodating staff!
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Rafael O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Couples stay in movenpick
Location, structural designs and layout
Service was okay but food was bad and hotel room comfort rooms heater was not working and also no bidet spray provided. Refrigerator also was broken. We stayed in room 309
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Mark Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Overrated
unique interior
The price is too steep for the value we got and the experience we had at the hotel. The walls were too thin that we can hear the rooms above and beside us. The rooms smell surprisingly old, something we did not expect from a five star hotel.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Kyungsuk O. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good
Good location, Comfortable and clean
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Vanessa M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2015
Awesome facilities and services!
1. the facilities and amenities 2. the service of the staff 3. despite being far from the city proper, I liked it because it provided a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city
I would love to go back there again and experience being pampered again. :)
Reviewed February 20, 2015

MANUEL A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
FAMILY ENJOYMENT
The beach was very safe as it is very shallow. Kiddie pool was enjoyable and transportation .
Staff have service in their hearts and food was just so yummy .
Reviewed February 14, 2015

tsz C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Great food, nice staff
food, view, welcome gift
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Ronald W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Excellent, except for inadequate air conditioning
modern decor, helpful staff, perfectly clean rooms
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Moevenpick Mactan. I had accidentally left my jewelry at a previous hotel and the day before I arrived, the Moevenpick staff paid a driver who delivered the lost items, allowing me to reimburse them when I checked in the next day. Very nice! I would have given them a higher rating except for the air conditioning. We stayed at this hotel twice in January 2015. Each time, we could not get our room down to a comfortable temperature. We were seeking 22 degrees Celsius (71.6 Fahrenheit.) After 3 hours with the dial set to 22, sweat was still beading up on my face and back and it felt like 26 or more. So we moved the dial down to 15 C and waited another few hours, but their was no change in the temperature. So we moved the dial down to 12 C which is 54 F, and the room was still warm. The dial did not seem to work. The air conditioner is over the front door, and is not central to the room. Perhaps the cold air goes out through a crack in the door. We recommend that the hotel install a separate fan in the ceiling over the bed, to at least circulate the air. Everything else about this hotel was great.
Reviewed February 04, 2015