or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu

Punta Engano Lapu-Lapu, Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at day Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Nightclub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Cub Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Exterior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or Twin Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Lobby Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club Indoor Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Spa Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden
Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Facilities Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Garden Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming Pool Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting Room Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Interior Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails Restaurant Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
571 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (571)
Sort by:
Marty G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2013
Enjoyable vacation stay in Cebu

Very friendly staff, clean, and a nice nightlife area at the outside bar.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel need to ensure they do the required maintenance on the hotel or it will start looking bad. The walls in the room seemed thin or either the Koreans in a nearby room were extremely loud. The bed was also hard. A softer mattress should be used. The best part of the hotel were the staff. The staff were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their face.
Gerald G. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2013
Great time with friends in Cebu and at Movenpick

Ocean, hotel design, view
8.3
It was fantastic. Loved the decor, ambiance, and the swimming in the ocean there.
Sharon S. Families with young children Philippines, July 29, 2013
Excellent

Accommodation, Nice Pool, Excellent customer service
9.7
Superb! Definitely we will be back and stay longer. Will recommend to our friends.
Roderick S. Solo travelers Philippines, July 25, 2013
One of the best hotels i've stayed so far.

Best amenities, friendly staff and value for money hotel
10
Worth my 2 days and one night. Could have stayed if there were no work
Eduardo J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2013
simply amazing

location, design and ambience
9
I had an awesome experience at the Moevenpick in Mactan. Good food, attentive staff and a balcony with a perfect view. A truly world class hotel!
Seok H. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Mismatch of room description

Pool, Water activities, Ibiza
6.7
Initially i booked and paid for a Suite Ocean View room via Agoda. I cross checked the room description with the hotel website before i made the booking. However, i don't get the one describe in its own website ie 130sqm, top floors, jacuzzi. What i got was just on 8th floor, half the size, ocean view is from the small living room and the jacuzzi is actually a jacuzzi bath tub (not the triangle type i thought it would be). Therefore, i made a complain and asked for a downgrade to Deluxe Ocean Front and requested for a refund (which is on 14th floor, with direct ocean view from the bed!). This is much better than the Suite that we paid earlier. Who would have thought that Deluxe Ocean Front will be better than a Suite Ocean Front! It took me a few calls to the Manager to get this changed. They should avail immediately when a complain is made. Food wise, just a normal breakfast buffet, limited choice of food in Ibiza but the food and location are good. One funny thing is they put the jacuzzi pool at Ibiza instead of pool area. It has a small man made fine sand beach where you can snorkel. Easy booking of water activities as there are 2 counters available. Spa was also good. I had a good masseuse. Overall, if you are looking for a white sand beach, don't go to Cebu as suggested by one of the Movenpick staff - go to Bohol or Boracay instead
Angela A. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2013
really expensive n not really worth

staff, the view, the sandwich
4.3
bring your own group n dont rely on that club to be entertaining (there r rarely anyone)
Gilbert P. Families with older children Philippines, July 21, 2013
awesome!

superb, and relaxing!
8.7
relaxing! best fun ever! great value for money! Exciting, especially, water sports and a good dive site!
Ila M. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2013
My home in Cebu

Beautiful interiors, great club/bar, awesome entertainment
9.7
one of my closest friends and i have our birthdays one day apart and this is the 2nd time in a row that we chose to celebrate our birthdays at moevenpick. Though we loved our first stay there last year, I must say the hotel greatly improved this year. The renovations are done and the new interiors are gorgeous! The beach is still as clean and pretty as ever and they now have an awesome club area where they have djs, music and performances to entertain guests. The food and the wine is also great! I must say that moevenpick continues to be my favorite getaway and I wouldn't mind spending my birthday again there next year.
Chun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
It was great! would love to come back

Beach, service, private.
8
It was great! would love to come back again.excellent service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Pool Hi-ResMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Hotel at dayMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - NightclubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach CubMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - ExteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Deluxe Room King or TwinMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - LobbyMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Ibiza Beach Club IndoorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - SpaMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - FacilitiesMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - GardenMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Swimming PoolMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Meeting RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - InteriorMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Sails RestaurantMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest RoomMoevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Moevenpick Hotel Mactan Island Cebu, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C02